wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

5 Pages123>»
JUBILEE balanced scorecard - 3 years in power
Fyatu
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:10:28 AM

It is about time wazuans and any other pedestrian that might stumble upon this great forum were informed/measured JUBILEE government successes. Over the recent past the press (both mainstream and gutter) has been awash with anti-jubilee news and so for the sake of objectivity and giving credit where it is due, it is only refreshing if we can list whatever good JUBILEE has done so far in the past 3 years they have been in power.

I'm not Dennis Itumbi(even though i wouldn't mind fattening up like him on a hefty mshahara that he draws for doing almost zilch) and neither i'm i a statehouse afficianado or one of the 36 bloggers, but i will list a few:

1. Free maternal health
2. Huduma centres
3. Fertilizer subsidies
4. M-Akiba
5.The opening of a Kenyan consulate in Luanda Angola
6. The upgrading of water infrastructure in Kwale and Mombasa
7. NYS
8. standard gauge railway
9.Refurbishment of Kenya NAtional theatre(at EABL expense)
10. Galana kalulu irrigation scheme
11. Free outpatient care for ghetto residents

As i said before, i'm no Dennis Itumbi and i believe he and his friends who are statehouse payroll should be working overtime to show Kenyans that some work is going on with the view of pacifying us...ni hayo tu kwa sasa
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:18:18 AM

12. Free tuition in secondary education
13. Free national examinations
14. 80% government tenders to youth women and persons living with disabilities
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:22:20 AM

Fyatu wrote:
It is about time wazuans and any other pedestrian that might stumble upon this great forum were informed/measured JUBILEE government successes. Over the recent past the press (both mainstream and gutter) has been awash with anti-jubilee news and so for the sake of objectivity and giving credit where it is due, it is only refreshing if we can list whatever good JUBILEE has done so far in the past 3 years they have been in power.

I'm not Dennis Itumbi(even though i wouldn't mind fattening up like him on a hefty mshahara that he draws for doing almost zilch) and neither i'm i a statehouse afficianado or one of the 36 bloggers, but i will list a few:

1. Free maternal health
2. Huduma centres
3. Fertilizer subsidies
4. M-Akiba
5.The opening of a Kenyan consulate in Luanda Angola
6. The upgrading of water infrastructure in Kwale and Mombasa
7. NYS
8. standard gauge railway
9.Refurbishment of Kenya NAtional theatre(at EABL expense)
10. Galana kalulu irrigation scheme
11. Free outpatient care for ghetto residents

As i said before, i'm no Dennis Itumbi and i believe he and his friends who are statehouse payroll should be working overtime to show Kenyans that some work is going on with the view of pacifying us...ni hayo tu kwa sasa

12.Digitization-E-citizen
13.Electrification
14.Economy-yes, I think the Kenyan economy fundamentals are okay going by the interest rates charged on the US $ 600Million syndicated loan.
15.Access/Open to information-I tend to believe that corruption has not increased under jubilee but is just that the public now have more access to information
Fyatu
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:25:50 AM

19.Yes, Last mile connection(Ben Chumo should be made CS. That man is really working hard)
20. Increase in electricity generation capacity ( I rarely suffer blackouts in my remote habitat) as opposed to say 3 years ago
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:35:56 AM

2pm gang woke up early today....maybe they didn't sleep after yesterday's 5 goal thrashing!
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:41:32 AM

21. Customized condom dispensers.
22. Kes. 87,000 biro pens, with GPS.

#7 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:46:34 AM

2pm gang woke up early today....maybe they didn't sleep after yesterday's 5 goal thrashing!

Even Mourinho draws positives from 6 losses out of 11 games

23. Transitioning to devolved governance. They have provided more resources than envisaged in the katiba
24. Creation of space for youthful leadership
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:57:59 AM

25.M-Akiba
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:05:45 PM

26. 1.2B rural home
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:06:12 PM

I just read the first two so called achievements and I'm even shocked anyone is boasting about some of these things

1. Free Maternal Health....According to Kidero and Kabogo, this thing is a fake as they have now resorted to going back to charging patients.

2. Huduma Centres - My foot. That thing was started by the Kibaki gov't. I guess taking credit for someone's else work then denying that you bought 8500 bob biros for them should be considered an achievement.

So I wouldn't bother reading the rest. My car note just went up and my shares...my shares mseiya

#11 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:14:54 PM

Eish ok...
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:23:57 PM

I just read the first two so called achievements and I'm even shocked anyone is boasting about some of these things

1. Free Maternal Health....According to Kidero and Kabogo, this thing is a fake as they have now resorted to going back to charging patients.

2. Huduma Centres - My foot. That thing was started by the Kibaki gov't. I guess taking credit for someone's else work then denying that you bought 8500 bob biros for them should be considered an achievement.

So I wouldn't bother reading the rest. My car note just went up and my shares...my shares mseiya

It's unfortunate that what we are calling achievements are actually basic things that are to be Government's obligations. We are supposed to look at what the GOK has surpased in its 'promises' and not kicking off some small projects that can be handled by CDF kitty
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:27:04 PM

Fyatu wrote:
12. Free tuition in secondary education
13. Free national examinations
14. 80% government tenders to youth women and persons living with disabilities

Hata wewe sasa uko na ujinga. Eti 80%!

I am not Raira, but can't mind been worshipped for doing almost zilch, but, ujinga tuwache!

#14 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:29:53 PM

2pm gang woke early, and is smoking some potent bangi.......

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:36:59 PM

cocaine is a hell of a drug.

#16 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:40:49 PM

This aint coke....this is hallucinogenic...maybe LSD type stuff...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:42:54 PM

Si kwa ubaya but i'm still waiting for your comments on the "Odm Newspaper" set to be unveiled soon...
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:45:06 PM

Si kwa ubaya but i'm still waiting for your comments on the "Odm Newspaper" set to be unveiled soon...

Ona mwingine?

Who told you I read newspapers? Ama did they buy a piano with it?

#19 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:48:59 PM

Playing the piano while using the vibrators....
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:09:16 PM

Playing the piano while using the vibrators....

He he he...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly