Paris shootings - Terrorists attack
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
hardwood wrote:nakujua wrote:wacheni kujichukia, even the mzungu has his own weakness - especially looking at what is happening in France. Exactly. How were 8 terrorists armed with AK 47s able to cause havoc in the heart of paris, and in 6 different places, leaving 150 dead? Seems french security apparatus are not up to task to detect and preempt attacks. Terrorism is very extreme and complex to deal with, the west is very advanced, way advanced than kenya in most areas and I don't think that is even debatable, and if they are also hit at the same level we are it just goes to show the complexity of the same. But at times we are like those guys who pay 10k per month, or 200 bob per game to watch akina Arsenal and Chelsea and yet scale fences and refuse to pay 20 bob to watch the local team emuhaya fc and then complain that we are doing badly.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
timizo wrote:The UK Prime Minister has just read a statement and we must learn to be honest like the UK in matters security. He has said. "The current threat level in UK is SEVERE meaning that an attack is highly likely. It is like issuing a travel advisory against his own country. He has advised people in UK to be alert. Check the alert levels from the UK security service https://www.mi5.gov.uk/h...rism/threat-levels.html
Yaani no trying to fool anyone that things are good. maybe my outlook for Kenya is biased, be we also get warnings from police when they think there are terrorist threats, we might not have a fancy website or color levels detailing the same (which would not make much sense in Kenya anyway) - but I think even locally the security agencies are honest when it comes to warnings. But honestly what do you expect Kenya to say when they suspect threats, lock down the country and send away all visitors - I mean the UK is giving warning but they are not sating that the country is dangerous to live in, they still claim they are in control to the best of their ability.
UK should have sent a team of Kenyan investigators to join the French, FBI and MI6 so that they can learn from them. The world changed and these minions are no longer coming in from elsewhere they are in grown sympathizers. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:UK should have sent a team of Kenyan investigators to join the French, FBI and MI6 so that they can learn from them. The world changed and these minions are no longer coming in from elsewhere they are in grown sympathizers. On this one I totally agree with you. ISIS is not the Palestinians who used to hijack planes in the 70's and 80's. Those ones were doing it because their lands were taken, just like the mau mau These ones are lunatics to the core. ISIS believes that if you are not a muslim who hates other humans you are not worthy to live. That's why the kill even muslims. You are right, we should send our own team there to learn from them. Otherwise we shall be making shallow arguments like the ones I've seen here about refugees and muslims and not understanding what ISIS is all about. I'm 100% sure that they are attacking the most liberal country especially for muslims intentionally. It's strategic to attack France all the time seeing that the French do genuinely care about people's rights to worship. So I guess they are mad Muslims are finding a home there and not being hated on by right wing nut cases. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:UK should have sent a team of Kenyan investigators to join the French, FBI and MI6 so that they can learn from them. The world changed and these minions are no longer coming in from elsewhere they are in grown sympathizers. On this one I totally agree with you. ISIS is not the Palestinians who used to hijack planes in the 70's and 80's. Those ones were doing it because their lands were taken, just like the mau mau These ones are lunatics to the core. ISIS believes that if you are not a muslim who hates other humans you are not worthy to live. That's why the kill even muslims. You are right, we should send our own team there to learn from them. Otherwise we shall be making shallow arguments like the ones I've seen here about refugees and muslims and not understanding what ISIS is all about. I'm 100% sure that they are attacking the most liberal country especially for muslims intentionally. It's strategic to attack France all the time seeing that the French do genuinely care about people's rights to worship. So I guess they are mad Muslims are finding a home there and not being hated on by right wing nut cases. True, their main aim is to spread hate and their leader told them that they dont have to travel to the caliphate land rather carry out the massacres at home. That is dangerous. They brought down a Russian plane...Bombed Beirut now France, who's next? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:UK should have sent a team of Kenyan investigators to join the French, FBI and MI6 so that they can learn from them. The world changed and these minions are no longer coming in from elsewhere they are in grown sympathizers. On this one I totally agree with you. ISIS is not the Palestinians who used to hijack planes in the 70's and 80's. Those ones were doing it because their lands were taken, just like the mau mau These ones are lunatics to the core. ISIS believes that if you are not a muslim who hates other humans you are not worthy to live. That's why the kill even muslims. You are right, we should send our own team there to learn from them. Otherwise we shall be making shallow arguments like the ones I've seen here about refugees and muslims and not understanding what ISIS is all about. I'm 100% sure that they are attacking the most liberal country especially for muslims intentionally. It's strategic to attack France all the time seeing that the French do genuinely care about people's rights to worship. So I guess they are mad Muslims are finding a home there and not being hated on by right wing nut cases. True, their main aim is to spread hate and their leader told them that they dont have to travel to the caliphate land rather carry out the massacres at home. That is dangerous. They brought down a Russian plane...Bombed Beirut now France, who's next? ISIS is a creation of the fake Iraqi war. I have always stood by my belief that George Bush went to war in Iraq to appeace the so called "christians" in the Bible belt who wanted to spread their religion. Unfortunately removing Sadaam was a coloasal mistake of human proportions. I saw George Bush and the Fox News Network push a war with lies. Total and blatant lies. Kind of the same that I see from the tweets in Kenya. The lies was so bad and were making people in churches cry. About how sadaam has gone to a village and gassed christian children etc.....blatant lies. Even worse was failure to plan and the open plunder by the US corporates going for the Iraqi oil. The result, ISIS. It is not a country you can bomb to death. It's an ideology that even the children of christian parents in the west are adopting. Coming even to Kenya to kill Kenyans. We must get rid of radicalism in all shape and form. only then shall we survive what's coming. I have no doubt the French will attack, then ISIS shall attack. Already reports say one of the dead guys is a French Citizen. Not the refugees we are trying to paint with evil here. Please note, the reason those refugees are running away is so that they can get away from the same people who killed 150 people in France last night. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
