Former MPs still on payroll
limanika wrote:murchr wrote:limanika wrote:murchr wrote:limanika wrote:@muchr, we didn't elect a president to fire people left right and center. But to coordinate and run govt so well that there isn't need to fire anyone Isn't the govt running? We are talking about theft in the public service if govt is running, its running downhill. Otherwise how does money get out of state coffers to buy mansions in leafy suburbs if govt is not running? Now this is what kills meaningful debates. Why not wait for these people to be taken to court if they stole money to build mansions? Who asks RAO where he got the money to buy his mansions in Karen and the 1Bn mansion in Kisumu dont forget the dude was in detention and the wife resigned from TSC? Let the law take its course after all a majority of you voted for it. I don’t speak for rao. Opinion still out there whether he would run a worse administration..but he’s not in power so that’s a hypothetic question. On the past, if govt of the day allowed Rao to get away, they carry half the blame. And two wrongs don’t make a right. If the debate is now not meaningful to you don’t bother reply You are speaking for him. Civil servants take up mortgages and pay at an interest of 3-5% I dont want to say that this is the case for those mentioned but they are advantaged in many ways. Again that house is 150M today but I understand when the estate came up the houses were going for 18M. I will wait for investigations "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Murchr I asked you a specific question
The section in the constitution that says that the President "has no powers"
Then we can start this debate about how a lame duck president still wants to be president in 2017 even when he knows he has no powers. Read my last statement I agree with you. Uhuru appointed these people. So he's either with them or a very bad judge of character. I don't like either answer. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Murchr you are getting yourself into murky waters. Debating with you always means I learn something new. But you are about to go the way of MuchKnow and his/her we hate women coz we want Waiguru gone arguments. The fact is, something is not right. Maybe its the internet that's letting us know what's been going on. But I'm 100% sure Uhuru is shocked when he hears this stuff or his intelligence machine needs to be fired. I mean Mpigs on salary after they are not mpigs is not corruption, its shame. Real shame. Yaani aibu! And now this behavior is going to the private sector with a chick hongaring wetangula, bob collimore allegedly following nyakundi, KQ oh, KQ.... We just can't have any more excuses. Mr. President. I'm speaking to you as a citizen Forget about your advisors. They are more concerned about getting money tweeting than actually finding solutions. Just hang someone at Kenyatta Avenue with a rope on Monday. We shall be with you. But these stories about sijui you are powerless are just hogwash. I know for a fact that if you decided to hit me with your convoy, I'll go nowhere in Kenya. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
murchr wrote:limanika wrote:murchr wrote:limanika wrote:murchr wrote:limanika wrote:@muchr, we didn't elect a president to fire people left right and center. But to coordinate and run govt so well that there isn't need to fire anyone Isn't the govt running? We are talking about theft in the public service if govt is running, its running downhill. Otherwise how does money get out of state coffers to buy mansions in leafy suburbs if govt is not running? Now this is what kills meaningful debates. Why not wait for these people to be taken to court if they stole money to build mansions? Who asks RAO where he got the money to buy his mansions in Karen and the 1Bn mansion in Kisumu dont forget the dude was in detention and the wife resigned from TSC? Let the law take its course after all a majority of you voted for it. I don’t speak for rao. Opinion still out there whether he would run a worse administration..but he’s not in power so that’s a hypothetic question. On the past, if govt of the day allowed Rao to get away, they carry half the blame. And two wrongs don’t make a right. If the debate is now not meaningful to you don’t bother reply You are speaking for him. Civil servants take up mortgages and pay at an interest of 3-5% I dont want to say that this is the case for those mentioned but they are advantaged in many ways. Again that house is 150M today but I understand when the estate came up the houses were going for 18M. I will wait for investigations I don’t speak for him. Never voted for him. When he errs I hammer him as much. I stand for the truth, i dont change coz 'my enemy' is also speaking the truth. Won’t bother wait for investigations on those houses. If govt cant stop fraud before it happens then they have failed.
alma1 wrote:Murchr you are getting yourself into murky waters. Debating with you always means I learn something new.
But you are about to go the way of MuchKnow and his/her we hate women coz we want Waiguru gone arguments.
The fact is, something is not right. Maybe its the internet that's letting us know what's been going on. But I'm 100% sure Uhuru is shocked when he hears this stuff or his intelligence machine needs to be fired.
