wazua Sat, Jun 20, 2026

16 Pages«<1011121314>»
President Uhuru to address the Nation @2.30P.M
PeterReborn
#111 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 6:47:45 PM

I am glad our president reads this forum and the directives in his speech are the solutions we have provided here.He now needs to ACT on these directives,follow up and ensure they are implemented.The majority of kenyans don't think they will be implemented and he would win back the trust of kenyans if they are implemented.
The weekly sessions with Kinyua is a good indication.
Blacklisting of private companies who engage in corruption is also a great move as this is the norm rather than the exception.
Ensuring the goods purchased are at the prevailing market price is what we have been singing here about.

Kenyans adore the corrupt and they worship them.The proposal to address the supply side of the corruption is also critical.
Lifestyle audit for all the state officers including those in the office of the president is also key.
Most importantly is the conviction of a number of senior government officials and this will be the greatest indication that this is not business as usual.
Red tape and bureaucracy should also be eliminated.The theories of Max Weber are no longer relevant in the 21st century.
Consistency is better than intensity
#112 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 6:54:36 PM

Laughing out loudly We prefer porn in the rallies, a speech without "matako" or wahguruuuu, and a dash of utoto, you are talking to hardcore odomobots, we need words we can remember and repeat easily, hii complicated things of economy blah blah blah bores!!!! HA! HA! HA! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Just cause we think this guy has run out of ideas and lost the plot, doesn't mean we are odomobots.

Some of us are neutral and cringe everytime we hear false promises and rubbish talk from someone who is clearly in over his head.

No need to be rude boss, sometimes its good to admit that a ship is sinking, fast.

I don't mean to smother free debate, neither should you try mzeia, me rude? nimeka over 7 years in wazua without a single user ship Laughing out loudly , on the contrary wazua is going to the dogs, gossip, nonesense, lies, it's unfortunate you chose to be/defend that pack of 'over usered' gossips!

I have also been here for a long time my friend, and also never been banned by admin. But here surely, its obvious this show given to us today had almost no value. This economy is sinking into the pockets of a few thieves, we should not defend incompetence.

On the other hand, IT speaks in Odomobotic, it walks odomobotically and it has a label written if found, return to odomobot thrift company, what would you do in my shoes?
limanika
#113 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:46:23 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
I am glad our president reads this forum and the directives in his speech are the solutions we have provided here.He now needs to ACT on these directives,follow up and ensure they are implemented.The majority of kenyans don't think they will be implemented and he would win back the trust of kenyans if they are implemented.
Blacklisting of private companies who engage in corruption is also a great move as this is the norm rather than the exception.
Ensuring the goods purchased are at the prevailing market price is what we have been singing here about.

Kenyans adore the corrupt and they worship them.The proposal to address the supply side of the corruption is also critical.
Lifestyle audit for all the state officers including those in the office of the president is also key.
Most importantly is the conviction of a number of senior government officials and this will be the greatest indication that this is not business as usual.
Red tape and bureaucracy should also be eliminated.The theories of Max Weber are no longer relevant in the 21st century.

We want more of action, less of talk. In 2017 that’s what will count. Not new new year resolutions that never get implemented.
#114 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:49:19 PM

smile hii wazua ina mambo - now its Odomobotic smile

anyway anyone with a clue on what that thing the private sector presented to the president contains
#115 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:55:34 PM

limanika wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

We want more of action, less of talk. In 2017 that’s what will count. Not new new year resolutions that never get implemented.

True, more action is needed at least to balance the talk, otherwise the government might find itself in a situation where whatever statements or proposals it forwards are ignored.

But at least there are some corruption cases in court, that should be at least a nice thing, the president also announced some measures to curb the vice - hope at least some will be implemented.

But looking at the positives that are going on, some infrastructure development, I also like what is happening in the green energy sector.
#116 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:57:28 PM

Nice to see @kulahappy taking bullets on behalf of odomowhatever. #seenoevil/hearnoevil!
limanika
#117 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 8:24:27 PM

limanika wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

True, more action is needed at least to balance the talk, otherwise the government might find itself in a situation where whatever statements or proposals it forwards are ignored.

But at least there are some corruption cases in court, that should be at least a nice thing, the president also announced some measures to curb the vice - hope at least some will be implemented.

But looking at the positives that are going on, some infrastructure development, I also like what is happening in the green energy sector.

You know, beyond the statements, there are people that PORK has to rely on to help him implement / fight corruption i.e. – the judges, the police, EACC, Parliament, PPOA officials, Lawyers, public officials. But these are the same ones who perpetuate corruption. Set a thief to catch a thief scenario that can’t really get you home.

From where I stand, even though the statement is welcome (better half a loaf than none) he should concentrate on few things at a time, starting with areas likely to have big impact. The proposed budget planning and management office (did I get the term right) is the one thing that can help him minimize wastage in govt. Let me hope he succeeds on this one at least; as he could save upwards of 100b/year if well implemented.

This particular PORK must slain corruption coz if he doesn’t, possibly nobody ever will in this generation. Definitely not anyone who’s enjoyed the sumptuous evil fruit of corruption b4.
#118 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 5:55:16 AM

Why are his speeches always at 2pmsmile
One thing I like mzee kibaki is that he never failed to tell us something new in his state addresses. Hata kutuambia ana bibi moja, kuita watu kubaff. You would anticipate his speech. Lakini ya uhuru,kutuharibia time na rhetoric.
#119 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:16:14 AM

Why are his speeches always at 2pmsmile
One thing I like mzee kibaki is that he never failed to tell us something new in his state addresses. Hata kutuambia ana bibi moja, kuita watu kubaff. You would anticipate his speech. Lakini ya uhuru,kutuharibia time na rhetoric.

You can't compare a student who was discontinued in campus coz of poor grades and Kibaki
#120 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:58:29 AM

Meanwhile

16 Pages«<1011121314>»