wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Red Meat, Processed Meat Causes Cancer, says World Health Org.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 3:25:01 PM

Even mursik has been associated with throat cancer eti due to the fermentation process which produces carcinogenic acetaldehydes and alcohols.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23155139

We shall not live in fear, Even sex causes cancer!

Even drinking tea (hot) causes throat cancer.

http://www.bmj.com/content/338/bmj.b929.long

What is the mean temp considered hot?

Quote from that journal article:

more tumours were observed as the temperature increased, especially at 65°C and above. At a temperature of 70°C the number and size of oesophageal papillomas increased rapidly

Wahh...I am a hot tea taker.

Alba
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 3:32:37 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
This is too much. Where do we run to? It seems the only safe diet is rain water swallowed directly from the sky!

Even rain water can be dangerous in areas where pollution is rampant esepcially sulphur dioxide.
Mike Ock
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 5:05:55 PM

T-Bag wrote:
At this rate...did we get it wrong? Humans were meant to be herbivorous? Other mammals,primates and snakes are carnivorous, never heard that they get cancer too. Chicken? full of steroids and antibiotics, Nai sukuma has lead....one msg Eat and do everything in moderation period!

Correct. As long as you're not stuffing your body with junk daily, you'll probably be fine. Besides, we're all going to go at some point, we should be more focused on enjoying the time we have here than prolonging the inevitable
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 6:26:26 PM

T-Bag wrote:
At this rate...did we get it wrong? Humans were meant to be herbivorous? Other mammals,primates and snakes are carnivorous, never heard that they get cancer too. Chicken? full of steroids and antibiotics, Nai sukuma has lead....one msg Eat and do everything in moderation period!

Eti checking if the snakes has got what? Cancer of the snake? Wapi?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 10:18:14 PM

The WHO now recommends githeri as healthiest food. NB: I am not joking.

---RINK---

Anti_Burglar
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 8:54:22 AM

---RINK---

Githeri and soup with a fork!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 9:12:19 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

---RINK---

Githeri and soup with a fork!

Surely!

Anyway that soup looks like some green tea, in which case it will be ultra healthy meal.

#28 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2015 10:10:14 AM

Xymalos wrote:
Word Health Organization today reported that processed meat such as sausages and ham causes cancer, while unprocessed red meat (like popular Mbuzi and Ngombe Choma) may also be carcinogenic - associated with colon cancer, pancreatic cancer and prostate cancer. Perhaps its time to consider eating nyama choma with moderation, and eating more plant based sources of proteins.

Here is the ---- link ----

Red meat in Kenya is no carcinogenic
#29 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 10:39:27 AM

Some research that has looked at the last 150 thousand years of human history has shown that ALL the people who

1) don't drink
2) don't eat meat
3) don't smoke
4) don't philander

ALSO DIE!!
#30 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 11:27:48 AM

Since it's been found that everything we eat can kill us, the solution is to stop eating.
#31 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 4:29:36 PM

Some research that has looked at the last 150 thousand years of human history has shown that ALL the people who

1) don't drink
2) don't eat meat
3) don't smoke
4) don't philander

ALSO DIE!!

Wamunyota
#32 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 6:13:50 PM

1) don't drink
2) don't eat meat
3) don't smoke
4) don't philander

ALSO DIE!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wacha niendelee kukula fombe!!!
Hutia Mundu!!
#33 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 6:21:51 PM

unlike other animals... humans generally die of old age. Hao wengine as soon as they slow down they are eaten by something... Maybe if we had a huge population of animals that lived as long as we did and each had to die of old age we may see something but the wild will not allow slow animals to survive.
#34 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 6:50:58 PM

unlike other animals... humans generally die of old age. Hao wengine as soon as they slow down they are eaten by something... Maybe if we had a huge population of animals that lived as long as we did and each had to die of old age we may see something but the wild will not allow slow animals to survive.

I would like to know who in the wild eats the vulture!

#35 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 10:21:36 PM

I would like to know who in the wild eats the vulture!

Maybe some other vulture
Pitt
#36 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:06:28 AM

1) don't drink
2) don't eat meat
3) don't smoke
4) don't philander

ALSO DIE!!

This made my day, at the end of the day no one lives forever.Watu wa nyama choma tuende kazi
LIVE,LOVE,LIFE.
#37 Posted : Sunday, November 08, 2015 10:08:02 PM

Since it's been found that everything we eat can kill us, the solution is to stop eating.

That will also kill you
#38 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 11:27:41 AM

That will also kill you

#39 Posted : Monday, November 09, 2015 12:42:20 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

That will also kill you

Well here's something interesting

farts can fight Cancer as well as other killer diseases!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 3:20:57 PM

Scientists now say that all meats including red meats, processed meats etc are SAFE kabisa. They have rubbished the WHO for scaremongering and relying on bad evidence.

https://www.dailymail.co...ontroversial-study.html

You DON'T need to cut out red meat. Scientists say official advice on eating less beef, pork and lamb is based on bad evidence and having meat four times a week poses 'NO cancer risk'.

The scientists analysed past studies of how eating meat affected the health of more than four million people.
They found no evidence that eating beef, pork and lamb could increase the rates of heart disease, cancer, stroke or type 2 diabetes.