wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

17 Pages«<34567>»
Waiguru’s buys ball pens at Sh8,700 each!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#81 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:40:29 PM

kyt wrote:
Lakini muchrchr unafikiria kweli?

We better get to the point

@kipchirchir and @Much know,both the two of you are also missing the point.

Even the CS seems to agree that public resources were misused or lost why are we blaming Raila? Are we blaming Raila for the expose or for setting up/fighting Waiguru? if indeed resources were lost/misused should he have kept quiet or we were expecting Raila to provide the names of the procurement officers and not waiguru

Fighting or setting up waiguru is a non issue, the issue is WERE PUBLIC FUNDS lOST/MISUSED? That's the point.

Also remember that ministers have been stepping aside for funds misappropriations in their respective ministries,Wetangula with the embassy land, Kimunya and Mwirariwith Anglo leasing, Ngilu the land deals,Kambi NSSF saga etc.Were they they accounting officers on what basis did they step aside?

If its about stepping aside someone said even Uhuru should step aside, even Ruto should step aside, Rotich step aside...kila mtu steps aside according to your demigoddess created procedure of "stepping aside" read a little about the constitution, hakuna ujinga kama stepping aside, those Uhuru suspended following a procedure in the constitution, what kind of idea your are now creating of "waiguru stepping aside", do not try to sugarcoat your approach on this issue with "stepping aside", each and everyone globally will have to "step aside", your conceited bias is clear mister, quit trying to side step your problem "nakutuchezea akili ka watoto" and deal with it i.e What is the REAL reason making you say waiguru should step aside what is it based on? Wivu tu na sexism simple.

There is nothing you're saying apart from calling people who disagree with you sexists,nincompoops and stupid.

I'll just paste for you the constitution you referenced here
CHAPTER SIX––LEADERSHIP AND INTEGRITY
73. (1) Authority assigned to a State officer—
(a) is a public trust to be exercised in a manner that—
(i) is consistent with the purposes and objects of this Constitution;
(ii) demonstrates respect for the people;
(iii) brings honour to the nation and dignity to the office;
and
(iv) promotes public confidence in the integrity of the
office; and
Agreements relating
to natural resources.
Legislation relating
to the environment.
Responsibilities of
leadership.
Rev. 2010] Constitution of Kenya 49
(b) vests in the State officer the responsibility to serve the
people, rather than the power to rule them.
(2) The guiding principles of leadership and integrity include—
(a) selection on the basis of personal integrity, competence and
suitability, or election in free and fair elections;
(b) objectivity and impartiality in decision making, and in
ensuring that decisions are not influenced by nepotism,
favouritism, other improper motives or corrupt practices;
(c) selfless service based solely on the public interest,
demonstrated by—
(i) honesty in the execution of public duties; and
(ii) the declaration of any personal interest that may conflict
with public duties;
(d) accountability to the public for decisions and actions; and
(e) discipline and commitment in service to the people

(2) A person who contravenes clause (1), or Article 76, 77 or 78
(2)—
(a) shall be subject to the applicable disciplinary procedure for
the relevant office; and
Oath of office of
State officers.
Conduct of State
officers.
50 Constitution of Kenya [Rev. 2010
(b) may, in accordance with the disciplinary procedure referred
to in paragraph (a), be dismissed or otherwise removed from
office.
(3) A person who has been dismissed or otherwise removed from
office for a contravention of the provisions mentioned in clause (2) is
disqualified from holding any other State office.

I believe the ministers who were suspended were merely mentioned in EACC reported for scandals in their respective ministries,parastatals and majority of them have since been cleared.They were suspended/stepped down because of the fact that their names being mentioned in those scandals means that their integrity was questionable.

I will only apologize for the matusi, otherwise apply more objectivity, believe me you got the law completely wrong, remember you are talking of a 50 billion budget, just be reasonable to people
A New Kenya
#82 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:44:18 PM

#83 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:45:52 PM

Wewe Swenani unapigia mbuzi guitar.

Everyone in this country can step aside but not Waiguru. It's that simple.

Let bygones be bygones. Accept and move on as they say.

