Statement by Raila on state of economy
Boris Boyka wrote:Live I suppose you aren't understanding me. I mean there so many Sessional papers, economic plans, Researches done and lying idle in the parliament and ministries. We don't need many new ones. What we need are IMPLEMENTORS!!!!! Do you understand economic planning? Conditions in the environment keep changing.... It is not like digging and waiting for the rain....lol
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Live I suppose you aren't understanding me. I mean there so many Sessional papers, economic plans, Researches done and lying idle in the parliament and ministries. We don't need many new ones. What we need are IMPLEMENTORS!!!!! Do you understand economic planning? Conditions in the environment keep changing.... It is not like digging and waiting for the rain....lol However intelligent, knowledgeable you maybe you'll come up with plans and plan but if you can't be able to implement them they're useless. Your main focus is on 'Many Papers' first, my focus is on ability first!Isn't the current gvt, politicians,institutions headed by educated and intelligent people? Competence is the issue. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Live I suppose you aren't understanding me. I mean there so many Sessional papers, economic plans, Researches done and lying idle in the parliament and ministries. We don't need many new ones. What we need are IMPLEMENTORS!!!!! Do you understand economic planning? Conditions in the environment keep changing.... It is not like digging and waiting for the rain....lol However intelligent, knowledgeable you maybe you'll come up with plans and plan but if you can't be able to implement them they're useless. Your main focus is on 'Many Papers' first, my focus is on ability first!Isn't the current gvt, politicians,institutions headed by educated and intelligent people? Competence is the issue. Ok. You win. Give a name or 2 of the implementers you have in mind....lol
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Live I suppose you aren't understanding me. I mean there so many Sessional papers, economic plans, Researches done and lying idle in the parliament and ministries. We don't need many new ones. What we need are IMPLEMENTORS!!!!! Do you understand economic planning? Conditions in the environment keep changing.... It is not like digging and waiting for the rain....lol However intelligent, knowledgeable you maybe you'll come up with plans and plan but if you can't be able to implement them they're useless. Your main focus is on 'Many Papers' first, my focus is on ability first!Isn't the current gvt, politicians,institutions headed by educated and intelligent people? Competence is the issue. Ok. You win. Give a name or 2 of the implementers you have in mind....lol And let the two come the mountain. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Live I suppose you aren't understanding me. I mean there so many Sessional papers, economic plans, Researches done and lying idle in the parliament and ministries. We don't need many new ones. What we need are IMPLEMENTORS!!!!! Do you understand economic planning? Conditions in the environment keep changing.... It is not like digging and waiting for the rain....lol However intelligent, knowledgeable you maybe you'll come up with plans and plan but if you can't be able to implement them they're useless. Your main focus is on 'Many Papers' first, my focus is on ability first!Isn't the current gvt, politicians,institutions headed by educated and intelligent people? Competence is the issue. Ok. You win. Give a name or 2 of the implementers you have in mind....lol That is an irresponsible statement Liv. It is not for boy to identify the implementers. It is for the implementers to implement. They do not need to be recognized for doing what they are paid to do.
Boris Boyka wrote: @Washiku what is the lie?  you mean? I don't mean we change the constitution or Abolish the institutions but those people holding these institutions should be of unquestionable integrity so as to exercise their powers without fear, favour, Ill will. We as the citizens should propose/ support forward to such offices good people without considering the "MTU wetu" factor. By selecting or electing people we should base on their character and virtues n not their wealth and hooliganism and papers. If you recall, Buhari was elected because of his know strict background. And the "military" tag is of an added advantage. I think if institutions can't work then we need a wise dictator. How to get him/her sijui. Bullshit, The buck stops with UK, He is the appointing authority of all CS, parastatal heads where major corruption occurs....Wacha mcheso pwana! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Impunity wrote:Liv wrote:The President should consider bringing into his cabinet the expertise and experience of people like Mukhisa Kituyi and Raphael Tuju.
