wazua Sat, Jun 20, 2026

6 GDC Managers Sacked for Eembezzling 1.7Billions
Matoe
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 12:43:18 PM

kayhara wrote:
If I steal public funds the only punishment is to be sacked?

Sad, but true
innairobi
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 1:01:43 PM

hii kenya yetu jameni. how long before we start having trillion shilling corruption scandals? juzi juzi tu, millions was the name of the game.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 1:30:42 PM

Now you know why there are only 20k mortgages in Kenya while >90% of property is bought cash.

I think we should accept that corruption is here to stay.But we as voters need to vote for ourselves not Odinga's family,Moi's family and Uhuru Kenyatta's family

But we are peculiar Kenyans,we can vote in a third force it's as if we usually and only have options.we should learn to live with our choices and stop complaining

Lets not assume everybody is at our level, I say the information and exposure you have is limited to very few people, majority of kenyans live in poverty, and they have been made to believe that is their destiny, no information, no development, all the guys with any knowledge flee to the cities.

For there to be change, there must be some lifestyle sacrifices done, especially by the middle class - turudi mashambani, send our kids to public schools, attend pubic hospitals, thus the little knowledge we have can rub off the majority voters.
keraka
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 4:14:54 PM

Now you know why there are only 20k mortgages in Kenya while >90% of property is bought cash.

I think we should accept that corruption is here to stay.But we as voters need to vote for ourselves not Odinga's family,Moi's family and Uhuru Kenyatta's family

But we are peculiar Kenyans,we can vote in a third force it's as if we usually and only have options.we should learn to live with our choices and stop complaining

Lets not assume everybody is at our level, I say the information and exposure you have is limited to very few people, majority of kenyans live in poverty, and they have been made to believe that is their destiny, no information, no development, all the guys with any knowledge flee to the cities.

For there to be change, there must be some lifestyle sacrifices done, especially by the middle class - turudi mashambani, send our kids to public schools, attend pubic hospitals, thus the little knowledge we have can rub off the majority voters.

Tuanze na wewe.Resign from your job with immediate effect and pull out your kids from that ka overpriced academy,sell the 2nd hand BMW hope into the next bus to gishagi with your earthly belongings and once you land start hanging out with fellow villagers playing Ajua and drinking tea or murats in your local.Dont forget to Escort your kids in the morning rain on foot to that local public schools with rickety roofs and walls.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 4:22:11 PM

But we are peculiar Kenyans,we cannot vote in a third force it's as if we usually and only have two options.we should learn to live with our choices and stop complaining

Well said...