If I were in the opposition I would not even ask that anyone steps aside. Just wear t-shirts with pianos. Talk and have public meetings on the importance of pianos. The damage was done and its serious but as they say, Kenyans are weird voters. So there must be hope.

And I now drop my mic.

#84 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:53:35 PM

kyt wrote:

Even the CS seems to agree that public resources were misused or lost why are we blaming Raila? Are we blaming Raila for the expose or for setting up/fighting Waiguru? if indeed resources were lost/misused should he have kept quiet or we were expecting Raila to provide the names of the procurement officers and not waiguru

Fighting or setting up waiguru is a non issue, the issue is WERE PUBLIC FUNDS lOST/MISUSED? That's the point.

Also remember that ministers have been stepping aside for funds misappropriations in their respective ministries,Wetangula with the embassy land, Kimunya and Mwirariwith Anglo leasing, Ngilu the land deals,Kambi NSSF saga etc.Were they they accounting officers on what basis did they step aside?

Again

Weta there was a personal involvement in the sale of Japan embassy(Wetangula as a minister was involved in procurement yet you believe waiguru cannot), Mwiraria - directly involved in Anglo leasing - 2003 B4 the new laws. Ngilu - Karen Land saga changing of title deed nothing to do with procurement(If Ngilu could violate her mandate and issue title deeds which is a clear responsibility of an independnt NLC,what makes you think Waiguru is not capable of violiting her mandate too?). Kambis allegation was that he violated his mandate as minister to influence the 5B tassia tender(Kambi was involved in procurement by influencing the tender but you find it hard to believe that Waiguru can also be involved in tampering with the procurement process?), he was cleared by Tobiko.
Kamau- charged with abuse of power he, and road contractor colluded with the resident engineer and other public servants to alter the original designs of Kamukuywa-Kaptama-Kapsokwony-Kimilili road in Bungoma County.

It is not the duty of the CS to know how much a pen was bought at, when they will place another order or where they will buy the next blue point pen/condom/tissue paper etc Infact, that should not be in their job description, they will loose focus. The constitution is very clear on who's that job is, and who they are answerable to---not the CS but parliament

Again,

Wetangula stepped aside voluntary and he was later cleared,Kambi was cleared,Felix koskei was cleared ....This means that these state officers were suspended or stepped aside on mere allegations which were later proved to be just ALLEGATIONS.These are the same kind of allegations being made against Waiguru.
#85 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:58:08 PM

kyt wrote:

Again

Weta there was a personal involvement in the sale of Japan embassy(Wetangula as a minister was involved in procurement yet you believe waiguru cannot), Mwiraria - directly involved in Anglo leasing - 2003 B4 the new laws. Ngilu - Karen Land saga changing of title deed nothing to do with procurement(If Ngilu could violate her mandate and issue title deeds which is a clear responsibility of an independnt NLC,what makes you think Waiguru is not capable of violiting her mandate too?). Kambis allegation was that he violated his mandate as minister to influence the 5B tassia tender(Kambi was involved in procurement by influencing the tender but you find it hard to believe that Waiguru can also be involved in tampering with the procurement process?), he was cleared by Tobiko.
Kamau- charged with abuse of power he, and road contractor colluded with the resident engineer and other public servants to alter the original designs of Kamukuywa-Kaptama-Kapsokwony-Kimilili road in Bungoma County.

It is not the duty of the CS to know how much a pen was bought at, when they will place another order or where they will buy the next blue point pen/condom/tissue paper etc Infact, that should not be in their job description, they will loose focus. The constitution is very clear on who's that job is, and who they are answerable to---not the CS but parliament

Again,

Wetangula stepped aside voluntary and he was later cleared,Kambi was cleared,Felix koskei was cleared ....This means that these state officers were suspended or stepped aside on mere allegations which were later proved to be just ALLEGATIONS.These are the same kind of allegations being made against Waiguru.

Waiguru has not been investigated by EACC like the others. If Keter succeeds in his impeachment she will step aside. Weta stepped aside for politics
#86 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:03:40 PM

Hata URP are going nuts about people buying pens sijui for how much.

