kasibitta wrote:snipermnoma wrote:mnandii wrote:Most people who have 'made it' in Kenya believe that they are above politics. That is okey but you should know that the political situation in a country determines the kind of life you live. Socionomists have determined that a large bear market in stocks portends violent behaviour and even major wars. I have stated this before and will state it again. If our stock market fall sufficiently strongly (e.g. below 3000) the you should prepare for disruptions caused by war/violent clashes. None other than the Chief Justice of the Republic has warned of the possibility of a return to violent clashes. Heed him! Politicians are already whipping their people into line this early (when the NSE has fallen from a high of 5500 to about 3800). This violent clash that I foresee will be worse than the 2007-2008 one.
Of course there are people who still don't believe in Elliott Waves (and by extension Socionomics). The best advice I can give is for such people to read the Elliott Wave Principle (it is only about 250 pages) and then keenly follow markets and 'see' if they don't really apply. Arguing with @mnandii will not help you. You managed to be where you are through study. Extend that effort into a new area and see the world differently!
I have been reading the book for about two months, it has been quite fascinating. This socionomics thing is growing on me. @mnandii kwani there is a 250 page version? Which one is that? My copy of "The wave principle of human social behavior and the new science of socionomics" is 463 pages and I am less than half way through. I read a few pages a get a new concept and I'm off validating it only to remember...oh the book, I need to go back and read some more! So it has been back and forth read, validate, read validate...sijui when I will finish the book.
Where in Nairobi can i get the book.Quote the bookshop.I like physical copies

For reading The Wave Principle of Human Social Behaviour to halfway within two months! I took longer. Anyway the book you are reading is the introduction to Socionomics maening you are already into advanced things.
The 'basic' book I talk about is The Elliott Wave Principle: Key to Market Behaviour By Prechter and Frost. I don't think you can get it in Nairobi (in physical form). Order via Amazon and meanwhile as you wait for it to arrive, you can download the pdf copy which is freely available on the internet. You will find lots of resources on Elliott Waves at
www.elliottwave.com when you sign up for the club account. To get you upto speed quickly you can download the 3.1 Gb torrent file {Elliott+wave+educational+video+series}

I hope I will not be sued!!
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.