wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

17 Pages«<678910>»
Waiguru’s buys ball pens at Sh8,700 each!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#141 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:31:38 PM

Social media is one place where one can be fed with so much misinformation . . . not that other mediums don't play the same game. But with the Internet and stuff things have become so intense. One can easily be pulled into things he doesn't understand. But then suspicion that I'm missing out on real information is great- it's even possible to be sick just for thinking you're missing out on something.

I guess I have to update my thinking and ethos urgently.
#142 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:35:01 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?

They are not vibrators per se. They are medical sculptures resembling male and female anatomies and they are used to teach NYS youth sexual and reproductive health. They are common in doctors' offices.

#BabaWachanaNaMama
#143 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:40:05 PM

They bought a carton of 500 pens at 8700, not one pen. Thus each pen cost 17 bob.

hii ndio excuse mpya these days? 'carton'! hata hiyo Kaspersky ilikuja na carton? Piano je? Watu hutubeba mafala sana!

Yaaani overquote lakini ukishikwa say you meant cartons and bales of Condoms and pianos.

#144 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:41:56 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?

They are not vibrators per se. They are medical sculptures resembling male and female anatomies and they are used to teach NYS youth sexual and reproductive health. They are common in doctors' offices.

#BabaWachanaNaMama

How old are NYS youth? They need such paraphernalia to be taught what they probably are doing daily?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#145 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:42:39 PM

The reality is Uhuru cannot go into the elections cycle with waiguru in the picture hatakama she is not involved too much drama around her and more will come if he does not act
#146 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:48:57 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?

#BabaWachanaNaMama

How old are NYS youth? They need such paraphernalia to be taught what they probably are doing daily?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

All govt training programs targeting the youth must contain a component on hiv/aids and reproductive health to prevent early and unwanted pregnancies.
#147 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:57:37 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?

#BabaWachanaNaMama

All govt training programs targeting the youth must contain a component on hiv/aids and reproductive health to prevent early and unwanted pregnancies.

Even adults need such training?
#148 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 3:12:39 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?

#BabaWachanaNaMama

Surely do you believe the ODM propaganda that waiguru walked to the procurement office and asked the officers there to buy her 4 dildos @3k and put them in the ministry asset register, and store them at hq?
#149 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 3:23:49 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?

#BabaWachanaNaMama

Surely do you believe the ODM propaganda that waiguru walked to the procurement office and asked the officers there to buy her 4 dildos @3k and put them in the ministry asset register, and store them at hq?

That's about as believable as biros becoming cartons LOL
#150 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 3:25:53 PM

willin2learn wrote:
I will leave this one here as my last contribution on this thread for hardwood

Doesn't the above post indicate who signed the contract to perform?

Swenani...ala? Yaani you have no idea of who hires and fires in govt?? Where are you? There exists a Public Service Commission...go back to the Katiba and read their mandate
#151 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 3:47:49 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?

#BabaWachanaNaMama

Good work #36, more explanation please.

PeterReborn
#152 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 3:52:17 PM

I think Waiguru is one of the most hardworking that Uhuru has in this garment.She means well for this country and has the best interest of this country at heart.She wants to address the root cause of the problem in terms of structure and the recommendation she received from EACC is a good indication.
In fact I think women generally are less corrupt than their male counterparts.They are more focused on their work and less distracted. Assuming Keter is an Angel and Waiguru is the devil is nonsense.
The URP people who spend 100 mirrion to ouster her are winning.They know how much she is preventing her to eat.
I am proud of the huduma centres which is a brilliant idea which has been well executed.
Having said that Uhuru needs to let her go.Not because she is not a performer or corrupt but she must be sacrificed for the heat to cool down.
When there was a lot of noise on insecurity -Lenku and Kimaiyo had to be sacrificed.
She is now a political liability and Uhuru has to sacrifice either himself or her.
It is not a question of whether she is liable or not but a perception about nothing is being done on corruption and someone has to take a fall for this perception to change.
Let her get out of the limelight so that we can get something else to talk about.This talk about the same person is stale and boring.Maybe then we can talk about the other cs's like Adan Mohammed.
Consistency is better than intensity
Rollout
#153 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 4:16:35 PM

Problem with Kenya is, leaders are entitled and spoiled and people are generally stupid. Seriously, why would Waiguru refuse to step aside? because she feels entitled. Why would people defend her? Because they're stupid!
#154 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 4:26:54 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Swenani...ala? Yaani you have no idea of who hires and fires in govt?? Where are you? There exists a Public Service Commission...go back to the Katiba and read their mandate

Murchr,I didnt want to further engage on this issue, but I hope this isgoing to be my last commentsmile smile

Is Itumbi a civil servant? where was his position advertised and who hired him?

