wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

19 Pages«<1112131415>»
Why is Africa poor in general compared to the West?
sitaki.kujulikana
#241 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 4:02:19 PM

Nabwire wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Ubaya ya Mwafrika ni self destruction! Mumeambiwa very well that the first University was in Africa, in Timbuktu to be specific, thats the first University in the entire world! As in people used to travel across the oceans and the land to learn from present day Malians! But no! Mwafrika is ALWAYS on self destruct mode! You want to prove to the world more than anything just how inferior you are. There are external events that occurred between then and now, thats why when Africans go out to the diaspora, they are usually the best performers! But dont mind me, endeleeni!

Gun powder was discovered by the Chinese, maths/numbering by some guys in middle east, the same as irrigation and the damn ancestor of the present day paper, crazy architecture was first achieved by arabs / south american indians.

But who is the boss now in the world, some guys whose ancestors were arranging rocks in circles when the rest of the world was engaging in complex mathematical formulas t put up their structures.

In short, history is just that, history. Only those who are doing well can take pride in their history, otherwise its daft to go back to historical universities while your children die from a preventable disease like malaria, its daft to take pride in how brilliant you are in the diaspora while your family is infested with jiggers.

I give up!! Ati math was discovered by who? This is the self hate, self destruction mode of the African. Even after you have been told that the first University was in Timbuktu, you just make up things to justify your stupidity! Hve you even heard of Egyptian numerology? Lemme help you out, Pythogoras gained his knowledge of numbers from Egyptians. I know, next you'll tell me the Egyptians were Arab. Wallow on in your ignorance, I have better things to do with my time.
Enyands, thanks for the info, had no idea there is an African made car!

ouch !!! sorry mate the daft statement was not meant to refer to you, it was just a general observation that its daft to rely on history while you can't take care of the little things in the present.

Otherwise peace, actually I was wrong it seems the numbering system was discovered by indians and improved on by the arabs, well according to wikipedia and some other sites.

wikipedia wrote:

The numeral system and the zero concept, developed by the Hindus in India, slowly spread to other surrounding countries due to their commercial and military activities with India. The Arabs adopted and modified it

Mwafrika has to be the most ignorant person alive! As expected, he goes on to claim that numerology was started by the Indians. The only time an African will accept the greatness of his history is when a white man tells him so. Go enroll in any University in the West and they will tell you where numerology started. Wikipedia is updated by any and every idiot, the first rule in college is do not rely on Wikipedia as an academic source.

Sorry once more, I was wrong numerology was invented by Africans, just called up a professor of one of the universities in the west and he confirmed the same, he also startled me when he told me that latin also originated from Africa, and that Africa practiced democracy way before the west tried it and that they copied the same, All this time I was wrong, my pride in being African has come back.

Thank you very much, I am now walking with my head held high.
Nabwire
#242 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 10:11:55 PM

Sad part is it had to take a Westerner for you to believe me! Hii low self esteem sijui hutoka wapi. Next time ask him about Egyptian mythology, astronomy, medicine ( guess who invented open heart surgery?), Black Pharaohs of Egypt (National Geographic did a magazine issue on this, so glad I bought the copy)- to this day scientists have no clue how Egyptians built the pyramids, the list is endless! But present day Mwafrika just cant get enough of his self destruction. B the way a Nigerian just solved a complex math problem that hasnt been solved for decades, but you too busy self destructing to know http://www.dailymail.co....coop-1million-prize.html
Nabwire
#243 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 10:22:39 PM

Here is an excerpt from the National Geographic copy titled The Black Pharaohs of Egypt http://ngm.nationalgeogr...robert-draper-text.html and here is a video on Black Pharaohs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ykJheLEmmOU. Then just for kicks, go to Europe and see the cathedrals have black images of Jesus and Mary! You are your own worst enemy.
watesh
#244 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 11:16:15 PM

innairobi wrote:
A country is as rich as its citizens. If you transfered all Europeans to Africa and all Africans to Europe, Africa would be rich and Europe poor. The answer is a capitalistic mindset. You don't get materially rich by accident.

kweli kabisa. i havent read the rest of the thread but the absence of critical thought is the black african's biggest undoing. africans more than anyone else, heavily defer to the mob or crowd psychology no matter how silly the crowd's position is. we are comfortable with obvious foolishness as long as everyone else is and dare not entertain the unknowns of new ideas.

hardly any are bold enough to pursue an idea that could attract scorn and ridicule by 'society'. the black african was probably too scared to invent a car, plane, engine, bicycle, paved roads, phones, computers, written language, guns, steel etc, because he was worried about neighborhood gossip or what 'society' will think of him. we are yet to come to terms with the notion that the majority can be wrong.

look around your home or office. you'll be lucky if you find 0.01% of the things around you were invented by a black african. even rudimentary stuff like our names, religions and so-called traditions like circumcision are foreign lmao.

no wonder just a handful of mzungus armed with guns came and fyekad the entire continent of hundreds of millions armed with spears. africa lacked a significant thinking/intellectual class and, in my view, it still does. africa's so-called intellectuals are essentially academics regurgitating old ideas. we have a gazillion professors in engineering but cannot build something as basic as a railway line. we cannot even reverse engineer such simple stuff from the 1700s lol. money has nothing to do with it. europeans were inventing groundbreaking stuff when they were much worse off than africans of today.

until black africans change their way of thinking, it will be at least another one thousand years before we catch up with the west. despite africa's decent growth in recent years, what many people dont realize or discuss is that the gap in per capita GDP between africa and the west has actually increased. our imports continue skyrocketing compared to our exports.

