5 Pages<1234>»
Banks increase loan rates & tariffs!
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 9:47:01 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
watesh wrote:
winmak wrote:
I warned my brother in law against taking a 30 year mortgage 2 years ago, now I see a lot of weeping and gnashing of teeth...

Sasa hii itaongezwa to 40 years lmao thats past retirement age

Unacheka kwa mazishi @Boris???
Boris Boyka
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 9:53:53 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
watesh wrote:
winmak wrote:
I warned my brother in law against taking a 30 year mortgage 2 years ago, now I see a lot of weeping and gnashing of teeth...

Sasa hii itaongezwa to 40 years lmao thats past retirement age

Unacheka kwa mazishi @Boris???

Bible says we be happy in pain and suffering and in success! That part made me laugh.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
HaMaina
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:01:42 AM

Another big problem is that we forget like chickens. Anything can happen, we can be ripped off, see kipande soaps for 35,000 a bar,facebook acc for 2 million etc and during elections campaigns a few sweet maendeleo words and we jump to the ballots to vote them back like cows on heat. We should individually look at the mirror and slap ourselves
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:12:42 AM

I sympathise with those servicing car loans. A 54 pc hike in monthly payments is no joke, for such a depreciating 'asset'.
PeterReborn
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:24:05 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Another big problem is that we forget like chickens. Anything can happen, we can be ripped off, see kipande soaps for 35,000 a bar,facebook acc for 2 million etc and during elections campaigns a few sweet maendeleo words and we jump to the ballots to vote them back like cows on heat. We should individually look at the mirror and slap ourselves

The other problem is that they are all monkeys and its difficult to select a less monkey.
Consistency is better than intensity
Emerger
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 1:46:31 PM

The govt is really screwing the citizens big time.
Banks are facing liquidity crunch in the market hence going for deposits at higher rates, this leaves them with limited options but to raise the loan rates to protect the margins which are thining at a high rate. To avoid growing the NPL portfolio, the better option is extending the loan tenures to the detriment of the loanee who will pay higher interest at the end.

UK avoided the economy issue in his speech yesterday meaning things might remain thicker than expected.

Brace for tough times ahead as these are the people we elected.

Lets learn lessons and be wiser.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 2:02:15 PM

Emerger wrote:
Banks are facing liquidity crunch in the market hence going for deposits at higher rates, this leaves them with limited options but to raise the loan rates to protect the margins which are thining at a high rate. To avoid growing the NPL portfolio, the better option is extending the loan tenures to the detriment of the loanee who will pay higher interest at the end.

UK avoided the economy issue in his speech yesterday meaning things might remain thicker than expected.

There is something good out of all this. We have a new CBK Governor. Who's not pro/against odm/pnu manenos.

That may be the only thing that saves this country from financial collapse.

These others just wanna e'

Emerger
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 2:58:35 PM

Emerger wrote:

There is something good out of all this. We have a new CBK Governor. Who's not pro/against odm/pnu manenos.

That may be the only thing that saves this country from financial collapse.

These others just wanna e'

His strictness was confused with his softness.

He's independent minded and says it at his.
Part of the govt cash crisis is his refusal to allow the overdraft extension which they have not been honouring.
Part of his supervision staff who inspected Imperial are facing the music.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 3:11:44 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

The other problem is that they are all monkeys and its difficult to select a less monkey.

True dat!!! All of these brare gaskets are recycled monkeys that you have to choose between the worse and the worst monkey. And in most cases there is no difference!!!
Boris Boyka
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 4:02:00 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

True dat!!! All of these brare gaskets are recycled monkeys that you have to choose between the worse and the worst monkey. And in most cases there is no difference!!!

