Emerger
#41 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 11:19:22 AM

kangi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Another big problem is that we forget like chickens. Anything can happen, we can be ripped off, see kipande soaps for 35,000 a bar,facebook acc for 2 million etc and during elections campaigns a few sweet maendeleo words and we jump to the ballots to vote them back like cows on heat. We should individually look at the mirror and slap ourselves

The other problem is that they are all monkeys and its difficult to select a less monkey.

True dat!!! All of these brare gaskets are recycled monkeys that you have to choose between the worse and the worst monkey. And in most cases there is no difference!!!

Laughing out loudly To kill a tree you destroy the roots, To ensure a tree survives you water the roots.Kenyans have to begin accountability at counties and departments then drive it up.

Wrong approach my broda. Counties receive around 15% of the Revenue. Should we start following 15% or ensure the 85% is well acounted for and send a message to the counties? My hypothesis is Central gaament is where the issue should be addressed from.

Why not do both concurrently? Not possible???

We need to pass and enforce Chinese style anti corruption laws!!! Hang corrupt idiots - senior to junior - and corruption will be a thing of the past!! You just be corrupt but the day we catch up with you, we hang you!!! People will think twice - nay, make that a hundred times - before engaging in corrupt deals.

But we have given waizi wa miwa (Or is it waheshimiwa?) too much power and they will never pass such laws because they would be the first ones to be hang!!!

Hmmm @Maichblack, well put. The sure way of eradicating the corruption disease is stricter laws that ought be enforced to the letter #chinesestyle.
We need laws with provisions such like once caught you pay double what you'll have stolen and you get checked in for minimum 50+ years.
The challenge is will they pass such a law?
Its the we the electrorate that will be the gamechangers, by electing 'sober' people with a futuristic statemanship.
The impact of whatever evils they commit comes back to haunt us. Its we to acess the loans at the high rates as for them they have negotiated rates hence no impact and should they feel the impact they will as usual gang' up to review their damn packages.
iris
#42 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 2:38:46 PM

Emerger wrote:
kangi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Another big problem is that we forget like chickens. Anything can happen, we can be ripped off, see kipande soaps for 35,000 a bar,facebook acc for 2 million etc and during elections campaigns a few sweet maendeleo words and we jump to the ballots to vote them back like cows on heat. We should individually look at the mirror and slap ourselves

The other problem is that they are all monkeys and its difficult to select a less monkey.

True dat!!! All of these brare gaskets are recycled monkeys that you have to choose between the worse and the worst monkey. And in most cases there is no difference!!!

Laughing out loudly To kill a tree you destroy the roots, To ensure a tree survives you water the roots.Kenyans have to begin accountability at counties and departments then drive it up.

Wrong approach my broda. Counties receive around 15% of the Revenue. Should we start following 15% or ensure the 85% is well acounted for and send a message to the counties? My hypothesis is Central gaament is where the issue should be addressed from.

We need to pass and enforce Chinese style anti corruption laws!!! Hang corrupt idiots - senior to junior - and corruption will be a thing of the past!! You just be corrupt but the day we catch up with you, we hang you!!! People will think twice - nay, make that a hundred times - before engaging in corrupt deals.

But we have given waizi wa miwa (Or is it waheshimiwa?) too much power and they will never pass such laws because they would be the first ones to be hang!!!

Hmmm @Maichblack, well put. The sure way of eradicating the corruption disease is stricter laws that ought be enforced to the letter #chinesestyle.
We need laws with provisions such like once caught you pay double what you'll have stolen and you get checked in for minimum 50+ years.
The challenge is will they pass such a law?
Its the we the electrorate that will be the gamechangers, by electing 'sober' people with a futuristic statemanship.
The impact of whatever evils they commit comes back to haunt us. Its we to acess the loans at the high rates as for them they have negotiated rates hence no impact and should they feel the impact they will as usual gang' up to review their damn packages.

Kenya suffers, not because of bad laws but enforcement. Even if such a law was passed, who will "catch' the rich and powerful thieves?
watesh
#43 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2015 12:31:07 PM

I guess this is a comprehensive list of the loan interest rates situation currently. Equity bank here its written 16.5% but from a customer's complain on their facebook page its 20%: http://www.theeastafrica...0/-/1h47saz/-/index.html
enyands
#44 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2015 7:29:02 PM

I think the regime should be worried about whats going on, this thing about interest rate is affecting everybody across the board.it doesn't matter the tribe or political affiliation . im people who are well known businessmen are so hurt now because they took loans to do businesses .now how will you tell Kariuki who took a loan of 5 million at in interest rate of 16% that you have hiked to 20% additional 200,000 per year, do you think he will say the economy is good while its hurting his pocket .of course no .they should fix this thing urgently .
enyands
#45 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2015 7:40:01 PM

kangi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

its true maichblack. I read somewhere that Singapore as a country was just like Kenya. they rounded up ministers and all the govt official and put them to jail who were corrupt. now the unemployment is 1%. now back to Kenya the people who are to change this laws are the mpigs. they are so compromised left right and centre till one of them who was formerly a PAC committee chairman came straight and said that the members are bribed. Brothers look at that. the same guys are still in parliament taking more kickbacks, this culture wont change as long as those blood stained mpigs keep sitting there. they are antagonist to positive developments and align themselves to shelter of tribal cronies. this is across the board both opposition and the non opposition. "OUR SKIN IS CURSED"
Seles83
#46 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 6:41:23 AM

I don't buy the ideology that "Our Skin is Cursed", its just our engrained in our culture..Chinese have similar issue....

