Wetangula's 360 degree Sea-Ocean
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:hardwood wrote:How do you live in a house that is cheaper than your car? They claim that they spend more time in their car than the house. Pilipili usioila.. Yakuwashia nini?? The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
inaitwa competition  you check below the window and see your neighbour has a big car and then say ill get a bigger one.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Honestly how hard or complex is it to build a good drainage system, any engineer to explain, is it that we do not have the know how, or is it that we are just too lazy, or is it the mentality that the buyers will do nothing even after realizing the mess.
nakujua wrote:Honestly how hard or complex is it to build a good drainage system, any engineer to explain, is it that we do not have the know how, or is it that we are just too lazy, or is it the mentality that the buyers will do nothing even after realizing the mess. You really do not need a drainage system if you don't build on water ways. Look at Narok town. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Njung'e wrote:nakujua wrote:Honestly how hard or complex is it to build a good drainage system, any engineer to explain, is it that we do not have the know how, or is it that we are just too lazy, or is it the mentality that the buyers will do nothing even after realizing the mess. You really do not need a drainage system if you don't build on water ways. Look at Narok town. Agreed and the buyers are to blame....Why buy when you know then come complaining here sijui elnino ohhh sijui kidero ohhhh sijui the gov't. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Njung'e wrote:nakujua wrote:Honestly how hard or complex is it to build a good drainage system, any engineer to explain, is it that we do not have the know how, or is it that we are just too lazy, or is it the mentality that the buyers will do nothing even after realizing the mess. You really do not need a drainage system if you don't build on water ways. Look at Narok town. Agreed and the buyers are to blame....Why buy when you know then come complaining here sijui elnino ohhh sijui kidero ohhhh sijui the gov't. Wacha wewe stop blaming the "victims"! “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Kratos wrote:alma1 wrote:Njung'e wrote:nakujua wrote:Honestly how hard or complex is it to build a good drainage system, any engineer to explain, is it that we do not have the know how, or is it that we are just too lazy, or is it the mentality that the buyers will do nothing even after realizing the mess. You really do not need a drainage system if you don't build on water ways. Look at Narok town. Agreed and the buyers are to blame....Why buy when you know then come complaining here sijui elnino ohhh sijui kidero ohhhh sijui the gov't. Wacha wewe stop blaming the "victims"! victim of what? Or are you trying to equate this to a terror attack? go tweet another hashtag or something Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Kratos wrote:alma1 wrote:Njung'e wrote:nakujua wrote:Honestly how hard or complex is it to build a good drainage system, any engineer to explain, is it that we do not have the know how, or is it that we are just too lazy, or is it the mentality that the buyers will do nothing even after realizing the mess. You really do not need a drainage system if you don't build on water ways. Look at Narok town. Agreed and the buyers are to blame....Why buy when you know then come complaining here sijui elnino ohhh sijui kidero ohhhh sijui the gov't. Wacha wewe stop blaming the "victims"! victim of what? Or are you trying to equate this to a terror attack? go tweet another hashtag or something  wacha mafeelings “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
Thats why you should involve land experts apart from lawyers when dealing with land matters!! Valuers and surveyors are very important professionals in any property dealings. Was once tasked with valuing one of the units, and due to the controversy therein, we requested the services of a registered surveyor who was able to establish that part of the parcel was in a riverine reserve. This was shocking as the maps had been altered to make the impression that the parcel was legally located within permissible areas, and that it doesn't occupy a riverine reserve. We notified the bank of the same........but i think they proceeded and gave the fellow a loan. One day the truth will be known and people will lose lot so money bags after getting duped!! Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Just looking at google maps one can tell a river course has been interrupted by the buildings around that area.
The problem with water is that it has this strong memory of where it passes, unless forcibly erased that memory always comes back
Wetangula's 360 degree Sea-Ocean