wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

9 Pages«<23456>»
KPLC Results FY 15
gatoho
#31 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 4:00:19 AM

enyands wrote:
@mwekezaji - Thanks. The cash is as a result of borrowing. The Cashflow statement shows substantial financing inflows. I expect the cash to leave as new projects are brought online or completed.

@Jerry - KPLC pays KETRACO a fee to use the transmission lines. There are minimum (capacity) charges as well as 'step' charges. This cost is passed onto consumers. I believe KETRACO is also subsidized i.e. it is not profitable at the moment.

@eynands - After the AGM [probably in Dec]. They are quite efficient.

Thanks @vvs though niko swali moja , kwani hii kenya power inapeana dividends how many times a year ? I thought I recieved a dividend some few months ago kwani it's two times a year ?

Does interim na Final. To my angst cos I have odd lots and end up paying bank for EFT, twice a yr!
Foresight..
enyands
#32 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 6:13:09 PM

gatoho wrote:
enyands wrote:
@mwekezaji - Thanks. The cash is as a result of borrowing. The Cashflow statement shows substantial financing inflows. I expect the cash to leave as new projects are brought online or completed.

@Jerry - KPLC pays KETRACO a fee to use the transmission lines. There are minimum (capacity) charges as well as 'step' charges. This cost is passed onto consumers. I believe KETRACO is also subsidized i.e. it is not profitable at the moment.

Thanks @vvs though niko swali moja , kwani hii kenya power inapeana dividends how many times a year ? I thought I recieved a dividend some few months ago kwani it's two times a year ?

Does interim na Final. To my angst cos I have odd lots and end up paying bank for EFT, twice a yr!

Thanks for the info
#33 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 6:41:27 PM

enyands wrote:

2x year this year. What a waste. They should pay it just once a year.
enyands
#34 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:25:20 PM

enyands wrote:

Once is economically viable because of EFT charges and cheque material ,postal charges. U r right
Ericsson
#35 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:59:41 PM

The companies paying the dividends should absorb the EFT costs when sending dividend cheques
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#36 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 11:00:54 PM

Dividends and not dividend cheques.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
watesh
#37 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2015 12:25:13 PM

enyands wrote:

I agree here

Once is economically viable because of EFT charges and cheque material ,postal charges. U r right

#38 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2015 6:41:48 PM

enyands wrote:

When one has odd lots, one can get chqs for 20/-. They should not even pay those until the accumulated divided reaches 1000/-. It's a waste for other shareholders to pay 300/- to send out 20/-.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 11:55:32 AM

mlennyma wrote:
I can't pay more than 12bob

A PE of 3.2???

Ama the decision is based on dividend yield?

kplc will never be run to please the shareholder

And then why do you want to buy??

because my price offer factors the frustration involved

Okay. Then get your cheque book ready. You might just get a chance to buy @ that price on Friday 6th November 2015 (Next Friday).

If it doesn't happen by then, then it will not be happening any time soon!

@mlennyma - Is your cheque book out and dusted???
#40 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 12:04:40 PM

Eeeeh, wazuanas, kwani whats going on in here? Anything i missed? That fall can't be becoz of the bear, is it?

9 Pages«<23456>»