Sad and since we are not willing to change our way of thinking, we will just remain in our mediocrity - also never understood why we can't do basic stuff like build roads and the rail, build dams and dig trenches and place pipes moving water to households, we can't even build decent houses, all basic/elementary technologies.

I have lived in the west and one thing that stood out is they are VERY ORGANIZED and spending of public funds is very satisfactory. We cant get sth simple as transportation right and people in charge of public funds stealing left right and center. These funds are to build the skeleton of doing businesses efficiently in a cheaper way.
Another thing, we get robbed in broad daylight. Transfer pricing in the little we export.
watesh
#245 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 11:25:37 PM

enyands wrote:
ayushnehra wrote:
an interesting status an old classmate put up a few days ago...thought i'd share..I've copy pasted it literally as he had it up..!

"Excerpts from an interview with a Jewish leader about Blacks.

INTERVIEWER: Why are blacks so behind Economically?

JEWISH LEADER:The only aspect blacks understand is Consumption. Blacks don't understand the importance of building wealth.

The fundamental rule is to keep your money within your racial group. We build Jewish business, hire Jewish, buy Jewish and spend Jewish.

There is nothing wrong with that but it is a basic rule blacks cannot comprehend and follow;

"He kills his fellow blacks daily instead of wanting to see his fellow black do well" 93% of blacks killed in America are by other blacks.

Their leaders steal from their people and send the money back to their colonial master from whom they borrow the same money from.

Every successful black want to spend his money in the country of his colonial masters.

They go on holiday abroad, buy houses abroad, school abroad etc instead of spending this money in their own country to benefit their people.

Statistics show that the Jew's money exchanges hands 18 times before leaving his community while for blacks it is probably a maximum of once or even zero.

Only 6% of black money goes back into their community. This is why Jews are at the top and blacks are at the bottom of every ladder of society.

Instead of buying Louis Vuitton, Hermes, expensive cars, shoes, houses, dresses etc, blacks could industralize Africa, build banks and get rid of colonial institutions by putting them out of business.

INTERVIEWER:Your thoughts on failure of blacks after 150yrs?

JEWISH LEADER:Well, nothing is ever the blackmans fault. His compulsive habit of killing his own, compulsive material consumption.

His inability to build businesses or preserve wealth are usually somebody else's fault.

INTERVIEWER: So what can blacks do to liberate themselves

JEWISH LEADER: Blacks must take responsibility. Blacks must unite.

And vehemently fight corrupt leaders who run down their country and run to IMF as though IMF is father Christmas."

Goes a lot for the non- mzungus aswell....asrabs minds (like myself) etc

AYUSH WHERE THE HECK DID YOU GET THIS ARTICLE FROM. ITS NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. thats why witchdoctoring business thrives a lot in Africa and never in western because people do juju on each other- jealous .Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Especially the part that they steal from their own people and take it to the colonial masters. Im happy what im reading on paper about NYS.They should hang this people as an example

hii inaenda facebook yangu

hahaha juju hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
watesh
#246 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 11:33:58 PM

Jon Jones wrote:
I will explain using Kenya as a case study. Kenya is poor because of a faulty system of governance that is bloated with unnecessary positions and expenses. Kenya needs only 15 counties and we have 47 counties. This forms a top-heavy management for the country and many opportunities for numerous politicians to steal. In my opinion, Kenya needs 15 counties or less, with a lean government structure followed by an air-tight system of government.

Yes yes yes...somebody get rid of all these senators ,women's rep and MCAs who all they do is fattening up and increasing their salaries.
sitaki.kujulikana
#247 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 1:47:51 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Sad part is it had to take a Westerner for you to believe me! Hii low self esteem sijui hutoka wapi. Next time ask him about Egyptian mythology, astronomy, medicine ( guess who invented open heart surgery?), Black Pharaohs of Egypt (National Geographic did a magazine issue on this, so glad I bought the copy)- to this day scientists have no clue how Egyptians built the pyramids, the list is endless! But present day Mwafrika just cant get enough of his self destruction. B the way a Nigerian just solved a complex math problem that hasnt been solved for decades, but you too busy self destructing to know http://www.dailymail.co....oop-1million-prize.html

Woishe! I offered my apologies, the professor from the west even confirmed that Africans are very advanced. We all make mistakes, I own up to my mistake.

I am a changed person, I walk head held high very proud of our dirt roads, knowing that we are not messing wit out environment from those petroleum tar roads.

My heart is filled with joy when I see all those mud walled huts, my professor friend from the west told me that healing properties exist in earth floors in huts that's why we love them.

