wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

17 Pages«<45678>»
Waiguru’s buys ball pens at Sh8,700 each!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#101 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:44:14 AM

I believe her - sio kazi yake kusign kila kitu ya procurement. If the pens and OB books to be procured and used by policemen in all police stations were to be signed by Nkaiserry he would have nothing else to do - there are people under him who should do that. But that is not important or even relevant in this case... Public service is just that SERVING THE PUBLIC! if there is a united outcry from the same public you are serving who are you serving? Hii sio biashara yako eti unaweza kaa ngumu... this is public service and the public is outraged. I remember her going to be feted over huduma centers... well and good... if she can take glory on good things she should take responsibility on failings as well. Kama mimi ni yeye... I would resign at the end of the week BUT I would smoke out all the characters that did this.
#102 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:57:27 AM

So the report was presented by "employees" and they are now demanding time to correct the errors? Where is the auditor generals report? This is after it became apparent that they carry the cross by law...this Kenya

If this is not witchhunt what is? Did someone think that they will not be caught?

Those highlighted items are listed as being at the accounts office, not waiguru's office.
Anti_Burglar
#103 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:01:11 AM

Rollout wrote:
Murchr has a brain of a chicken? It's a question please.

Yes, does that help your ego?

Standing up for the chickens is a brave act. Solidarity, friend, is admirable. Applause Applause Applause
#104 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:04:18 AM

Progress, Seems Jubilee is INTENT on cleaning up, all part of austerity measures, donors am sure will love this. The EACC has turned it's attention to the devolution ministry "directly connected signatories and purchasers" beginning with chairman of the tender committee Hassan Noor and the committee secretary, Mr Samwel Odhiambo. People are now catching thieves, we know there are so many other thieves in garment in each and every ministry, why are they still relaxing and continuing to steal? Let it scrutinize all garment tender committees, when it does a LIFESTYLE AUDIT of these tender committees, you will all learn what has been ailing Kenya. Wivu ni kitu mbaya, that big dirty piece of green /floating/unflushable shit in someones heart that just makes someone a simple hater, sijui juu ya kabila, sijui ni mwanamke, spit it out please!

DITTO!!

Masukush, the public is annoyed because they are being misinformed. Even if you look at the numbers they look cooked. All flat...2000 2500 175000 etc Kwani there was no tax applied? Who would approve the purchase of a viginal vibrator and penal vibrator? Govt is not a canteen several papers have to be signed.

If this list is cooked or not. We need to see people rotting jail
#105 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:04:24 AM

Progress, Seems Jubilee is INTENT on cleaning up, all part of austerity measures, donors am sure will love this. The EACC has turned it's attention to the devolution ministry "directly connected signatories and purchasers" beginning with chairman of the tender committee Hassan Noor and the committee secretary, Mr Samwel Odhiambo. People are now catching thieves, we know there are so many other thieves in garment in each and every ministry, why are they still relaxing and continuing to steal? Let it scrutinize all garment tender committees, when it does a LIFESTYLE AUDIT of these tender committees, you will all learn what has been ailing Kenya. Wivu ni kitu mbaya, that big dirty piece of green /floating/unflushable shit in someones heart that just makes someone a simple hater, sijui juu ya kabila, sijui ni mwanamke, spit it out please!

This is what i've always said. You deal with the procurement and accounting officers or tender committee members who seem to have gone berserk. They are the ones messing up while innocent people are then expected to carry their crosses.
#106 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:08:20 AM

Kenya tuko mbali.

In today's Nation, there is a story about the Romania Prime Minister who has resigned over a night club fire that killed 36 people at a private night club. The fire was started when the band used fireworks which went out of control.

How this leads to a PM taking responsibility and resigning is obviously vague. He resigned due to poor safety in general.

Contrast this with Madam Waiguru who is running an organisation that is ripping off Kenyans hard earned tax money, when asked to take responsibility, she turns to sijui the accountant, the cleaner etc.
#107 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:12:58 AM

I believe her - sio kazi yake kusign kila kitu ya procurement. If the pens and OB books to be procured and used by policemen in all police stations were to be signed by Nkaiserry he would have nothing else to do - there are people under him who should do that. But that is not important or even relevant in this case... Public service is just that SERVING THE PUBLIC! if there is a united outcry from the same public you are serving who are you serving? Hii sio biashara yako eti unaweza kaa ngumu... this is public service and the public is outraged. I remember her going to be feted over huduma centers... well and good... if she can take glory on good things she should take responsibility on failings as well. Kama mimi ni yeye... I would resign at the end of the week BUT I would smoke out all the characters that did this.

