Luo Nyanza lagging behind in savings!!!!!!!
Impunity wrote:luttz wrote:Forced to concur too; surprised there is no Nakumatt in Nyeri yet they have set up shop in smaller towns.
Very true and sad. yet we have all the top 3 supermarkets in Kisumu complete with state of the art Malls and hypermarkets...United Mall, Mega Plaza, Mega City, West End mall, Ukwala, Foamat, Swan Center. yet Nyeri despite producing a president and a Narc activist can only boast of Mathai mini-supermarket and Kamindi! Nyeri is also a problem of poor location, off the road to anywhere. Otherwise, to use your Supermarket indicator, Karatina, which is smaller is better served than Nyeri. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Kaigangio wrote:Njung'e wrote:Kaigangio wrote:[quote=Njung'e] Have you seen Muraya lately...he is a very old man now (around 92 years).
The other two men are not familiar.
Can't say for now.Haven't been there since late 2011. Which primo was it then?. Kimaru or Pondo? Never schooled in those areas. Only adventures took me there. Muraya moved from Pondo and settled in Ol joro Orok after his last posting in Lodwar. I hope we are talking about the same Muraya. This one worked in the Ministry of Works. Hii time unawaste hapa na guka you would be finalizing your story or is it stories? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Kaigangio, I know three old men who used to work for PWD from Kiandege. Two were in the engineering dept but i can't tell about the third. If this is real,then ,i think i know your family. Does the name Muraya/Gitahi/Ndigirigi mean much?... and yeah,that is a backyard i know like the back of my hand. From Shauri,Kiandege,Gachi,Munandaini, Kwa-Muthungu,Ndogino,Pondo,Shauri e.tc Muraya is a strong familiar and used to live in Leshau Pondo. I came to know him first when my girlfriend from Shauri dragged me all the way to Laisheri to assist in harvesting her aunts maize...wacha, that should be a story for another day. Have you seen Muraya lately.. .he is a very old man now (around 92 years).
The other two men are not familiar. Waaah and too imagine they were friends with our resident Guka!!!! Guka,are you 96 yrs? Childhood buddies like Babu and Mapadlock!
Your mind seems to be hard wired on matters sex son. Eish!!! I don't want to start another story/adventure within an adventure. @Swenani might hang himself... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Wakanyugi wrote:Impunity wrote:luttz wrote:Forced to concur too; surprised there is no Nakumatt in Nyeri yet they have set up shop in smaller towns.
Very true and sad. yet we have all the top 3 supermarkets in Kisumu complete with state of the art Malls and hypermarkets...United Mall, Mega Plaza, Mega City, West End mall, Ukwala, Foamat, Swan Center. yet Nyeri despite producing a president and a Narc activist can only boast of Mathai mini-supermarket and Kamindi! Nyeri is also a problem of poor location, off the road to anywhere. Otherwise, to use your Supermarket indicator, Karatina, which is smaller is better served than Nyeri. What about Kisii? same off the main trunk road but have most key Supermarkets and Malls...the same truth remains, its the over-saving culture in the kiuk's blood. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Wakanyugi wrote:Impunity wrote:luttz wrote:Forced to concur too; surprised there is no Nakumatt in Nyeri yet they have set up shop in smaller towns.
Very true and sad. yet we have all the top 3 supermarkets in Kisumu complete with state of the art Malls and hypermarkets...United Mall, Mega Plaza, Mega City, West End mall, Ukwala, Foamat, Swan Center. yet Nyeri despite producing a president and a Narc activist can only boast of Mathai mini-supermarket and Kamindi! Nyeri is also a problem of poor location, off the road to anywhere. Otherwise, to use your Supermarket indicator, Karatina, which is smaller is better served than Nyeri. Nakumatt is the mark of growth?
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
Impunity wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:Impunity wrote:luttz wrote:Forced to concur too; surprised there is no Nakumatt in Nyeri yet they have set up shop in smaller towns.
Very true and sad. yet we have all the top 3 supermarkets in Kisumu complete with state of the art Malls and hypermarkets...United Mall, Mega Plaza, Mega City, West End mall, Ukwala, Foamat, Swan Center. yet Nyeri despite producing a president and a Narc activist can only boast of Mathai mini-supermarket and Kamindi! Nyeri is also a problem of poor location, off the road to anywhere. Otherwise, to use your Supermarket indicator, Karatina, which is smaller is better served than Nyeri. What about Kisii? same off the main trunk road but have most key Supermarkets and Malls...the same truth remains, its the over-saving culture in the kiuk's blood. And Meru? Also off the road to anywhere but very fast developing. All supermarkets present, if it can be used as an indicator, real estate doing very well. Hospitality industry also growing fast. Thriving day & night economies. The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
safariant wrote:Impunity wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:Impunity wrote:luttz wrote:Forced to concur too; surprised there is no Nakumatt in Nyeri yet they have set up shop in smaller towns.
Very true and sad. yet we have all the top 3 supermarkets in Kisumu complete with state of the art Malls and hypermarkets...United Mall, Mega Plaza, Mega City, West End mall, Ukwala, Foamat, Swan Center. yet Nyeri despite producing a president and a Narc activist can only boast of Mathai mini-supermarket and Kamindi! Nyeri is also a problem of poor location, off the road to anywhere. Otherwise, to use your Supermarket indicator, Karatina, which is smaller is better served than Nyeri. What about Kisii? same off the main trunk road but have most key Supermarkets and Malls...the same truth remains, its the over-saving culture in the kiuk's blood. And Meru? Also off the road to anywhere but very fast developing. All supermarkets present, if it can be used as an indicator, real estate doing very well. Hospitality industry also growing fast. Thriving day & night economies. Meru is understable,The fast selling commodity in those supermarkets ni Big G! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Njung'e wrote:Kaigangio wrote:[quote=Njung'e] Have you seen Muraya lately...he is a very old man now (around 92 years).
The other two men are not familiar.
Can't say for now.Haven't been there since late 2011. Which primo was it then?. Kimaru or Pondo? Never schooled in those areas. Only adventures took me there. Muraya moved from Pondo and settled in Ol joro Orok after his last posting in Lodwar. I hope we are talking about the same Muraya. This one worked in the Ministry of Works. Hii time unawaste hapa na guka you would be finalizing your story or is it stories? Sasa wewe @swenani unawashwa na nini? mstahimilivu hula mbivu... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Lolest! wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:Impunity wrote:luttz wrote:Forced to concur too; surprised there is no Nakumatt in Nyeri yet they have set up shop in smaller towns.
Very true and sad. yet we have all the top 3 supermarkets in Kisumu complete with state of the art Malls and hypermarkets...United Mall, Mega Plaza, Mega City, West End mall, Ukwala, Foamat, Swan Center. yet Nyeri despite producing a president and a Narc activist can only boast of Mathai mini-supermarket and Kamindi! Nyeri is also a problem of poor location, off the road to anywhere. Otherwise, to use your Supermarket indicator, Karatina, which is smaller is better served than Nyeri. Nakumatt is the mark of growth? Affluence! Nakumatt was started in Nakuru and I dont think they have ever set foot there again after discovering Nairobi, Kisumu and Mombasa....more than 20 years later. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Luo Nyanza lagging behind in savings!!!!!!!