I'm telling you for a fact that the devolution ministry appointed Samuel and Hassan Noor to their current positions.

Why didn't the HoD and Heads of Sagas sign performance contract with PSC who hired them?

I'm not saying that Waiguru has stolen,but she needs to be held responsible for what is happening in her ministry since she was appointed to head that government function.Authority comes with responsibility.

If we want the accounting officer(PS) or tender committee to be responsible for the ministry,then let us agree that its the tender committee which should lead and represent the devolution ministry.

I think based on your argument, there is no one who is going to be held responsible in the government and private sector.

The accountant doesn't procure things, they only process payment and post transactions based on the invoices and requests they receive,the tender committee doesn't put in a request for procurement nor do they submit quotations,they only review quotations and make recommendations based on the available quotations,the procurement department only procures what the tender committee approves they only review tenders based on request submitted by the ministry, the cashier makes payments based on petty cash approvals, the principal Secretary doesn't procure things in the ministry. It is "Wanjiku" who needs to be blamed because if they would not ask for service delivery and suppliers didn't overquote misuse of public funds would not take place.Jail the suppliers and the citizens.

ION,David Moyes and Rogers were fired for their teams poor performance yet they do not play and score goals.Mourinho is being put on the spotlight yet he doesnt play.

Even our own Ole Lenku was fired for insecurity yet he was was supposed to lead on policy direction & implementation,he was not responsible and accountable for policing our streets,neighborhoods and borders...But he was held responsible and accountableand sacrificed for the mistakes Ochieng did in Mandera(I bet you do not know Ochieng in Mandera,He is the police man based in Mandera)...Tafakari hayo
#155 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 5:35:01 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Murchr,I didnt want to further engage on this issue, but I hope this isgoing to be my last commentsmile smile

Is Itumbi a civil servant? where was his position advertised and who hired him? Yes, he was hired to work for statehouse your tax money pays him

I'm telling you for a fact that the devolution ministry appointed Samuel and Hassan Noor to their current positions. Wasn't he the former PC ama those are not civil servants?

Why didn't the HoD and Heads of Sagas sign performance contract with PSC who hired them?

I'm not saying that Waiguru has stolen,but she needs to be held responsible for what is happening in her ministry since she was appointed to head that government function.Authority comes with responsibility.

If we want the accounting officer(PS) or tender committee to be responsible for the ministry,then let us agree that its the tender committee which should lead and represent the devolution ministry.

I think based on your argument, there is no one who is going to be held responsible in the government and private sector.

The accountant doesn't procure things, they only process payment and post transactions based on the invoices and requests they receive,the tender committee doesn't put in a request for procurement nor do they submit quotations,they only review quotations and make recommendations based on the available quotations,the procurement department only procures what the tender committee approves they only review tenders based on request submitted by the ministry, the cashier makes payments based on petty cash approvals, the principal Secretary doesn't procure things in the ministry. It is "Wanjiku" who needs to be blamed because if they would not ask for service delivery and suppliers didn't overquote misuse of public funds would not take place.Jail the suppliers and the citizens.

ION,David Moyes and Rogers were fired for their teams poor performance yet they do not play and score goals.Mourinho is being put on the spotlight yet he doesnt play.

Even our own Ole Lenku was fired for insecurity yet he was was supposed to lead on policy direction & implementation,he was not responsible and accountable for policing our streets,neighborhoods and borders...But he was held responsible and accountableand sacrificed for the mistakes Ochieng did in Mandera(I bet you do not know Ochieng in Mandera,He is the police man based in Mandera)...Tafakari hayo

Surely, wasn't Ole lenku sacked because of poor implementation of policy? Did you hear him being investigated on the bunduki saga that got Mutea Iringo out of OP? Toa goggles

More examples.,...It was Sholei with the acquisition of CJ's house and judges offices, Ndemo - Konza land saga and the list goes on
#156 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 6:02:35 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Is Itumbi a civil servant? where was his position advertised and who hired him? Yes, he was hired to work for statehouse your tax money pays him

I'm telling you for a fact that the devolution ministry appointed Samuel and Hassan Noor to their current positions. Wasn't he the former PC ama those are not civil servants?

