wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

28 Pages«<1011121314>»
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
#221 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 3:34:43 PM

@Mlefu,
To Mancunians,that's "blasphemy".You will be crucified....with your legs facing the skies.lol.

Portmouth kwisaaa kabisa.Pray ...EPL docks 9 points for going into administration,leaving them with 10 points only.....life can be so unfair.
#222 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 7:33:10 AM

i really don't like that Onion head on ESPN who keeps writing off Arsenal's chances whenever they lose. Even at this point he still thinks Spurs can catch up with the gunners and finish above them....can't wait for to see the reaction of the English Media when arsenal wins the EPL!

"Arsenal are a team to consider because of their fantastic build up play. They are like us at Barca in so many ways. Rather than being from London, they should be from South America. Arshavin and Cesc are touch players i love to watch." Lionel Messi....BTW i still think Messi will win this year's Player of the Year Award
#223 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 7:35:11 AM

@TAZ.....Welcome back.

Messi will have to replicate his club form when playing for his national team otherwise he should forget being the world's best footballer.

Remember this is a world cup year, so the best player for both club and country will take it.
#224 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 8:02:42 AM

@Mwenza,
You watched Barca thrash Stuttgart??....Messi scored twice and the lad is in a class of his own.Sublime talent!

http://www.dailyexpress....essi-magic-boosts-Barca/
#225 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 8:21:20 AM

@Guka............His class for Barca has never been in doubt. What has always been questionable is his form for his NATIONAL TEAM. May be both Iniesta and Xavi need to change nationality.

And as i have said above, this being a world cup year, he had better raise his form for his national team otherwise...................

For Messi's first goal, as spectacular as it was, you cant help blaming the Stuttgart defence for failure to tackle the midget. Hope you saw how good defenders play in the match between Chelshit and Inter. Thats what i call sublime talent by defenders of both clubs..... World class stuff that!
#226 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 8:49:44 AM

Mwenza....Messi's performance in the national team has never been questioned. During the 2006 world cup he was called up to the team despite having an injury that had kept him out for two months, at that time he was only 19 yrs old. He only managed to get one or two games coming of the bench yet he managed to score a goal.....In the 2007 Copa America he took Argetina all the way to the finals....in the 2008 Olympics he single handedly won the gold medal for Argentina.

The thing is, most players don't perform as good as they do for their clubs and some like Rooney rarely perform at all. This however doesn't mean that they are not consistent players. With the sort of talent Argentina has upfront players like Messi might end up being played out of position.
#227 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 8:58:53 AM

Mwenza....Messi's performance in the national team has never been questioned.

Aiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiish @TAZ hata wewe bana. Did you really follow Argentina's qualification to the 2010 world cup?
#228 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 9:27:21 AM

@Taz, the point here is about world cup qualifiers and the world cup itself, his performance in the olympics won't come into play when world player of the year beckons end year.As Mwneza correctly points out, whoever helps his team to at least the finals of the CL (or to win the cup) and then recreates the same form in the world cup to at least a semi finals place will definitely be top contender for the award.

Some of the national team coaches (read Maradona) will have a very hard time on whom to field. Picture a strike force of Aguerro, Higuain & Messi, along with 2 more I can't remember. Of course Messi can't be on the bench and neither should the other 2. So who out of the 5 plays and who doesn't?

The world cup will be won by the team that achieves the best balance out of it's stars. Picture Real. For all the talent they possess, couldn't make it past the knock out phase. Now picture Spain, Brazil, Argentina, Holland (I've left out Germany, Italy coz they're regarded more as efficient). Host of stars. The coach with the best tactics will win the cup. Personally I just don't think Maradona can hack it.

Back to EPL, it's now on the ball of each top 3's court, my biased guess; Man Utd (1), Assnole (2), Chelshit (3).

By the way Njung'e, Aquilani is doubtful for Sunday with a stomach bug. Good news for us...
#229 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 10:31:02 AM

@smano,
You have a point.Actually you bring it out so well.Many players perform well at club level but flop when it comes to national team.Why?Clubs build teams while national "teams" are nothing but chaotic aggregates.Something close to potatoes in a bag!!

..Pray ...By the way i can see you on your knees...Laughing out loudly !!...sorry though,Aquilani playsBrick wall !!
anasazi
#230 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 11:31:16 AM

On Sunday, tunaimbia Liverpoool all the way. Though they do have a lot of work to do if they're to quench the fire of manpester united.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
gathinga
#231 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 12:08:30 PM

Back to EPL, it's now on the ball of each top 3's court, my biased guess; Man Utd (1), Assnole (2), Chelshit (3).

@Smano. Methinks Chelshit will be no 2. Manure and Arsenal have to agree on no 1 and 3!
#232 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 12:31:09 PM

Aquilani or not, this time I'm sure we'll come out tops. At this point, the only team I fear Man Utd to meet is Barca (again)!
#233 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 12:36:48 PM

@Wendz.....kumbe hata wewe unapenda soccer? No wonder we have more than 5100 views so far.
#234 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 12:41:20 PM

@ smano...........This aquilani guy has had a single good match since he joined the Fools. Lets watch him tonight against Lille before we can even start analysing him.
#235 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 1:30:19 PM

I want Barca so that we silence all these haters!!!!!! the draw takes place on Friday,

TAZ, did you watch the world cup qualifiers, Messi was shyt, even for Barca this season he has not been consistent though in the last two games he has been awesome!!!!
#236 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 1:33:49 PM

@ McReggae 29 goals is not consistent enough for you?
#237 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2010 2:57:28 PM

McReggae....Messi is currently the top scorer in La Liga, the stats say it all 23 games, 22 goals, 9 assists. What inconsistency are you talking about????
#238 Posted : Friday, March 19, 2010 8:22:06 AM

The Argentina forward has 31 goals in all competitions and strike partner Thierry Henry says his form is 'ridiculous'.

Is than consistent enough?
#239 Posted : Friday, March 19, 2010 9:05:10 AM

Now as usual the arse n hole fans are looking somewhere else to get somebody worth a praise, another barcenal in the making same as yesteryear!!!!

The CL draw is today 2PM local time.

Farasi wanne: Great United, Barca, Inter, Bayern

Punda wanne: Lyon, CSKA Moscow, Bordeaux and Arses!!!

Lets wait and see which Farasi will face one another!!!

.......and the pundas who will be bundled together!!!!
#240 Posted : Friday, March 19, 2010 9:08:37 AM

just stating the facts