For me when I see people posting here stupid things like refugees should go home, I have to wonder what the fellow is doing in Nairobi, he should go back to Gatundu. When I see people posting here that muslims kill people I have to wonder why people don't read. ISIS has killed over 100000 muslims. Just last week they posted a video of them killing children below the age of 10. Not christian but muslim. When I see people posting here that their religion is better than other I have to start looking for humbaglar's posts coz he's the only sane one here.... I always remember this from another Christian ISIS is a whole new creature, we should think before we utter upus. Your brother could just be a member for all we know. Yes, your christian brother. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Member Joined: 2/3/2015 Posts: 126 Location: Nairobi
nakujua wrote:timizo wrote:The UK Prime Minister has just read a statement and we must learn to be honest like the UK in matters security. He has said. "The current threat level in UK is SEVERE meaning that an attack is highly likely. It is like issuing a travel advisory against his own country. He has advised people in UK to be alert. Check the alert levels from the UK security service https://www.mi5.gov.uk/h...rism/threat-levels.html
Yaani no trying to fool anyone that things are good. maybe my outlook for Kenya is biased, be we also get warnings from police when they think there are terrorist threats, we might not have a fancy website or color levels detailing the same (which would not make much sense in Kenya anyway) - but I think even locally the security agencies are honest when it comes to warnings. But honestly what do you expect Kenya to say when they suspect threats, lock down the country and send away all visitors - I mean the UK is giving warning but they are not sating that the country is dangerous to live in, they still claim they are in control to the best of their ability. You got me wrong. I am just trying to say we need to learn from others. I have noted that the Kenyan IG have been issuing these warnings which is a good thing but you will agree that before Garissa, the policy was to hide these threats from the general public. I never suggested those things you are trying to say they are impossible to do. May be you suggetsed in your mind. Check the statement here https://www.gov.uk/gover...t-on-paris-terror-attack
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
alma1 wrote:For me when I see people posting here stupid things like refugees should go home, I have to wonder what the fellow is doing in Nairobi, he should go back to Gatundu.
When I see people posting here that muslims kill people I have to wonder why people don't read. ISIS has killed over 100000 muslims. Just last week they posted a video of them killing children below the age of 10. Not christian but muslim.
When I see people posting here that their religion is better than other I have to start looking for humbaglar's posts coz he's the only sane one here....
I always remember this from another Christian
ISIS is a whole new creature, we should think before we utter upus. Your brother could just be a member for all we know. Yes, your christian brother. @Alma wells said. However, I think ISIL prepared for this by setting up the refugee movement. Remember they were smuggled onto Europe by ISIL agents for money. ISIL smuggled it's operatives too. Now watch as NATO bombs Syria and Iraq areas held by ISIL and more and more Paris copy pastes across Europe masterminded by ISIL operatives together with local converts.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:UK should have sent a team of Kenyan investigators to join the French, FBI and MI6 so that they can learn from them. The world changed and these minions are no longer coming in from elsewhere they are in grown sympathizers. On this one I totally agree with you. ISIS is not the Palestinians who used to hijack planes in the 70's and 80's. Those ones were doing it because their lands were taken, just like the mau mau These ones are lunatics to the core. ISIS believes that if you are not a muslim who hates other humans you are not worthy to live. That's why the kill even muslims. You are right, we should send our own team there to learn from them. Otherwise we shall be making shallow arguments like the ones I've seen here about refugees and muslims and not understanding what ISIS is all about. I'm 100% sure that they are attacking the most liberal country especially for muslims intentionally. It's strategic to attack France all the time seeing that the French do genuinely care about people's rights to worship. So I guess they are mad Muslims are finding a home there and not being hated on by right wing nut cases. True, their main aim is to spread hate and their leader told them that they dont have to travel to the caliphate land rather carry out the massacres at home. That is dangerous. They brought down a Russian plane...Bombed Beirut now France, who's next? ISIS is a creation of the fake Iraqi war. I have always stood by my belief that George Bush went to war in Iraq to appeace the so called "christians" in the Bible belt who wanted to spread their religion. Unfortunately removing Sadaam was a coloasal mistake of human proportions. I saw George Bush and the Fox News Network push a war with lies. Total and blatant lies. Kind of the same that I see from the tweets in Kenya. The lies was so bad and were making people in churches cry. About how sadaam has gone to a village and gassed christian children etc.....blatant lies. Even worse was failure to plan and the open plunder by the US corporates going for the Iraqi oil. The result, ISIS. It is not a country you can bomb to death. It's an ideology that even the children of christian parents in the west are adopting. Coming even to Kenya to kill Kenyans. We must get rid of radicalism in all shape and form. only then shall we survive what's coming. I have no doubt the French will attack, then ISIS shall attack. Already reports say one of the dead guys is a French Citizen. Not the refugees we are trying to paint with evil here. Please note, the reason those refugees are running away is so that they can get away from the same people who killed 150 people in France last night. @alma, I always enjoy reading your posts, they make a lot of sense. I think it's because you are NOT self-seeking. I also learn something everytime. Kudos bro
Paris shootings - Terrorists attack