Seems like the state house visit by baba Moi and the Total Man was one heck of a political chess lesson.The professor himself(not Arsen Wenger) took with him the politico 101 manual to visit his protege.
It is clear that the student is fast becoming adept to the real-baba (Dan T) moves of the yesteryears. Every move that Jubilee has made in the recent past has been a plus to the ruling coalition outlook. Here are the events(political moves) in a non- chronological order that prompts me to make this assertion:
1. The Knut/Tsc out of court deal which our hopeless media put in the headlines as "END OF A DECADE AND A HALF OF ACRIMONIOUS STALEMATE" accompanied with 1024 X 640 px high definition photo of PORK and Mudzo Nzili and Tsc reps holding hands in a sign of unity, reconciliation and understanding all in one.
2. This was quickly followed in quick succession with the tour of Western province and rift valley where development projects were initiated
3. Followed quickly by the court trial of 25 or so bedbugs from the ministry of devolution and many other civil servants (about 300 thieves)
4. Finally, the humble man of God by the name of Waitiki got his haki yake (Sometimes i wonder why we don't go on murderous riots for the sake of justice for such fellows as Waitiki yet a "no justice no peace for Bupamba Okong'o riot" led to the death of 1,300 people in 2007.(UKWELI USEMWE)
5. CJ Mutunga and crew visited statehouse not for Ugali but for an anti-corruption agenda (This is the most important move that UhuRuto have made and they must ensure that wananichi see results and also ensure they talk/shout about the results everyday)
6. The woman most of us loathed finally ng'atukad from the echelons
7. Now cabinet reshuffle( lakini si ile ya baba Moi ya habari za kiswahili za saa saba). Siku hizi ni digital ni ya KBC english news za saa tatu
It seems to me the rug has been pulled from under the CORD wazees feet. Now RAO is making wild allegations eti Waiguru is set to be appointed CS for finance...He is even calling for the resignation of CS Rotich and his team at treasury....kicks of a dying horse. Reminds me of George Orwell's shamba la wanyamas Mwenge. Not that i am comparing RAOs character with that of Mwenge (they are not the same..i respect RAO kama mzee and also as a leader) but it reminds me of how sad and how inevitable Mwenge's death(RAO and other CORD Wazees political death) is....
ni hayo tu kwa sasa...but brace your self for another political ruckus from Bupamba
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money