23 Pages«<45678>»
Paris shootings - Terrorists attack
#51 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 12:50:41 PM

guru267 wrote:
Pretty sad that it has to get to this.

Nations should learn to mind their own business for their citizens sake as you can only reap from what you sow.

Highly unlikely to see such in a place like Danmark which generally minds its own business but has more Jihadis returning home from Syria than France and UK.

UK/Australia should be on high alert.

#JustSaying

Those countries should just deport all the refugees fro europe and back to where they came from. Kila mtu akae kwake. Just like kenya wanted to deport all the refugees back to somalia. Let the jihadist go back and sort their problems back home. Let them rebuild their countries, not messing other people's countries.

Whats all this rubbish about refugees?? This attack was most likely committed by born and bred French citizens with Arab/African backgrounds..

Kila mtu arudi kwao and the world will be a very safe place to live.
#52 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 1:11:18 PM

guru267 wrote:

Nations should learn to mind their own business for their citizens sake as you can only reap from what you sow.

Highly unlikely to see such in a place like Danmark which generally minds its own business but has more Jihadis returning home from Syria than France and UK.

#JustSaying

Those countries should just deport all the refugees fro europe and back to where they came from. Kila mtu akae kwake. Just like kenya wanted to deport all the refugees back to somalia. Let the jihadist go back and sort their problems back home. Let them rebuild their countries, not messing other people's countries.

Whats all this rubbish about refugees?? This attack was most likely committed by born and bred French citizens with Arab/African backgrounds..

I agree with guru that the recent migration shouldn't be blamed. She just forgot the shenzis must be 99% Muslim
#53 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 2:34:05 PM

guru267 wrote:

#JustSaying

Kila mtu arudi kwao and the world will be a very safe place to live.

Would you really suggest that all the Bantu go back to Cameroon Forest and all the Nilotes to South Sudan? The idea of watu kurudi kwao is very dangerous because in the world today I would guess more than 80% of the world hawaishi kwao.
timizo
#54 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 2:41:25 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
Not to rub salt to injury, but are we going to have a travel advisory against France? Double standards.

The problem with most Kenyans in general is that they do not understand how UK and USA works when it comes to travel advisory. We only rely on what we read on the press. We should go deeper than that and understand that they just happen to be more mindful of their citizens than our government. The UK generally issues travel advisories to it"s citizens. These are for every country in the world without exception.

Check them here https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

So you think they will not issue an advisory for France? You are wrong. They have already issued. Check it here https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/france

They USA generally issues what they call travel alerts and warnings. Check them here http://travel.state.gov/.../en/alertswarnings.html including worldwide caution. Check it here http://travel.state.gov/.../worldwide-caution.html

These are travel advisories to guide their citizens to avoid harm and not a ban on travel. These countries have every right to issue them. And their citizens especially the UK happen to trust what their government tells them. Let"s not buy cheap propaganda from our media and politicians that Kenya tunaonewa.

These countries just happen to care more for about their citizens. The least we can do is to change and be like them and stop whinning.

Something else, did you see when the Russian plane was brought down. Egyptian President personally travelled to meet the UK Prime Minister to assure him of security arrangements. This he did to protect the tourism market. What do we do here? Kujipiga kifua.
4eva eva
#55 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 3:05:48 PM

timizo wrote:
Bykhovets wrote:
Not to rub salt to injury, but are we going to have a travel advisory against France? Double standards.

The problem with most Kenyans in general is that they do not understand how UK and USA works when it comes to travel advisory. We only rely on what we read on the press. We should go deeper than that and understand that they just happen to be more mindful of their citizens than our government. The UK generally issues travel advisories to it"s citizens. These are for every country in the world without exception.

Check them here https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

So you think they will not issue an advisory for France? You are wrong. They have already issued. Check it here https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/france

They USA generally issues what they call travel alerts and warnings. Check them here http://travel.state.gov/.../en/alertswarnings.html including worldwide caution. Check it here http://travel.state.gov/.../worldwide-caution.html

These are travel advisories to guide their citizens to avoid harm and not a ban on travel. These countries have every right to issue them. And their citizens especially the UK happen to trust what their government tells them. Let"s not buy cheap propaganda from our media and politicians that Kenya tunaonewa.

These countries just happen to care more for about their citizens. The least we can do is to change and be like them and stop whinning.

Something else, did you see when the Russian plane was brought down. Egyptian President personally travelled to meet the UK Prime Minister to assure him of security arrangements. This he did to protect the tourism market. What do we do here? Kujipiga kifua.

Enuf said
#56 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 3:08:00 PM

wacheni kujichukia, even the mzungu has his own weakness - especially looking at what is happening in France.
#57 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 3:15:31 PM

wacheni kujichukia, even the mzungu has his own weakness - especially looking at what is happening in France.

Exactly. How were 8 terrorists armed with AK 47s able to cause havoc in the heart of paris, and in 6 different places, leaving 150 dead? Seems french security apparatus are not up to task to detect and preempt attacks.
timizo
#58 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 3:27:30 PM

The UK Prime Minister has just read a statement and we must learn to be honest like the UK in matters security. He has said. "The current threat level in UK is SEVERE meaning that an attack is highly likely. It is like issuing a travel advisory against his own country. He has advised people in UK to be alert. Check the alert levels from the UK security service https://www.mi5.gov.uk/h...rism/threat-levels.html

Yaani no trying to fool anyone that things are good.
#59 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 3:37:29 PM

This is a very sad day worldwide.

Unfortunately as usual we have the fellows on wazua who have a habit of making light of situations.

Comparing Westgate to what happened in Paris is I have to say weird to say the least. Can you imagine the mayhem in Nairobi if 5 different places were attacked simultaneously? Let's not even think about such a thing happening.

We were here during Westgate so its a bit silly trying to say nice things about the period of brankets. Some here have a memory the size of a peanut. We don't have an IG and CS coz of that fiasco and Kenyan cops being shot by fellow security agents and who can forget the paperbags filled with cold water.

let's not be political all the time and instead pray with the French at this horrible moment.

As someone has said, we should take this as a warning especially when the Pope is around and pray for our security guys to do their work during this time.

As for those religious and refugee bigots as they say, its a good idea to leave your homes once in a while and travel the world.

#60 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 3:39:36 PM

With EURO 2016 in France, matters security will get murkier for that nation.
23 Pages«<45678>»