I mean Mpigs on salary after they are not mpigs is not corruption, its shame. Real shame. Yaani aibu!
And now this behavior is going to the private sector with a chick hongaring wetangula, bob collimore allegedly following nyakundi, KQ oh, KQ....
We just can't have any more excuses.
Mr. President. I'm speaking to you as a citizen
Forget about your advisors. They are more concerned about getting money tweeting than actually finding solutions. Just hang someone at Kenyatta Avenue with a rope on Monday. We shall be with you.
But these stories about sijui you are powerless are just hogwash. I know for a fact that if you decided to hit me with your convoy, I'll go nowhere in Kenya. Sasa angalia venye umeandika vitu mob bila substance! We created institutions in the constitution so as to avoid a dictator president. It should be up to us and more importantly the President to ask these institutions to deliver. Kweli au rongo? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Murchr you are getting yourself into murky waters. Debating with you always means I learn something new.
But you are about to go the way of MuchKnow and his/her we hate women coz we want Waiguru gone arguments.
The fact is, something is not right. Maybe its the internet that's letting us know what's been going on. But I'm 100% sure Uhuru is shocked when he hears this stuff or his intelligence machine needs to be fired.
I mean Mpigs on salary after they are not mpigs is not corruption, its shame. Real shame. Yaani aibu!
And now this behavior is going to the private sector with a chick hongaring wetangula, bob collimore allegedly following nyakundi, KQ oh, KQ....
Forget about your advisors. They are more concerned about getting money tweeting than actually finding solutions. Just hang someone at Kenyatta Avenue with a rope on Monday. We shall be with you.
But these stories about sijui you are powerless are just hogwash. I know for a fact that if you decided to hit me with your convoy, I'll go nowhere in Kenya. Sasa angalia venye umeandika vitu mob bila substance! We created institutions in the constitution so as to avoid a dictator president. It should be up to us and more importantly the President to ask these institutions to deliver. Kweli au rongo? Kweri Kabisa. Rakini..... Institutions are manned by people. It's like going to a garage and giving your car to the guy smoking weed at the corner. Just because you are in a garage doens't mean you don't choose the right people as your employees. Notice no one has yet to say the President must leave. But at this rate, why not? We have singh's and looters all in his house. He should take a broom and just sweep the hell out of it. No one will call him crazy if he wakes up and says, I'm failing to deliver because so and so is not working. And I can't fire him coz the constitution yada yada yada. This is the same man who said "I can't, and won't pay teachers" Totally against a court order and you were supporting this "powerless" guy. Apana. it's on him. Apende asipende. Me buying my beer at 40% more is on him. I have all the Aye's in my kalocal agreeing with me. As we look around for ndogo ndogos. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Murchr you are getting yourself into murky waters. Debating with you always means I learn something new.
But these stories about sijui you are powerless are just hogwash. I know for a fact that if you decided to hit me with your convoy, I'll go nowhere in Kenya. Sasa angalia venye umeandika vitu mob bila substance! We created institutions in the constitution so as to avoid a dictator president. It should be up to us and more importantly the President to ask these institutions to deliver. Kweli au rongo? Kweri Kabisa. Rakini..... Institutions are manned by people. It's like going to a garage and giving your car to the guy smoking weed at the corner. Just because you are in a garage doens't mean you don't choose the right people as your employees. Notice no one has yet to say the President must leave. But at this rate, why not? We have singh's and looters all in his house. He should take a broom and just sweep the hell out of it. No one will call him crazy if he wakes up and says, I'm failing to deliver because so and so is not working. And I can't fire him coz the constitution yada yada yada. This is the same man who said "I can't, and won't pay teachers" Totally against a court order and you were supporting this "powerless" guy. Apana. it's on him. Apende asipende. Me buying my beer at 40% more is on him. I have all the Aye's in my kalocal agreeing with me. As we look around for ndogo ndogos. Parliament has the power to dismiss these people but since they are part of the eating game...tutaumia "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Murchr you are getting yourself into murky waters. Debating with you always means I learn something new.
