wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

Mugabe vs Kenya
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:53:15 PM

Which Mugabe is this?d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
streetwise
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:39:04 PM

Why check the source when the truth is told !!!!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 9:13:53 PM

streetwise wrote:

Why attribute your truth or sentiments to persons who didn't say it and don't care about the subject matter. Si useme tu vile unataka...watu waache uoga.
Fyatu
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 9:24:45 PM

githundi wrote:
I doubt the source. ...Whatever the source, most Kenyans either tolerate thiefs or are thiefs. Our institutions that are supposed to change this are deep in it. .
The laws are weak, reinforcement is weak as compared to less corrupt countries. .
I long for a day when the rich thieves will be in jail. ..when we shall be able to get stolen loot plus interest. .A day when people shall fear touching public property.

Comrade Bob has hit the nail on the head. Come to think of it, which African country is as rotten as Kenya? Which African country tolerates theft of public funds and mali ya uma as our beloved taifa? History tells us that the only capitalists nations in post-independence Africa were Kenya and Malawi RINK but our culture of eating has become too much. The culture of everybody for himself and God for us all is what that is ailing us. It might seem hard to believe but in the great Zim theft of mali ya uma is not tolerated.Grabbing of public land is not tolerated. People dont dig holes more than six feet deep in Zimbabwe without a government permit for by doing so it is assumed you are digging for diamonds and steal from the people. In both Botswana and Zimbabwe foreigners are not allowed to pick things from the ground lest they pick precious stones and steal from the wananichi and the nation.Generally, mismanagement of resources is unacceptable. Political expediency is non existent (RINK)and the government despite all the propaganda the wabeberu journalists have fed most of Africa works despite the challenges of sanctions. In short as i had intimated before, Kenyans have this mistaken belief that we are a top ranking African nation but we are not.The insanity and chaos that are all over this nation especially in urban areas is unmatched anywhere else in Africa.If you cross the border to neighboring Tanzania you will be surprised on how well organized cities like Dodoma, Tanga and Mwanza are.In Tanzania all National housing coropration houses(Mali ya uma) are clearly marked for all wananichi and foreigners to see lest greedy souls get ideas.I'm not saying that the Tanzania mwananichi is not poor and neither i'm i claiming that there is no corruption there, but what i'm saying is that the insanity of public officers blatantly stealing is almost zero.The quality of life for a Kenyan mwananichi is worse than that of a Zimbabwean commoner. Don't get me wrong, i am as much a mzalendo as "Freedom"(Uhuru Kenyatta) himself but ukweli usemwe, mediocrity and bending the laws have shafted and continue to shaft us all. Successive governments have been reluctant to clean the mess and now successive governments have made corruption and looting of national coffers a normal and acceptable thing. ni hayo tu kwa sasa
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 3:26:47 AM

githundi wrote:
I doubt the source. ...Whatever the source, most Kenyans either tolerate thiefs or are thiefs. Our institutions that are supposed to change this are deep in it. .
The laws are weak, reinforcement is weak as compared to less corrupt countries. .
I long for a day when the rich thieves will be in jail. ..when we shall be able to get stolen loot plus interest. .A day when people shall fear touching public property.

You forgot to say the President is weak....
At 95+, President Mugabe is physically very weak (sic).

For the other case, consider he was born, brought-up, raised his family and continues to live from proceeds of corruption, how do you expect someone like that to protect public finances?

WE ARE SCREWED. NO INCENTIVE TO STOP CORRUPTION AND LOOTING OF PUBLIC FINANCES

innairobi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 7:57:16 AM

points raised are legit. but the rising number of junk kenyan websites creating stories out of thin air on mugabe, donald trump etc, just to generate website traffic is shocking.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:07:23 AM

streetwise wrote:

Your fake "source" also has this story:

Kenyans And Nigerians Are DANGEROUS CONMEN – Donald Trump Warns Americans

The most dumb site i've ever seen.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:37:36 AM

Kenyans who believe that Donald Trump or Mugabe have something to say about Kenya/ns seem to believe they are the centre of the universe and that we are very important.... important enough for other countries to focus their lenses on the day to day running of our business... POLENI SANA! have you noticed that the two sites that seem to carry this news first are .CO.KE websites... Not a news site, not a Zim/US site. Just copy paste the text on google and see... they all link back to the same websites
innairobi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:54:03 AM

haha. kenyans especially on twitter wanapenda kuchochwa sana. some smart entrepreneurs have realized this and are just creating fictitious stories that massage our imagined international importance.

truth is more than 80% of the world cannot point kenya on a map and would probably be asking 'what is a kenya?' ingawa obama amesaidia kidogo. hii dunia ni kubwa sana and sadly, kenya is quite irrelevant internationally.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
streetwise
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:59:59 AM

Source source source..why care about the source if you do not care where a guy gets money to be able to deposit millions in his account every day.

Lets start with basics then we can do the more complex staff of cbyer crime !!!!!.