In the spirit of cooperation that Raila is offering to the government, ODM should encourage and allow Peter Anyang Nyong'o to also join the cabinet. That will be another nusu-mkate serikali which JAP have vowed never ever again. This guy Nyongwa! Is a prof but believe me he's among worst performers. He boasts of the education and knowledge but can't practically apply it to the relevant situations. Ministry of Health boasts of reforms brought by Mama Ngilu without a ndegiri while a whole Dr Professor did nothing while at health! Nyong'o did well in the ministry of economic planning. Besides he is an intellectual..... We also need very clever people in the government. People who can really think at the policy level. Never underestimate that..... Intelligence in leadership..... But in the right portfolio. Are you thinking or you're sure! Education, Knowledge, Intelligence and Wisdom are different things. Don't mistake one for the other. Many Kenyans have Very good plans on paper which are present. What we need are Implementors. Nyong'o is a poor implementor! Search your sources again. Politics aside.... I know Nyong'o to be a very intelligent man. That's a fact. He was in the team that conceptualized the 2030 vision. AKA Madaga and the Clinix operas Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Rollins wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Impunity wrote:Liv wrote:The President should consider bringing into his cabinet the expertise and experience of people like Mukhisa Kituyi and Raphael Tuju.
In the spirit of cooperation that Raila is offering to the government, ODM should encourage and allow Peter Anyang Nyong'o to also join the cabinet. That will be another nusu-mkate serikali which JAP have vowed never ever again. This guy Nyongwa! Is a prof but believe me he's among worst performers. He boasts of the education and knowledge but can't practically apply it to the relevant situations. Ministry of Health boasts of reforms brought by Mama Ngilu without a ndegiri while a whole Dr Professor did nothing while at health! Nyong'o did well in the ministry of economic planning. Besides he is an intellectual..... We also need very clever people in the government. People who can really think at the policy level. Never underestimate that..... Intelligence in leadership..... But in the right portfolio. Are you thinking or you're sure! Education, Knowledge, Intelligence and Wisdom are different things. Don't mistake one for the other. Many Kenyans have Very good plans on paper which are present. What we need are Implementors. Nyong'o is a poor implementor! Search your sources again. Politics aside.... I know Nyong'o to be a very intelligent man. That's a fact. He was in the team that conceptualized the 2030 vision. AKA Madaga and the Clinix operas Yet the alleged intelligent man paid millions to Clinix to offer medical services from roadside kiosks and other ramshackles. Only an idiot could do such a thing. http://www.nation.co.ke/...n/-/n5km5tz/-/index.html
hardwood wrote:Rollins wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=Liv]The President should consider bringing into his cabinet the expertise and experience of people like Mukhisa Kituyi and Raphael Tuju.
In the spirit of cooperation that Raila is offering to the government, ODM should encourage and allow Peter Anyang Nyong'o to also join the cabinet. That will be another nusu-mkate serikali which JAP have vowed never ever again. This guy Nyongwa! Is a prof but believe me he's among worst performers. He boasts of the education and knowledge but can't practically apply it to the relevant situations. Ministry of Health boasts of reforms brought by Mama Ngilu without a ndegiri while a whole Dr Professor did nothing while at health! Nyong'o did well in the ministry of economic planning. Besides he is an intellectual..... We also need very clever people in the government. People who can really think at the policy level. Never underestimate that..... Intelligence in leadership..... But in the right portfolio. Are you thinking or you're sure! Education, Knowledge, Intelligence and Wisdom are different things. Don't mistake one for the other. Many Kenyans have Very good plans on paper which are present. What we need are Implementors. Nyong'o is a poor implementor! Search your sources again. Politics aside.... I know Nyong'o to be a very intelligent man. That's a fact. He was in the team that conceptualized the 2030 vision. AKA Madaga and the Clinix operas Yet the alleged intelligent man paid millions to Clinix to offer medical services from roadside kiosks and other ramshackles. Only an idiot could do such a thing. http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/n5km5tz/-/index.html[/quote] What kind of an argument is that? NHIF had a board and CEO who were responsible for those payments. Isn't it like saying..." Waiguru is an idiot"... since money was lost in NYS?
Anti_Burglar wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Liv wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Live I suppose you aren't understanding me. I mean there so many Sessional papers, economic plans, Researches done and lying idle in the parliament and ministries. We don't need many new ones. What we need are IMPLEMENTORS!!!!! Do you understand economic planning? Conditions in the environment keep changing.... It is not like digging and waiting for the rain....lol However intelligent, knowledgeable you maybe you'll come up with plans and plan but if you can't be able to implement them they're useless. Your main focus is on 'Many Papers' first, my focus is on ability first!Isn't the current gvt, politicians,institutions headed by educated and intelligent people? Competence is the issue. Ok. You win. Give a name or 2 of the implementers you have in mind....lol That is an irresponsible statement Liv. It is not for boy to identify the implementers. It is for the implementers to implement. They do not need to be recognized for doing what they are paid to do. What do you mean by ..."irresponsible statement"... And who is saying someone needs to be recognized for what they are doing?.... Do you understand English really?
Statement by Raila on state of economy