jerry wrote:
cnn wrote:
I see 83 billion was thrown at CBK in yesterdays auction and they took only 14.6 billion bringing the 364 and 182 day rates down to 17.1% and 16.4% respectively,that party seems to be coming to an end at least for now.The 91 day in today's auction may well see the rate go below 15%.

So Wailer was right when he said the Interest rate hike was just temporary and things will stabilize in the next three months

If experts couldn't see it that way (rates going down) then we can say there was a design (& a designer) with a motive?

MONEYPULATION of Interest Rates, SURELY!!!!

Without a doubt....

@the exchange bar as we speak and it is confirmed that indeed there was a game in play. a big boys game where looted cash is now invested back into t-bills. only in Kenya

Ati 91 day checked in @ 13%?d'oh!

The big kahunas have already done what needed to be done.. Steal taxpayers money at zero initial cost and obtain interest at 22% on the swindled funds.. Mugabe was onto something when he dismissed us. On the brighter side, as per Graham's law, with a steady fall in t-bill rates, the NSE shall inch upwards correspondingly

Ukichengwa tulia
#182 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 10:39:20 AM

They have finally uploaded the cooked rates for 91 days.

I can only say Jessso!!!!!

Rink

#183 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 10:40:57 AM

Now Post Bank at 13% net of taxes is KING!?

Pesa Nane
#184 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 10:56:49 AM

Rink

Kenyans are hard to please.

Rates shoot up = kilio
Rates are tamed = kilio

#cryRepublic
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#185 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 11:06:16 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Rink

Rates shoot up = kilio
Rates are tamed = kilio

#cryRepublic

#186 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 11:39:43 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Rink

Rates shoot up = kilio
Rates are tamed = kilio

#cryRepublic

What happened to smooth and gradual drop in rates...Sad
Chaka
#187 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 12:12:23 PM

Rink

1,115.32% subscription..eish sheer greed.How soon does CBK return uninvested funds?
kasibitta
#188 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 12:15:43 PM

Chaka wrote:

Rink

1,115.32% subscription..eish sheer greed.How soon does CBK return uninvested funds?

You only send money to CBK after your bid is successful.Therefore no need for refunds unless maturing bills
#189 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 12:30:26 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Rink

Rates shoot up = kilio
Rates are tamed = kilio

#cryRepublic

My question exactly, this thing usually rises pole pole and also goes chini srory...hii ya @Wailer is purely artificially engineered.

Pesa Nane
#190 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 1:54:01 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Rink

Rates shoot up = kilio
Rates are tamed = kilio

#cryRepublic

My question exactly, this thing usually rises pole pole and also goes chini srory...hii ya @Wailer is purely artificially engineered.

Would you rather your loan interest jumps off the cliff or takes some baby steps on the way down? (not that your banks will play ball)
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
heri
#191 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 2:44:18 PM

So when will the KIBRR or whatever it is called be adjusted downwards since that is what my bank quoted in adjusting my loan interest from 18 to 24%
tmakto
#192 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 2:47:08 PM

kasibitta wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Rink

You only send money to CBK after your bid is successful.Therefore no need for refunds unless maturing bills

This over subscription still doesnt factor in amounts they could get by taking the kenya treasury platform online to collect directly from the public, diaspora and offshore institutional investors.

Lakini reforms are needed pia before GoKenya can make crazy money online in this day of heightened cyber crime.
#193 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 4:33:14 PM

heri wrote:
So when will the KIBRR or whatever it is called be adjusted downwards since that is what my bank quoted in adjusting my loan interest from 18 to 24%

A wednesday huko Njaanuary 2016.

#194 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 4:44:09 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Rink

Rates shoot up = kilio
Rates are tamed = kilio

#cryRepublic

Would you rather your loan interest jumps off the cliff or takes some baby steps on the way down? (not that your banks will play ball)

They will take there sweet time taking the loan rate down...
alutacontinua
#195 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 5:28:06 PM

US jobs numbers came in better than expected (271k vs 181k) while average hourly earnings up 0.4%, unemployment rate relatively unchanged at 5%. Probability of US FED Rate hike for December (70%) and is now firmly back on the table and with that USD/KES could see 107-110 by end of year.

Interest rates could be back up if CBK decides to continue defending the shilling

You dont have to be great to START but you have to start to be GREAT!!!!!!!!
#196 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 7:25:08 PM

4eva eva wrote:
jerry wrote:
cnn wrote:
I see 83 billion was thrown at CBK in yesterdays auction and they took only 14.6 billion bringing the 364 and 182 day rates down to 17.1% and 16.4% respectively,that party seems to be coming to an end at least for now.The 91 day in today's auction may well see the rate go below 15%.

So Wailer was right when he said the Interest rate hike was just temporary and things will stabilize in the next three months

If experts couldn't see it that way (rates going down) then we can say there was a design (& a designer) with a motive?

Without a doubt....

@the exchange bar as we speak and it is confirmed that indeed there was a game in play. a big boys game where looted cash is now invested back into t-bills. only in Kenya

The big kahunas have already done what needed to be done.. Steal taxpayers money at zero initial cost and obtain interest at 22% on the swindled funds.. Mugabe was onto something when he dismissed us. On the brighter side, as per Graham's law, with a steady fall in t-bill rates, the NSE shall inch upwards correspondingly

Ukichengwa tulia

@evaeva your post is eerily similar to the signature slogan of a former wazua who we assumed passed on. He might not have been well known in the blue section but was a veteran huko clubsk.
#197 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2015 12:10:52 PM

4eva eva wrote:
jerry wrote:
cnn wrote:

Without a doubt....

Ukichengwa tulia

@evaeva your post is eerily similar to the signature slogan of a former wazua who we assumed passed on. He might not have been well known in the blue section but was a veteran huko clubsk.

Simon Kabz may he rest in peace. We shall have a memorial on 20th December 2015
Prime
#198 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2015 2:13:54 PM

Shocker!!! What happened to thimioni? Thought twas a normal break from Wazua. Wah
#199 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2015 2:42:03 PM

The NSE bear is officially over. All the oversubscribed funds will have to get a resting place and with t-bills approaching single digits, the stock market is likely to see a renewed push upwards. Monday 9th Nov 2015 shall be a key date. Watch and learn

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
streetwise
#200 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2015 3:06:33 PM

The undervalued stock provide the greatest opportunity at this moment