A boss always take credit for the success of his/her dept/org. But when some rotten apples within the ranks try to mess up things up, they should be surgically removed so that they do not mess the whole dept/organisation. Its not the boss who should be removed, its the rotten individuals.
#108 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:18:37 AM

This is what i've always said. You deal with the procurement and accounting officers or tender committee members who seem to have gone berserk. They are the ones messing up while innocent people are then expected to carry their crosses.

You also have to have worked in senior management and finance to deal with such issues, otherwise..
A New Kenya
#109 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:19:50 AM

Those are the same people who were appointed by Waiguru, how can she be responsible for their appointment and management yet she is not responsible for their actions?

If you appoint the director for procurement, administrationin your ministry,uwezo fund, women enterprise fund then claim you are not responsible whom are you kidding?

#110 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:24:48 AM

Those are the same people who were appointed by Waiguru, how can she be responsible for their appointment and management yet she is not responsible for their actions?

If you appoint the director for procurement, administrationin your ministry,uwezo fund, women enterprise fund then claim you are not responsible whom are you kidding?

Umeambiwa na muchr usome katiba bwana!
A New Kenya
#111 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:24:54 AM

It turns out that the alleged TV that was bought is actually a touch screen monitor used for training and presentations by the ministry. Kama hii. Little knowledge is very dangerous. Why do babu and his people want the digital government to remain analogue?

#112 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:37:49 AM

A govt is not a kiosk. Civil servants are hired and deployed/appointed to various offices by the Public Service Commission. Not waiguru. Some of those civil servants were employed by PSC during Moi's time and deployed to the ministry of planning. If a civil servant messes up, you call the CID or EACC to investigate and take action, which waiguru has done.
#113 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:49:00 AM

Umeambiwa na muchr usome katiba bwana!

I have a basic understanding of the katiba.What needs to be read in the Katiba in relation to what i have posted above?
#114 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:51:11 AM

Condom dispenser each KES. 25,000

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Government policy is that all offices must be equipped with condom dispensers as part of the national HIV/AIDS campaign. And dispensers must be for both male and female condoms.
#115 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 9:55:24 AM

A govt is not a kiosk. Civil servants are hired and deployed/appointed to various offices by the Public Service Commission. Not waiguru. Some of those civil servants were employed by PSC during Moi's time and deployed to the ministry of planning. If a civil servant messes up, you call the CID or EACC to investigate and take action, which waiguru has done.

You do not know what you are saying, All directors in the ministry are appointed and deployed by the cabinet secretary.I can tell you for a fact that Samule Odhiambo and Hassan Noor were all appointed by Anne Waiguru.If you doubt table evidence and I will table mine
#116 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:19:58 AM

I will leave this one here as my last contribution on this thread for hardwood

#117 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:24:42 AM

Removing waigooro while leaving the thieving tender/procurement/finance guys in office will be zero work since the cancer will still remain even when a new CS takes over.
#118 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:34:22 AM

Huyu @Waiguru ako husband kweli?
#asking for a friend.

#119 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:45:33 AM

Huyu @Waiguru ako husband kweli?
#asking for a friend.

Hahahahaha....Wondering how this question informs/contributes/enriches the discussion.
Fyatu
#120 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:50:43 AM

What Kenyans should be demanding is the naming and shaming of all the shameless greedy procurement officers and the colluding tenderprenuers.
Then, what should follow next is that all Kenyan wazalendo should visit their palatial homes and every property they own and set them on fire just like the Burkinabes did RINK when they set the den of corruption(parliament), the presidential palace and all government officers houses of whom were suspected of enriching themselves with mali ya uma.

What should follow next is parading of these hyenas naked in public and frog match them along moi avenue from university way to railways station, where wananinchi will be allowed to flog them mercilessly. I hope Boniface Mwangi and Alai will read this as whatever they call courage is just mafi ya kuku cowardice. If they are truly "team courage" then they should chochea Kenyans to protest en masse, and flush these fellows from their offices, but i digress.

Over to Waiguru issue....even the good man of God, one Ole Lenku stepped down and since then there has been stability in Ministry for Interior.

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money