wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

788 Pages«<137138139140141>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#2761 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 11:53:43 AM

http://qz.com/559188/the-worlds-best-performing-airline-is-one-that-was-about-to-shutdown-a-year-ago/

@maka thanks for the share. KQ shall shock people.. It is the most 'undervalued' stock at the NSE. Once a significantly reduced loss followed by a profit is announced, we shall meet at over 20 bob

KQ ABP 4.26
newbie15
#2762 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 1:45:22 PM

http://qz.com/559188/the-worlds-best-performing-airline-is-one-that-was-about-to-shutdown-a-year-ago/

@maka thanks for the share. KQ shall shock people.. It is the most 'undervalued' stock at the NSE. Once a significantly reduced loss followed by a profit is announced, we shall meet at over 20 bob

and this explains why am increasing my investment in kq.
Spikes
#2763 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 1:57:32 PM

When will that one happen? Coz Indian airline's management is different from KQ's.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#2764 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 11:43:10 PM

The difference between KQ & SpiceJet is that the airline is now owned by a co-founder who is an owner-manager intimately involved in the business not just a 'manager' earning a salary. SKIN IN THE GAME.

"Struggling airline SpiceJet has been sold to its co-founder, Ajay Singh, who helped set up the low-cost carrier in 2005. Mr Maran's Sun Group, had said in December that it could not afford a bail out after sinking $400 million or nearly Rs 2500 crore into the airline since buying it in 2010."

"Under (current owner) Mr Maran, SpiceJet aggressively expanded its fleet of Boeing planes and started flying more routes, using heavy discounts to win passengers." Does this sound familiar without the discounts?

No government bailout [soft landing] for Mr. Singh but a focus on making the airline profitable. SKIN IN THE GAME.

http://profit.ndtv.com/n...under-ajay-singh-727639

KQ should be put into bankruptcy and a new smaller KQ can emerge that can be profitable.

"Since March 2015, the airline has posted three consecutive quarters of profits, helped mainly by a restructuring of its operations—including cutting down operations on non-profitable flying routes—and lower crude oil prices. The airline also managed to renegotiate some of its engineering and maintenance contracts.
“We stuck to the very basics of operating a low-cost carrier—a two-pronged strategy of reducing cost and maximising revenues,” a SpiceJet spokesperson had told Quartz in July this year."
http://qz.com/559188/the...-to-shutdown-a-year-ago/
muandiwambeu
#2765 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 2:37:12 PM

I seems to miss something here. With negative in bililions NAV, there is zero value for the shareholder. Nyagah would precisely tell u its a monkey storey. Whatever the part of this elephant you r touching, where i Am, it really passing a stench. Lets continue touching and see whether that sign of life pulse exist. Pray
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#2766 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 5:40:35 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

I seems to miss something here. With negative in bililions NAV, there is zero value for the shareholder. Nyagah would precisely tell u its a monkey storey. Whatever the part of this elephant you r touching, where i Am, it really passing a stench. Lets continue touching and see whether that sign of life pulse exist. Pray

Mr/Mrs Wambeu. What is happening to KQ is not new. A number of NSE listed firms have been at this low point, most notably KCB, which in 2002 was in losses and people had ordered for its coffin, awaiting a burial date which never came. That was a misdiagnosis since the share surged to over KES 615 and needed several splits thereafter to tame its rise from lows of KES 11.. Its clear KQ is in bad territory now, but in future..

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#2767 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 5:53:19 PM

@Obiero you mean KCB rose from KES 11 to KES 615 prompting a split some years back?
#2768 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 5:59:12 PM

Spikes wrote:
@Obiero you mean KCB rose from KES 11 to KES 615 prompting a split some years back?

I need someone to fact check me. It may have actually been higher than that. Barclays, Centum & City Trust have also crossed the KES 600 mark at some point in the past

KQ ABP 4.26
Ericsson
#2769 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 6:09:06 PM

@Spikes;
The share went up to a high of around 270 then a share split was done in 2007.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Spikes
#2770 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 6:52:47 PM

I can now see the stock market can turn somebody to a dollar millionaire or a pauper . But if you invest when the company is floundering with lowest share price you can make it.
#2771 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 7:19:27 PM

Spikes wrote:
I can now see the stock market can turn somebody to a dollar millionaire or a pauper . But if you invest when the company is floundering with lowest share price you can make it.

Indeed. It can. Though KCB dint get to KES 615.. I believe I meant to say Centum

KQ ABP 4.26
bartum
#2772 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 7:28:50 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Spikes;
The share went up to a high of around 270 then a share split was done in 2007.

A split of 10:1 followed by 2 bonusses
#2773 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 7:35:20 PM

Spikes wrote:

Indeed. It can. Though KCB dint get to KES 615.. I believe I meant to say Centum

Fewer beliefs and more facts about historical events will help your case. "I meant to say" vs "I believe I meant to say" unless you believe you have been possessed...
#2774 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 7:37:54 PM

Spikes wrote:

Fewer beliefs and more facts about historical events will help your case. "I meant to say" vs "I believe I meant to say" unless you believe you have been possessed...

U really like me @vvs.. Hadi unanchagulia vile nafaa kuongea.. Hakuna kesi hapa, just bloggers exchanging notes.

KQ ABP 4.26
#2775 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 7:56:58 PM

Spikes wrote:

U really like me @vvs.. Hadi unanchagulia vile nafaa kuongea.. Hakuna kesi hapa, just bloggers exchanging notes.

Centum sio KQ. Wachana na 'personal challenge' and smell the roses! You did the smart thing by exiting at 6/- now let it go. I see myself in you re: KQ but at some point you have to let it go.
Kusaidia wewe ... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moSFlvxnbgk
#2776 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 8:04:39 PM

Spikes wrote:

Centum sio KQ. Wachana na 'personal challenge' and smell the roses! You did the smart thing by exiting at 6/- now let it go.

@vvs share prices respect no one. sio lazima upende share ninayopenda. KQ will shock people. for long termers, there is no better share to hold. watch a learn

KQ ABP 4.26
muandiwambeu
#2777 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2015 5:47:59 PM

Better said than i would master to. But All those charts convince me further its only a one off impulsive move and there u make it or end up holding a monkey. Kq will make someone a millionaire, but for now its a yapping monkey and am not really to keep it in my ripe sweet bananas plantation. Hii ni kongoni. Maziwa glass moja na ni lazima upembeleze. Yawa @obiero.
#2778 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2015 8:03:04 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Better said than i would master to. But All those charts convince me further its only a one off impulsive move and there u make it or end up holding a monkey. Kq will make someone a millionaire, but for now its a yapping monkey and am not really to keep it in my ripe sweet bananas plantation. Hii ni kongoni. Maziwa glass moja na ni lazima upembeleze. Yawa @obiero.

KQ ABP 4.26
#2779 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2015 8:30:41 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

Lol.. Nitapembeleza KQ

KQ ABP 4.26
muandiwambeu
#2780 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2015 3:02:38 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

Lol.. Nitapembeleza KQ

Why not if u r outofsync of a patients options. Tell me what options are there for our patient coz the doctor do treat but the gods heals. When its rainy lets plant and knee down. When its gloomy lets do the rossaries.