Corruption doesn't stop development, it impedes and slows the pace of it..

Thats why Kibaki and Uhuru days are better than Moi day when Loyalty superseded than National development..
More monies, more problems...
bird_man
#47 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 7:45:26 AM

Even KCB MPESA had to increase!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
kangi
#48 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 1:35:21 PM

Seles83 wrote:
I don't buy the ideology that "Our Skin is Cursed", its just our engrained in our culture..Chinese have similar issue....

Thats why Kibaki and Uhuru days are better than Moi day when Loyalty superseded than National development..

To quote Kareithi Murimi, "our orientation is that we are thieves". Until we liberate ourselves from this we are light years away from dealing with corruption. Our laws, discussions and systems are just about punishment.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#49 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 3:32:17 PM

Seles83 wrote:

Thats why Kibaki and Uhuru days
are better than Moi day when Loyalty superseded than National development..

It's grossly unfair to put the two together since their economic management strategies and results are polar opposites. One inherited a bankrupt country and within three years he kicked out the Bretton wood crooks. The other inherited a super charged economy and within two and half years he was holding a begging bowl knocking on the door of IMF.

A friend explained to me the gravity of the crisis with the example of a property developer. What if you were suraya developers with projects worth 2bn financed by banks. A 5% hike in interest rates means you pay 10mn extra every month while potential buyers cannot even consider a mortgage at the moment.
#50 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 3:35:32 PM

Seles83 wrote:

It's grossly unfair to put the two together since their economic management strategies and results are polar opposites. One inherited a bankrupt country and within three years he kicked out the Bretton wood crooks. The other inherited a super charged economy and within two and half years he was holding a begging bowl knocking on the door of IMF.

A friend explained to me the gravity of the crisis with the example of a property developer. What if you were suraya developers with projects worth 2bn financed by banks. A 5% hike in interest rates means you pay 10mn extra every month while potential buyers cannot even consider a mortgage at the moment.
wanyee
#51 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 4:00:06 PM

New Economy, New Wealth>>>https://prezi.com/xmzld_-wayho/new-economy-new-wealth/
enyands
#52 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2015 8:22:36 PM

Seles83 wrote:

this thing is affecting all communities and regions in Kenya across the board .people should stop seeking seeking tribal coral reefs and defense of tribal cronies/cocoons and come and stop mortgaging our country. I look at the media and realize that there is a lot of takataka coming from politicians mouths. these people don't care how their great great grand child will live. they think they will amass wealth enough to feed their generation till Jesus comes back. its a shame

lets see how the gaament will steer itself from this mess.im curious. this will make me decide if I will vote in the same monkeys or its time to find new monkeys to occupy the same forest
#53 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 9:03:23 AM

Only in Kenya do we have two sets of everything from laws to facilities:
1. Common thief law and mheshimiwa law complete with police cells. A chicken thief is held at the worst police cells and the likes of Aladwa and Kuria at Kilmany.
2. Mheshimiwas can get injunctions to stop arrest.
3. Mheshimiwas get salaries and allowances for "doing" their job
4. Mheshimiwa get special interest rates "subsidised" by you and me.
5. Mheshimiwa get special passage on our our jammed roads
6. Mheshimiwa get treatment abroad while wretched you and me die in ambulances.

Until these special treatment of the elite political class is done away with (maybe violently, we will always be here to moan and groan.
#54 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 10:36:17 AM

Habari ndio hio
Dawnwoods
#55 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 2:56:59 AM

Equity just told me my loan interest has been changed by an increase of an extra 2%. ino yoooooothe ni mikora!!
enyands
#56 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 4:45:11 PM

Dawnwoods wrote:
Equity just told me my loan interest has been changed by an increase of an extra 2%. ino yoooooothe ni mikora!!

U know with banks once they review the rate up it takes a fight from cbk to bring it down. So iko shida
Boris Boyka
#57 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 8:36:35 PM

enyands wrote:
Dawnwoods wrote:

U know with banks once they review the rate up it takes a fight from cbk to bring it down. So iko shida

2% Only! You're very lucky. Others have increased with between 5-8%. Is it a personal, business or mortgage?smile
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#58 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 8:47:35 PM

enyands wrote:
Dawnwoods wrote:

Ussually these days it's KBBR plus their risk factor. Check your appraisal for.
#59 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 8:52:10 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
enyands wrote:
Dawnwoods wrote:

2% Only! You're very lucky. Others have increased with between 5-8%. Is it a personal, business or mortgage?smile

You took the words out of my mouth @Boris. He is lucky! He could be making more from T bills than his bank is charging him for his loan!!! That never happens in Kenya!!!

2%??? He should be thankful!!!
#60 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2015 10:35:20 AM

How stupid are some of these proposals