wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

10 Pages«<678910>
Tribulations of a Kenyan contractor doing state jobs...
#71 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 8:07:42 PM

Hii story yako has become like TV episodes that one has to wait for each week. You either maliza the story or admin should delete this thread. Why should we wait for a whole week to know what happened?
#72 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 9:01:12 PM

Hii story yako has become like TV episodes that one has to wait for each week. You either maliza the story or admin should delete this thread. Why should we wait for a whole week to know what happened?

Blame it on Martha's new boyfriend!!!
#73 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 9:06:58 PM

Blame it on Martha's new boyfriend!!!

Mike Ock
#74 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 9:08:07 PM

@swenani, sawa, you've made your point. Now you should get off this thread if it's bothering you so much. Some of us want to hear the end of the story and your naive sideshows are bringing delays.
#75 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 9:20:28 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
@swenani, sawa, you've made your point. Now you should get off this thread if it's bothering you so much. Some of us want to hear the end of the story and your naive sideshows are bringing delays.

Typical Kenyan who wants to blame his erectile dysfunction to his neighbour...Kwani nimeshika kagizzard makende asiandike?NKt!

Just incase you can't read,I have highlighted the section for you to read and UNDERSTAND....Nkt

Kaigangio wrote:
…Two weeks later, the contractor remobilizes and goes back to site. He arranges everything as per the original plan when he first landed on this site. The personnel, the equipment, the machinery, the plant and all the sundry falls into place in preparation for the gigantic restart of the works.

The construction workers are all fired up and in very high spirits as they are now sure that in the next 12 months or so, they will still be in the payroll. As for the Christians God is great and as for the Muslims Allahu akbar. All is ready!

The ministry has also provided the COW and the RE in readiness for the next part of the exercise. In another week the site is life with activities that goes with the road construction. Everybody is busy and everybody is happy.

It is at this point when the tables are turned..The saintly sympathetically shafted contractor returns the favour in equal measure….

Stay tuned folks and shed a tear or two for the taxpayer as the contractor starts to shaft the government...

and here is the meaning of "stay tuned"

stay tuned
#76 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 1:57:58 AM

You can only be shafted so much and still remain innocent. You have started work, have been paid only a portion, have realized you are dealing with hyenas who you now know have been witholding your payment for months until they get their cut..... There is still more work to be done and greater expenses to be incurred, how do you know they will not get greedy and start asking for bigger and bigger cuts..... you are the one with the equipment that needs to serviced, workers to be paid etc........ I can see how your innocence can start to disappear......

endelea bwana Kaigangio, usituweke in suspense for too long but man you can write. Endelea bwana..
#77 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 5:05:07 PM

Baratang wrote:
Jaina wrote:
@Kaigangio: please continue with the report. You have a talent, this can easily become a course work book for Bachelor of Stealing Degree.

@ Swenani: We have to accept the reality "on the ground" and move on with life.

I do accept the reality but I can accept that the rogue contractor was being shafted by the tax payer and govt, The rogue contractor with the rogue govt employees were shafting the govt and tax payer both sides

From what I have read so far I have not seen any sentence indicating that the contractor has shafted anybody. The contractor seems to be the one on the receiving end. Or am I reading my own things?

Do you read to understand and synthesize information or you just read to finish reading a story?

If the contractor was expecting a loss of 3 Million,how did he end up making a profit of 70M without shafting the tax payer and the government in collusion with rogue government employees?

mayie!!!! Sad Sad
#78 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 5:50:31 PM

Friday imeisha and the guy is yet to complete the story since tuesday. Kwani how long does this guy take to complete a single assignment? He must be the laziest employee/employer.
#79 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 5:55:17 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Baratang wrote:
Jaina wrote:
@Kaigangio: please continue with the report. You have a talent, this can easily become a course work book for Bachelor of Stealing Degree.

@ Swenani: We have to accept the reality "on the ground" and move on with life.

I do accept the reality but I can accept that the rogue contractor was being shafted by the tax payer and govt, The rogue contractor with the rogue govt employees were shafting the govt and tax payer both sides

From what I have read so far I have not seen any sentence indicating that the contractor has shafted anybody. The contractor seems to be the one on the receiving end. Or am I reading my own things?

Do you read to understand and synthesize information or you just read to finish reading a story?

If the contractor was expecting a loss of 3 Million,how did he end up making a profit of 70M without shafting the tax payer and the government in collusion with rogue government employees?

mayie!!!! Sad Sad

vanee !!! one of the lucky contractors who got the deals directly, bila broker/middle man and still ends up shafting the tax payer, talk of incompetence smile
#80 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 7:09:24 PM

Friday imeisha and the guy is yet to complete the story since tuesday. Kwani how long does this guy take to complete a single assignment? He must be the laziest employee/employer.

kabla ukuje hapa kulikuwa na stori ya NYS. Sidhani iliishaSad
10 Pages«<678910>