A story is told of how a Kenyan man went to Japan and became an expatriate working in the then nascent geothermal power production sector in the 1960's. He made lots of money and legally bought land in Mombasa Likoni area. Fast forward to 1997, Kaya Bombo militia evicted him despite there being the law and a government in place to uphold the law. I'am happy that an amicable solution has been reached to settle this innocent and intellectually (expat in Japan 1967) gifted man.
For a moment, i paused and thought it can happen to anyone. It can happen to one Onyango who worked hard and innocently but legally bought almost the same size of land in Malindi or a Kamau who ate chapati karara for eons while earning honest pay and acquired almost the same size in loitoktok or to Nzioka who started a small business in Mombasa and now owns lots of property outside his ancestral Ukambani.
Moral of the story is let justice prevail...sasa Waitiki ni ahame akanunue shamba Indonesia(huko they encourage you to bring your money and they will protect you and your wealth) and he looks for a ndogo ndogo to assist him eat the sweat of his youth
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money