But these stories about sijui you are powerless are just hogwash. I know for a fact that if you decided to hit me with your convoy, I'll go nowhere in Kenya. Sasa angalia venye umeandika vitu mob bila substance! We created institutions in the constitution so as to avoid a dictator president. It should be up to us and more importantly the President to ask these institutions to deliver. Kweli au rongo? Kweri Kabisa. Rakini..... Institutions are manned by people. It's like going to a garage and giving your car to the guy smoking weed at the corner. Just because you are in a garage doens't mean you don't choose the right people as your employees. Notice no one has yet to say the President must leave. But at this rate, why not? We have singh's and looters all in his house. He should take a broom and just sweep the hell out of it. No one will call him crazy if he wakes up and says, I'm failing to deliver because so and so is not working. And I can't fire him coz the constitution yada yada yada. This is the same man who said "I can't, and won't pay teachers" Totally against a court order and you were supporting this "powerless" guy. Apana. it's on him. Apende asipende. Me buying my beer at 40% more is on him. I have all the Aye's in my kalocal agreeing with me. As we look around for ndogo ndogos. Parliament has the power to dismiss these people but since they are part of the eating game...tutaumia Kenya is here for posterity. We will be having one term govts till they shape up. Only those who shape up will get 2nd term.
limanika wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Murchr you are getting yourself into murky waters. Debating with you always means I learn something new.
But these stories about sijui you are powerless are just hogwash. I know for a fact that if you decided to hit me with your convoy, I'll go nowhere in Kenya. Sasa angalia venye umeandika vitu mob bila substance! We created institutions in the constitution so as to avoid a dictator president. It should be up to us and more importantly the President to ask these institutions to deliver. Kweli au rongo? Kweri Kabisa. Rakini..... Institutions are manned by people. It's like going to a garage and giving your car to the guy smoking weed at the corner. Just because you are in a garage doens't mean you don't choose the right people as your employees. Notice no one has yet to say the President must leave. But at this rate, why not? We have singh's and looters all in his house. He should take a broom and just sweep the hell out of it. No one will call him crazy if he wakes up and says, I'm failing to deliver because so and so is not working. And I can't fire him coz the constitution yada yada yada. This is the same man who said "I can't, and won't pay teachers" Totally against a court order and you were supporting this "powerless" guy. Apana. it's on him. Apende asipende. Me buying my beer at 40% more is on him. I have all the Aye's in my kalocal agreeing with me. As we look around for ndogo ndogos. Parliament has the power to dismiss these people but since they are part of the eating game...tutaumia Kenya is here for posterity. We will be having one term govts till they shape up. Only those who shape up will get 2nd term. Maybe Limanika telling him that he's going to be a one term president is the only thing that will make him wake up. Thus far he's being fed on stories that he looks good on selfies. I mean water, for God's sake water, is higher. Water. So what's left, air? Enough of the excuses. Being so wound up on Raila will make these people not see one thing. If we dont want raila, we may actually not want them either. Who on this forum would ever vote for Ruto.....Like seriously? Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
kiash wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:newfarer wrote:The sad thing is that the more the president talks about it the biggest the figures in question are getting. Did uhuru really want to be the president ama alilazimizwa. Si he is the ultimate appointing authority. Si afute watu does not matter who is appointed as long as the structures are not in place to find and punish the corrupt, changing faces at the ministries is a waste. we need a strong anti corruption authority and the prosecutors office. Ask yourself now we have like 40% of the budget going to the counties, now imagine how much eating was going on before the new constitution where the central government had all the cash, we praise kibaki and rao but you can imagine 40% of the budget was going into some pocket somewhere. that's a crazy ~500b per year. Where did you get the figure of 500b ? correct me if am wrong, you came up with the figure after calculating the gava's budget since Uhunye came to power.The guy just decided we are going to spend sijui how many trillions not even checking if he had 500b balance. People think the economy is big because the guys at the treasury cameup with a trillion + budget. On another note, we do not even know how the money they say is returned by the ministries (non spent after end of financial year ) is spent. Going to the dogs if you carefully check the 2011/2012 budget was more than 1 trillion, anyway budget money does not mean its available upfront for usage. But think of it if we are to base our argument on projects carried out, where was the 40% that is being given to the counties now going to, that means we have been stealing approximately 500b per year, that's like 15 thika roads per year. But I am sure the government spending is not that straight forward it has its complexities.
Former MPs still on payroll