mlennyma wrote:
I can't pay more than 12bob

A PE of 3.2???

Ama the decision is based on dividend yield?

kplc will never be run to please the shareholder

And then why do you want to buy??

because my price offer factors the frustration involved

Okay. Then get your cheque book ready. You might just get a chance to buy @ that price on Friday 6th November 2015 (Next Friday).

If it doesn't happen by then, then it will not be happening any time soon!

@mlennyma - Is your cheque book out and dusted???

my cds is fully loaded Iam watching keenly if it doesn't come I will be patient until it goes ex div
#42 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 12:18:02 PM

Eeeeh, wazuanas, kwani whats going on in here? Anything i missed? That fall can't be becoz of the bear, is it?

It is because I said it will happen by Friday this week! He he he.

Wewe nunua!!! You have a 3 days buying window - if you can deal with the bear induced fear!!!
Muthawamunene
#43 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 2:39:00 PM

Eeeeh, wazuanas, kwani whats going on in here? Anything i missed? That fall can't be becoz of the bear, is it?

- GOK policies for the future see it spending more rather than saving and pleasing share holders.

Power transmission losses can be stubborn to curb sometimes requiring a complete overhaul which means more money spent.

- The mediocre performance announced recently was the straw that broke the investor's back. The growth in profit and customer numbers was marginal in my opinion and is expected to remain marginal in the future.

So yes, peeps are dumping this thing like they just found out its got the herp.

But, like the herp, it won't kill you. If one can stomach slow consistent growth over a long period of time, then this share is good, especially at the PE mentioned in a post above.
watesh
#44 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 2:44:09 PM

Muthawamunene wrote:

- GOK policies for the future see it spending more rather than saving and pleasing share holders.

Power transmission losses can be stubborn to curb sometimes requiring a complete overhaul which means more money spent.

- The mediocre performance announced recently was the straw that broke the investor's back. The growth in profit and customer numbers was marginal in my opinion and is expected to remain marginal in the future.

So yes, peeps are dumping this thing like they just found out its got the herp.

But, like the herp, it won't kill you. If one can stomach slow consistent growth over a long period of time, then this share is good, especially at the PE mentioned in a post above.

For me i expected some form of rise in dividend...even if its 0.10 BUUUT the same thing for 4 years..
Muthawamunene
#45 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 1:04:39 PM

Okay, this KPLC thing has started to hurt my portfolio. Wah!! Saw this hash tag on twitter #someoneTellChumo.
#46 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 11:53:35 AM

Getting our dream prices continues to appear illusive and many will be left holding the feathers when the Bird finally flies
#47 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 12:08:29 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Getting our dream prices continues to appear illusive and many will be left holding the feathers when the Bird finally flies

He he he.

Hiyo ndiyo shida ya bear. Unangojea share ground floor inafika 3rd floor inaanza kurudi juu. unafikiria itarudi chini tena because you have seen over and over only this time it doesn't happen! Before you know, it is in the 30th floor. All you are left with is a story "Unajua hii share 2015 ilikuwa imefika 3rd floor...."
#48 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 5:44:27 PM

mlennyma wrote:

A PE of 3.2???

Okay. Then get your cheque book ready. You might just get a chance to buy @ that price on Friday 6th November 2015 (Next Friday).

my cds is fully loaded Iam watching keenly if it doesn't come I will be patient until it goes ex div

@mlennyma - I told you the best price you will get will be by Friday 6th November and if you don't buy by then, it will be a long time before you see those price again!

I hope you have seen the prices today!
#49 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 8:48:12 PM

mlennyma wrote:

A PE of 3.2???

@mlennyma - I told you the best price you will get will be by Friday 6th November and if you don't buy by then, it will be a long time before you see those price again!

a lesson to learn how in a similar way the market will leave many waiting for the bottom
mwekez@ji
#50 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 9:12:04 PM

mlennyma wrote:

A PE of 3.2???

a lesson to learn how in a similar way the market will leave many waiting for the bottom

Kabisa!
9 Pages«<34567>»