Laughing out loudly To kill a tree you destroy the roots, To ensure a tree survives you water the roots.Kenyans have to begin accountability at counties and departments then drive it up.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 4:05:15 PM

#Stolen

Those people blaming GoKs over their bank loan interest increasing

Kwani loan mlichukulia serikali ama mabibi zenu ?Serikali was not a guarantor to your loan
willingbuyer willing seller

ION nani owns a bank ... ni hayo tu
Stealth
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 9:47:06 PM

come next election we will elect a new monkey but have no mechanisms to make sure the monkeys gets only the bananas it deserves (a strict diet )and does not award itself all the bananas it wants. Plus we need mechanisms (rather willpower/resolve) to punish monkeys that raid the banana plantation. Otherwise it will only be a case of 'same forest, different monkeys'.
heri
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 3:27:46 PM

How can i get info on how various banks compare in terms of the rates they are offering for mortgages /loans?

Is that info available anywhere other than calling each bank?
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 4:04:17 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

I doubt you can raise a Lion leader from a population of monkeys
samurai254
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 6:21:11 PM

Very true Boris, many of us suffering in silence, a small loan processed in 2011, shock on me when I walked to the bank to clear the remaining amount as indicated on the payslip. Couldn't believe the balance at current date (NOTE: the figure may fluctuate in the future ). Bank loan for me is a no for now, I wonder how those on mortgages are putting up with such changes...
now concentrating on Saccos.
kangi
#36 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 10:19:47 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Laughing out loudly To kill a tree you destroy the roots, To ensure a tree survives you water the roots.Kenyans have to begin accountability at counties and departments then drive it up.

Wrong approach my broda. Counties receive around 15% of the Revenue. Should we start following 15% or ensure the 85% is well acounted for and send a message to the counties? My hypothesis is Central gaament is where the issue should be addressed from.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#37 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 10:36:00 AM

kangi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Wrong approach my broda. Counties receive around 15% of the Revenue. Should we start following 15% or ensure the 85% is well acounted for and send a message to the counties? My hypothesis is Central gaament is where the issue should be addressed from.

Why not do both concurrently? Not possible???

We need to pass and enforce Chinese style anti corruption laws!!! Hang corrupt idiots - senior to junior - and corruption will be a thing of the past!! You just be corrupt but the day we catch up with you, we hang you!!! People will think twice - nay, make that a hundred times - before engaging in corrupt deals.

But we have given waizi wa miwa (Or is it waheshimiwa?) too much power and they will never pass such laws because they would be the first ones to be hang!!!

Boris Boyka
#38 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 10:49:50 AM

kangi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Why not do both concurrently? Not possible???

We need to pass and enforce Chinese style anti corruption laws!!! Hang corrupt idiots - senior to junior - and corruption will be a thing of the past!! You just be corrupt be the day we catch up with you, we hang you!!! People will think twice - nay, make that a hundred times - before engaging in corrupt deals.

But we have given waizi wa miwa (Or is it waheshimiwa?) too much power and they will never pass such laws because they would be the first ones to be hang!!!

Applause Applause After ensuring we have spent out 15% well we push to 40% allocation then 60% then 70% allocation. As put waheshimiwa up their can't implicate each other. At county level you can easily crush corrupt fellows.
#39 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 11:01:48 AM

Corruption is Killing our Country. And to make matters worse, the highest office in the republic seems NOT concerned, at all. Its as if they are happy with what is going on.

When you see Civil Servants and politicians driving around our roads with their fuel guzzling cars and living in those multi-million shillings houses, IT'S BECAUSE OF YOU. You are the facilitator. You banker. You Supplier. You Contractor. You Consultant. You Importer. You Tax Evading small business man. YOU! YOU! YOU! YOU!

When it comes to stealing from the public and from your employers, political, tribal and ethnic affiliations DO NOT matter.

Boris Boyka
#40 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 11:14:20 AM

Corruption is Killing our Country. And to make matters worse, the highest office in the republic seems NOT concerned, at all. Its as if they are happy with what is going on.

When you see Civil Servants and politicians driving around our roads with their fuel guzzling cars and living in those multi-million shillings houses, IT'S BECAUSE OF YOU. You are the facilitator. You banker. You Supplier. You Contractor. You Consultant. You Importer. You Tax Evading small business man. YOU! YOU! YOU! YOU!

When it comes to stealing from the public and from your employers, political, tribal and ethnic affiliations DO NOT matter.

Applause Applause Applause Applause This has always been my say. I have replaced 'you' with 'me'.