19 Pages«<7891011>»
Of Kusema na Kutender and Economy Melt Down
#81 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 3:01:33 PM

[quote=hardwood]
City Hall paid Sh30 million as legal fee to a private lawyer despite the county government having a legal office.

The payment was made to Prof Ojienda & Company Advocates after representing City Hall in a case that was filed by 26 matatu owners over adjustment of parking fees.

The firm has represented Governor Evans Kidero in various law suits including the ongoing defamation case against Kakamega County Senator Bonny Khalwale.

The Auditor General has previously questioned how Prof Ojienda & Company Advocates had billed City Hall a fee of Sh92 million which was later watered down to sh30 million.

http://nairobinews.natio...h30m-to-private-lawyer/[/quote]
Even GoK has AG office but always hires private lawyers to represent them in court!!!!!! Normal practice!!!!!

Isokei. Mr Odhiambo Kidero has to be defended at all costs.

1. Who ate lawyers fees during the Arusha case?

2. Who ate lawyers fees during Korti bandia case?

3. I have a host of examples lakini wacha tu....

4. This one is just eating masambla!!!!!
#82 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 3:35:27 PM

@Wetangula just said in senate parliament that @Wailer is buying land like a lunatic.

Wah!!!!???

limanika
#83 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 4:13:25 PM

@Wetangula just said in senate parliament that @Wailer is buying land like a lunatic.

Wah!!!!???

All this and you still expect to attract mercy/good will w. r. t your cases.
#84 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 4:16:32 PM

limanika wrote:

Wah!!!!???

Wetts bribery case is going nowhere, this is Kenya. sideshows!!!!!
limanika
#85 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 4:22:29 PM

limanika wrote:

Wah!!!!???

Wetts bribery case is going nowhere, this is Kenya. sideshows!!!!!

I didn't mean that bana. Don't read out of context
#86 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 4:31:23 PM

Nowadays, everyday i hear of IMF, World Bank, Our development partners 'read west'....... what became of 'we are facing east' or reality checked in smile
#87 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:10:48 PM

My bank has written to me telling me they have increased my monthly loan repayment from 70k to 100k starting next month. Eti the increase was necessitated by increased government borrowing that has pushed the interest rates to 27pc, and the weakening of the shilling. Why the hell shouldn't i be very angry with this jubilee that is messing up my life?
#88 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:12:55 PM

My bank has written to me telling me they have increased my monthly loan repayment from 70k to 100k starting next month. Eti the increase was necessitated by increased government borrowing that has pushed the interest rates to 27pc, and the weakening of the shilling. Why the hell shouldn't i be very angry with this jubilee that is messing up my life?

Don't worry. The solution is that Sossion won't get money from TSC. Now lets join Jubilee party.

#89 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:29:49 PM

Unrelated to the topic on the thread... I thought banks increase the repayment period rather than monthly repayment amount in cases of increased interest rate?

#90 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 10:44:56 PM

limanika wrote:
@ tycho countries like the USA and Japan are net exporters with very low unemployment rates. They borrow to finance projects which are implemented by citizens of the same countries so the money remains within to generate more income. In Kenya we're net importers, we borrow to pay debts or finance recurrent expenditure, and 30percent of this borrowed money is stolen. If we borrow to finance projects, the contractor and materials are sourced from donor country so most of the money goes back and on top we're left to pay the debt in full. To add insult to injury, we don't do overall cost benefit analysis for our projects

I suppose this behavior is part of how the global economic system should be or how it's emerged to be in practice. Think about it, if the global economic system is both closed and pegged on one currency then it must follow that some countries will be net exporters and others, net importers.

If this is true then our intuition regarding a new world order may be very important. For example a new world order may depend less on being pegged on a single currency like the dollar. How would the global financial and economic system look like? One perspective would be that of infinite resources, meaning less demand for corruption, and less expectation on government to provide public goods.

It follows that we'd be better off if we quickly grasped the nwo and adapted our institutions to it ...

19 Pages«<7891011>»