Surely, wasn't Ole lenku sacked because of poor implementation of policy? Did you hear him being investigated on the bunduki saga that got Mutea Iringo out of OP? Toa goggles

@Murchr,You are just avoiding my question on Itumbi,I didnt ask why was he hired ,I asked WHO hired him?

On Samuel and Hassan,If they were appointed to their current positions by the devolution ministry why can't they be fired from those positions by the same ministry?

Let me simplifiy my questions
Question one (a): Was Itumbi hired by PSC?
Choices A.Yes B. No
Answer__________
Question one (b):Where was the position advertised?
Answer_________________

Question two(a) Was Stephen Wainaina appointed to his position by the PSC or by Waiguru? Was Hassan appointed to his position by PSC or by Waiguru was Samuel Odhiambo appointed to his current position in procurement by PSC or by Waiguru?
Choices: A.PSC B.Waiguru
Answer___________________________

Question two (b)If the above(refer to question two (a)) happened to have been appointed by waiguru, why can't she be held accountable?Please justify your answer
Choices
A. She is not responsible for them
B.She is responsible for them
C.PSC is responsible for them
D.The accounting officer is responsible for them

Answer___________________________

Question three: In your opinion,do you think misuse of public funds is not due to poor policy implementation? Please justify you answer
Choices: A. No B. Yes
Answer__________________________________

Please answer my above questiosn directly without asking me to read katiba.
#157 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 6:05:42 PM

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

limanika
#158 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 6:08:55 PM

If minister's work is to formulate policy, then they should put structures in place to prevent corruption and loss of public funds. If anyone is unable or unwilling to do this then they are either incompetent or collaborators
#159 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 6:10:49 PM

willin2learn wrote:

More examples.,...It was Sholei with the acquisition of CJ's house and judges offices, Ndemo - Konza land saga and the list goes on

Does the chief registrar and PS sit in the procurement ctender committees?

To help you,these are the members of the tender committee when Sholei was the chief registrar.

1 Mr. Francis Kakai Kissinger Deputy Chief Registrar Chairman
2 Mr. David Rapando Deputy Chief Finance Officer
Deputy
Chairman
3 Mr. Wycliffe Wanga Obunde Accounts Controller Member
4 Mr. Nicholas Mbemba Executive Officer Member
5 Mr.Nicholas Okemwa Legal Officer Member
Mr. Fredrick Momanyi
Nyamori
Executive Assistant Member
8 Mr. Mutugi Mugambi
Supply Chain Management
Officer
9 Mr. Quentine M.Mwiti Accountant 1 Member
7 Mr. Patrick Meyo Deputy Director , Supply
Chain Management Officer
Member.

As per the public procurement and disposal Act,For a person to be appointed to the tender committee(tender committees are for procurement of over 500K),they should be heads of departments(cabinet secretary appointees).

#160 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 6:53:44 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Does the chief registrar and PS sit in the procurement ctender committees?

To help you,these are the members of the tender committee when Sholei was the chief registrar.

1 Mr. Francis Kakai Kissinger Deputy Chief Registrar Chairman
2 Mr. David Rapando Deputy Chief Finance Officer
Deputy
Chairman
3 Mr. Wycliffe Wanga Obunde Accounts Controller Member
4 Mr. Nicholas Mbemba Executive Officer Member
5 Mr.Nicholas Okemwa Legal Officer Member
Mr. Fredrick Momanyi
Nyamori
Executive Assistant Member
8 Mr. Mutugi Mugambi
Supply Chain Management
Officer
9 Mr. Quentine M.Mwiti Accountant 1 Member
7 Mr. Patrick Meyo Deputy Director , Supply
Chain Management Officer
Member.

As per the public procurement and disposal Act,For a person to be appointed to the tender committee(tender committees are for procurement of over 500K),they should be heads of departments(cabinet secretary appointees).

And its shollei and members of tender committe who were sent home and prosecuted, not mutunga.