wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

6 Pages<1234>»
Former MPs still on payroll
#11 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 12:31:29 PM

Cries about corruption seem to be geared only at changing the faces in government, but not more.

What matters more is finding real evidence tying individuals to the purported crimes, having success at recovering these moneys and prosecuting the suspects successfully. This, I think is a very difficult task, and could be a loophole to used by gang after gang.
sitaki.kujulikana
#12 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 1:11:42 PM

The sad thing is that the more the president talks about it the biggest the figures in question are getting. Did uhuru really want to be the president ama alilazimizwa. Si he is the ultimate appointing authority. Si afute watu

does not matter who is appointed as long as the structures are not in place to find and punish the corrupt, changing faces at the ministries is a waste.

we need a strong anti corruption authority and the prosecutors office.

Ask yourself now we have like 40% of the budget going to the counties, now imagine how much eating was going on before the new constitution where the central government had all the cash, we praise kibaki and rao but you can imagine 40% of the budget was going into some pocket somewhere. that's a crazy ~500b per year.
#13 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 1:17:12 PM

Obviously the spirits of status quo have invaded Wazua and Kenyans in general.

All kind of excuses to not do what you know you are supposed to do. Don't cry corruption, raira, uhuru all the time. Just keep quiet and don't do what they want you to do.

Just don't go vote for them......Its that simple. Kaa nyumbani let them go vote for themselves. That way if one only get 1 million votes from 40 milloin Kenyans, he can't claim to be the leader of the country and would probably work very hard after. Can you imagine an MP with only 1.10th of his area voting for him. He'll not even want to say anything negative since he'd know he'd go anytime.

Voters in this country are the problem. They need to stop doing what they were doing before. It's that simple.

#14 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 1:20:50 PM

More rot...

Records of more than 65 MPs who borrowed more than Sh2.6 billion from Parliament are missing.

This means the Parliamentary Service Commission may be unable to recover loans.

The Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission says lost records cover mortgages and car loans for lawmakers in current and former Parliaments.

This was the most shocking revelation of financial problems and mismanagement at the PSC — including payment of salaries to retired lawmakers and payment of sitting and mileage allowances to lawmakers who did not attend meetings or travel to constituencies.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ing#sthash.8AWFenjy.dpuf
#15 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 2:53:16 PM

More rot...

Records of more than 65 MPs who borrowed more than Sh2.6 billion from Parliament are missing.

This means the Parliamentary Service Commission may be unable to recover loans.

The Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission says lost records cover mortgages and car loans for lawmakers in current and former Parliaments.

This was the most shocking revelation of financial problems and mismanagement at the PSC — including payment of salaries to retired lawmakers and payment of sitting and mileage allowances to lawmakers who did not attend meetings or travel to constituencies.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ing#sthash.8AWFenjy.dpuf

Sad.....Sad
#16 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 3:01:23 PM

Obviously the spirits of status quo have invaded Wazua and Kenyans in general.

All kind of excuses to not do what you know you are supposed to do. Don't cry corruption, raira, uhuru all the time. Just keep quiet and don't do what they want you to do.

Just don't go vote for them......Its that simple. Kaa nyumbani let them go vote for themselves. That way if one only get 1 million votes from 40 milloin Kenyans, he can't claim to be the leader of the country and would probably work very hard after. Can you imagine an MP with only 1.10th of his area voting for him. He'll not even want to say anything negative since he'd know he'd go anytime.

Voters in this country are the problem. They need to stop doing what they were doing before. It's that simple.

What if most of the damage is done by people who haven't been voted for?
limanika
#17 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 3:03:12 PM

Records aren't missing, they were hidden conveniently when detectives came calling. Some of the mps will be surprised that they are supposed to have loans. Man eat man society
kiash
#18 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 5:12:47 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
The sad thing is that the more the president talks about it the biggest the figures in question are getting. Did uhuru really want to be the president ama alilazimizwa. Si he is the ultimate appointing authority. Si afute watu

does not matter who is appointed as long as the structures are not in place to find and punish the corrupt, changing faces at the ministries is a waste.

we need a strong anti corruption authority and the prosecutors office.

Ask yourself now we have like 40% of the budget going to the counties, now imagine how much eating was going on before the new constitution where the central government had all the cash, we praise kibaki and rao but you can imagine 40% of the budget was going into some pocket somewhere. that's a crazy ~500b per year.

Where did you get the figure of 500b ? correct me if am wrong, you came up with the figure after calculating the gava's budget since Uhunye came to power.The guy just decided we are going to spend sijui how many trillions not even checking if he had 500b balance. People think the economy is big because the guys at the treasury cameup with a trillion + budget.

On another note, we do not even know how the money they say is returned by the ministries (non spent after end of financial year ) is spent. Going to the dogs
#19 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 5:27:38 PM

Ala, kwani you forgot we voted in a constitution that cut the powers of the president. It is not the work of the President to fire civil servants - that's the work of Public service commission, for Parliament its the Parliamentary service commission, for judges its the Judicial service commission etc. He has no power of influencing any of these commissions or else he'll be taken to court and his decision overridden. Even when the first bunch of ministers were taken to court, their first argument was UK has no powers Iko shida. When machozi said this constitution is incapacitating he was right.
#20 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 5:50:33 PM

Ala, kwani you forgot we voted in a constitution that cut the powers of the president. It is not the work of the President to fire civil servants - that's the work of Public service commission, for Parliament its the Parliamentary service commission, for judges its the Judicial service commission etc. He has no power of influencing any of these commissions or else he'll be taken to court and his decision overridden. Even when the first bunch of ministers were taken to court, their first argument was UK has no powers Iko shida. When machozi said this constitution is incapacitating he was right.

Now that other excuses cannot be used we come up with the constitution excuse?

Where in the constitution does it say that the President has no power. Please quote nicely. It should start with "The President has no power to......."

6 Pages<1234>»