Murchr/Much Know and whatever other they'll call themselves have not answered the question.

Why is Waiguru so quick to take credit for building toilets sijui where but so quick to blame others when things aren't working? She is responsible for the good things but not the bad things?

Accountable for the good things but not the bad things? The bad things are raira.

Somehow only guys on wazua, the usual suspects agree with the above scenario. Wengine wameenza kushuka meli

#87 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:24:18 PM

Eh! This is just crazy, how can a person defence a person who has stolen money? Money knows no tribe or party affiliations. Hata kama ni omondi mutua kipkemimi ama wai guru kama ameiba bas aende. Wai guru has told Kenyans that other ministries are doing the same; bas alete majina hata wao waende jela. Its a simple matter really
#88 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:35:07 PM

If a transaction of 3.8billion can pass through an organisation that you are leading in a single day and you fail to notice then you are hopelessly dump. You can't be helped
Rollout
#89 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:49:17 PM

Murchr has a brain of a chicken? It's a question please.
#90 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:01:28 AM

Rollout wrote:

Yes, does that help your ego?
timizo
#91 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:56:46 AM

Hata URP are going nuts about people buying pens sijui for how much.

Murchr/Much Know and whatever other they'll call themselves have not answered the question.

Why is Waiguru so quick to take credit for building toilets sijui where but so quick to blame others when things aren't working? She is responsible for the good things but not the bad things?

Accountable for the good things but not the bad things? The bad things are raira.

Somehow only guys on wazua, the usual suspects agree with the above scenario. Wengine wameenza kushuka meli

Please quote someone else but no this guy. His name and integrity not to be used in one sentence.
#92 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 3:04:46 AM

Rollout wrote:

This Devolution ministry saga has exposed wazuanas IQs. This is beyond sycophancy, hii ni kukaliwa kila kitu.

Hata kama kuma ni tamu namna gani, wacha mboro ifanye kazi yake na akili kazi yake.

#93 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 5:07:40 AM

So the report was presented by "employees" and they are now demanding time to correct the errors? Where is the auditor generals report? This is after it became apparent that they carry the cross by law...this Kenya

If this is not witchhunt what is? Did someone think that they will not be caught?
Mainat
#94 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 6:20:43 AM

It would be very sad if Waiguru and not the PS was to take a fall for these procurement issues which are prevalent throughout this government.
As she said, there are more corrupt ministries than hers and I think there is an agenda (which Uhuru is too stupid to see), to ask the only competent CS in his side of the government.

And lets face it, having a pretty CS is not a bad thing. Angalia mutu kama Ngilu. She is incompetent beyond believe and you don't want to see her on your tv often.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#95 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 7:32:03 AM

#96 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 7:40:37 AM

Weka hii gazette notice, only nation was present when this was issued
T-Bag
#97 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:09:51 AM

I Pray it goes the Boss Shollei way.... Is she even saying F&%#$ You! I am here to stay in Nation front Page? see her lips
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#98 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:25:38 AM

This is very sad.
Whereas some of the allegations are wild and meant to ridicule and embarrass her,something is clearly wrong.Her leadership and management skills have been put to test and she has failed miserably.

I also believe she is not entirely clean on some of the tenders.

I feel a personal loss given that she was more of a "motivator" to me.She is the reason I went back for my MSC.

She MUST step aside now.
#99 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:29:33 AM

#100 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:42:29 AM

Progress, Seems Jubilee is INTENT on cleaning up, all part of austerity measures, donors am sure will love this. The EACC has turned it's attention to the devolution ministry "directly connected signatories and purchasers" beginning with chairman of the tender committee Hassan Noor and the committee secretary, Mr Samwel Odhiambo. People are now catching thieves, we know there are so many other thieves in garment in each and every ministry, why are they still relaxing and continuing to steal? Let it scrutinize all garment tender committees, when it does a LIFESTYLE AUDIT of these tender committees, you will all learn what has been ailing Kenya. Wivu ni kitu mbaya, that big dirty piece of green /floating/unflushable shit in someones heart that just makes someone a simple hater, sijui juu ya kabila, sijui ni mwanamke, spit it out please!
A New Kenya