I am astounded by our deep insight into malaria, our ability to welcome mosquitoes to live with us and get to study them wreck havoc on our kids.

You have opened my eyes, we are truly a blessed people, again accept my humble apology for my initial self destructing thoughts and views.

Nearly forgot to mention my delight in our ability to solve complex math problems, that should not be a surprise, we invented the damn math itself.
D32
#248 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 2:39:24 AM

Apart from western oppression, our leaders are weak in making the right decisions and policy.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
enyands
#249 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 6:19:13 AM

I have a question bothering me. Has someone ever wondered why african countries producing oil have oil being sold more expensive per litre than countries that don't produce oil .typical example is Nigeria(2nd world producer yet I saw people lining up to buy petrol ) , Ghana , and the rest . Why is it so ? .can someone explain to me like a 2 year old kid.
whiteowl
#250 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 10:08:12 AM

enyands wrote:
I have a question bothering me. Has someone ever wondered why african countries producing oil have oil being sold more expensive per litre than countries that don't produce oil .typical example is Nigeria(2nd world producer yet I saw people lining up to buy petrol ) , Ghana , and the rest . Why is it so ? .can someone explain to me like a 2 year old kid.

same reason we have maize/sugar shortage in Kenya yet we produce the same.
#251 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 1:17:29 PM

[quote=Nabwire]Sad part is it had to take a Westerner for you to believe me! Hii low self esteem sijui hutoka wapi. Next time ask him about Egyptian mythology, astronomy, medicine ( guess who invented open heart surgery?), Black Pharaohs of Egypt (National Geographic did a magazine issue on this, so glad I bought the copy)- to this day scientists have no clue how Egyptians built the pyramids, the list is endless! But present day Mwafrika just cant get enough of his self destruction. B the way a Nigerian just solved a complex math problem that hasnt been solved for decades, but you too busy self destructing to know http://www.dailymail.co....oop-1million-prize.html[/quote]
I saw that
#252 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 1:54:58 PM

whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

I thought the oil pricing thing is due to them not refining the same, they just sell crude and still have to import the refined products at the same price as everyone.
#253 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 2:03:39 PM

kyt wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Sad part is it had to take a Westerner for you to believe me! Hii low self esteem sijui hutoka wapi. Next time ask him about Egyptian mythology, astronomy, medicine ( guess who invented open heart surgery?), Black Pharaohs of Egypt (National Geographic did a magazine issue on this, so glad I bought the copy)- to this day scientists have no clue how Egyptians built the pyramids, the list is endless! But present day Mwafrika just cant get enough of his self destruction. B the way a Nigerian just solved a complex math problem that hasnt been solved for decades, but you too busy self destructing to know http://www.dailymail.co....oop-1million-prize.html

I saw that

Hope you don't label be a 'self destroyer' - smile , but reading that story from the mail is interesting.

However, The Clay Mathematical institute has neither confirmed nor denied that Dr Enoch has officially solved the problem, simply saying it does not comment on solutions to the Millennium Problems.

This has led to critics claiming the story is a hoax and MailOnline has contacted the professor for more information.

Dr Enoch, who teaches at the Federal University of Oye Ekiti (FUOYE) in Nigeria, said he was motivated to solve the 156-year-old problem because of his students.

He told the BBC that they wanted him to make money from the internet.

That is where I think has been mentioned we go wrong, its all about consuming, making money from the Internet - we need to use our intelligence in a way that brings longer term benefits to our people.
whiteowl
#254 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 2:43:28 PM

whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

I thought the oil pricing thing is due to them not refining the same, they just sell crude and still have to import the refined products at the same price as everyone.

It would be good to process/refine maize, oil,sugar but the bigger problem is the cartels exploiting people as government stand aside and watch. This why you get very big price disparities across countries that import products like sugar and fuel even after factoring in logistical costs.
enyands
#255 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 5:09:17 PM

whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

It would be good to process/refine maize, oil,sugar but the bigger problem is the cartels exploiting people as government stand aside and watch. This why you get very big price disparities across countries that import products like sugar and fuel even after factoring in logistical costs.

So it's the cartel thing just like the coffee thing being talked about on the papers. Now this makes sense. Have those cartels established themselves already on the oil fields in kenya yet ama they haven't yet
whiteowl
#256 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 5:13:27 PM

enyands wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

So it's the cartel thing just like the coffee thing being talked about on the papers. Now this makes sense

yes and if you don't kick them out of the supply chain you won't be any better even with locally refined/processed goods.
whiteowl
#257 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 5:17:53 PM

enyands wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

So it's the cartel thing just like the coffee thing being talked about on the papers. Now this makes sense

yes and if you don't kick them out of the supply chain you won't be any better even with locally refined/processed goods.
whiteowl
#258 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 5:19:36 PM

enyands wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

#259 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 10:56:45 AM

Two very relevant books for this thread. Reading the first one

Why Nations Fail

Guns, Germs & Steel
#260 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 11:04:21 AM

whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
enyands wrote:

and the heads of this cartels are in bed with our so called leaders...vicious never ending cycle...