wazua Wed, Apr 29, 2026

43 Pages123>»
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2015 11:04:25 PM

We need to get to the bottom of this eurobond thing. What was the money spent on? Where are the projects - roads etc? FYI Thika super highway cost 30 billion. For once I support baba's view. We ,the tax payers, need answers.

Treasury CS Henry Rotich has invited Cord leader Raila Odinga to avail himself on Friday to get information on the allegations of a Sh100 billion Eurobond fund went missing.

In a statement on Tuesday, Rotich said that Eurobond fund was used in accordance to the law and there were no under-hand dealings.

"We have stated before, and reiterate that the proceeds from the Eurobond were applied prudently, productively and lawfully."

Rotich said that all documents are available for public scrutiny and questioning.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...te#sthash.ItmBEqBg.dpuf

Treasury Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich said yesterday Sh196.9 billion was used to finance infrastructural projects and Sh52.3 billion to pay a syndicated loan.
- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...nt#sthash.mtAdLXBs.dpuf
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2015 11:20:51 PM

Well done babaApplause :

The Cord leader said they have dispatched letters to all local and foreign institutions that were involved in the Eurobond saga, demanding "very specific answers".

"The answers we are seeking on each of these institutions are clearly spelt out in the letters to each of them, but we will mention them in brief here," he said.

The letters were sent to:

1. Henry Rotich, the Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury

2. Kamau Thugge, Principal Secretary, National Treasury

3. Barclays Bank PLC; London, United Kingdom

4. JP Morgan Securities, London, United Kingdom

5. QNB Capital LLC, Doha, Qatar

6. Standard Bank PLC, London, United Kingdom.

The public has a right to proper accounting for all loans, Raila said, adding: "Our children will be paying for this commercial debt and the thought that parts of it may have been stolen is too outrageous to contemplate".

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ash#sthash.77SSGZY3.dpuf
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:56:20 AM

Let's see what the treasury will say on Friday....
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:24:55 AM

I thought you borrow money because you don't have and you need it. That is exactly what treasury did; borrowed & used. You don't borrow to save!!!
keraka
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 8:25:14 AM

I thought you borrow money because you don't have and you need it. That is exactly what treasury did; borrowed & used. You don't borrow to save!!!
The question is "to which projects was the money applied?
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
littledove
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 8:25:57 AM

[quote=hardwood]Well done babaApplause :

The Cord leader said they have dispatched letters to all local and foreign institutions that were involved in the Eurobond saga, demanding "very specific answers".

"The answers we are seeking on each of these institutions are clearly spelt out in the letters to each of them, but we will mention them in brief here," he said.

The letters were sent to:

1. Henry Rotich, the Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury

2. Kamau Thugge, Principal Secretary, National Treasury

3. Barclays Bank PLC; London, United Kingdom

4. JP Morgan Securities, London, United Kingdom

5. QNB Capital LLC, Doha, Qatar

6. Standard Bank PLC, London, United Kingdom.

The public has a right to proper accounting for all loans, Raila said, adding: "Our children will be paying for this commercial debt and the thought that parts of it may have been stolen is too outrageous to contemplate".

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...sh#sthash.77SSGZY3.dpuf[/quote]

not just our children, we have started through increased tax as from yesterday!
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 8:56:25 AM

keraka wrote:
The question is "to which projects was the money applied?

Exactly. We want details of all the projects that were funded by the bond.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 10:02:05 AM

Hii pesa si ya mamako bwana-In Duale's voice!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 10:09:00 AM

Hii pesa si ya mamako bwana-In Duale's voice!

Your Eurobond recipient Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

limanika
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 10:32:49 AM

Let's these questions be asked. Although we know the two reasons aliar is bringing up the matter1)he thinks jubilation will have more campaign cash than him 2) to bring down govt. I have no problems with the latter.
43 Pages123>»