Scandal: Shs 7m rip-off that was Jadudi campaign
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:33:47 PM

#2 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:39:57 PM

How the Maestro was initially roped in

#3 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:44:35 PM

I hope this is no true because it will surely harden many soft hearts.
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:45:33 PM

muganda wrote:

Hapo naona @Bikozulu alikuta vitu, eti offline!

Drool Drool Drool

Taurrus
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:45:41 PM

muganda wrote:
How the Maestro was initially roped in

I didn't know NHIF pays for abroad treatment and again in full!
Wah! that's a new high,a must join this thing is good for the little premium payed per month!smile
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:46:10 PM

I hope this is no true because it will surely harden many soft hearts.

Well, Jackson Biko has a reply for you: #NEWPOST To Be Clear: http://www.bikozulu.co.ke/to-be-clear/
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:48:26 PM

I do not yet see the scandal here, NHIF paid up after the cash was raised, they wanted to "cover" themselves from bad publicity, Nyongo raised publicity worth 7million and the guy only need 1million, very honest accounting if you ask me. Case ya wivu tu according to me Sad everday some biiiig midomo must move somewhere to satisfy some people....
A New Kenya
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:51:43 PM

I do not yet see the scandal here, NHIF paid up after the cash was raised, they wanted to "cover" themselves from bad publicity, Nyongo raised publicity worth 7million and the guy only need 1million, very honest accounting if you ask me. Case ya wivu tu according to me Sad everday some biiiig midomo must move somewhere to satisfy some people....

Where is the balance 6 Million?

innairobi
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:54:54 PM

Seems like an unfortunate case of under communication. Cant see anything so far that shows there was ill intent by Zawadi.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Mike Ock
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:56:20 PM

Zawadi Nyongo appears willing to make all expenditure public, so she should be given benefit of doubt until the report comes out
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:57:25 PM

On this one the usual trashy nairobinews is wayyy over its head.

Exactly how was the money stolen?

That headline is scandalous and is appropriate for the low levels of journalism in this country.

What is the scandal?

I think Nyongo is very clear. NHIF came to help after funds had been raised. What else do you want to be told?

If that young man had died in Nairobi simply because the fools at NHIF were sleeping, what story would that rag be telling right now?

I find it very annoying that a newspaper cannot take its time to verify its facts. Neither does it ask for a right to answer for someone they are calling thieves.

Absolutely shameful.

These newspapers that think that tweets are news items like raly madow, are the epitome of the stupidity levels in this country.

#12 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:58:48 PM

It was collected by Africa Cancer Foundation who clearly has many more Cancer activities to handle. Some biggest complainants on social media are the ones who contribute Zilch to such campaigns!!!
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 12:59:36 PM

Ni mambo na pesa or ensuring jadudi was treated, but the PR was worth 7million ( Nyongos work is worth something, kama she remained with enough to pay for her PR so what?) Remember NHIF paid out the money for PR purposes purely, so FINANCE wise ako sawa, otherwise if Nyongo kept quiet jadudi may have died in oblivion! Tukienda hesabu, it's up to the fundraiser, KRA na gova to finalize by July sio on DEMAND at ANY TIME by people who didn't give a damn before!
A New Kenya
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:01:36 PM

It was collected by Africa Cancer Foundation who clearly has many more Cancer activities to handle. Some biggest complainants on social media are the ones who contribute Zilch to such campaigns!!!

So the 6 million KES although raised using the plight and name @Jadudi will end in the good coffers of ACF for future needy cases?
Confirm please.

PeterReborn
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:08:40 PM

On this one the usual trashy nairobinews is wayyy over its head.

Exactly how was the money stolen?

That headline is scandalous and is appropriate for the low levels of journalism in this country.

What is the scandal?

I think Nyongo is very clear. NHIF came to help after funds had been raised. What else do you want to be told?

If that young man had died in Nairobi simply because the fools at NHIF were sleeping, what story would that rag be telling right now?

I find it very annoying that a newspaper cannot take its time to verify its facts. Neither does it ask for a right to answer for someone they are calling thieves.

Absolutely shameful.

These newspapers that think that tweets are news items like raly madow, are the epitome of the stupidity levels in this country.

Applause Applause Applause Couldn't agree more.
Consistency is better than intensity
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:10:21 PM

So the 6 million KES although raised using the plight and name @Jadudi will end in the good coffers of ACF for future needy cases?
Confirm please.

That should be obvious, they were very clear on what they wanted, 1M....Kenyans gave more, ulitaka warudishe!!!!
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:14:33 PM

Confirm please.

That should be obvious, they were very clear on what they wanted, 1M....Kenyans gave more, ulitaka warudishe!!!!

The ACF should tell us how they have managed the balance of KES 6M, not that we care much but its good to be open.

By the way its not obvious what they could do with the balance, just be objective hata kama the so called "scandal" touches on the @RAO key supporter.

#18 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:19:20 PM

Confirm please.

The ACF should tell us how they have managed the balance of KES 6M, not that we care much but its good to be open.

By the way its not obvious what they could do with the balance, just be objective hata kama the so called "scandal" touches on the @RAO key supporter.

Tell you as who? ACF sio mama yako.

Do you go to the Rockefella Foundation and ask them to account for your donation? When the last time you asked the Red Cross to account for the blood you donated?

Kweli siku hizi umekuwa welder.

That trashy website just went ahead and proclaimed those that campaigned for this thieves. They should be in court right now proving their allegations. Biko has to issue statements, Nyongo has to issue statements. Soon even Jubilee and ODM will issue statements.

The only person supposed to be complaining is Jadudi. I'm sure he's glad he's receiving treatment.

#19 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:51:55 PM

Confirm please.

Do you go to the Rockefella Foundation and ask them to account for your donation? When the last time you asked the Red Cross to account for the blood you donated?

That trashy website just went ahead and proclaimed those that campaigned for this thieves. They should be in court right now proving their allegations. Biko has to issue statements, Nyongo has to issue statements. Soon even Jubilee and ODM will issue statements.

The only person supposed to be complaining is Jadudi. I'm sure he's glad he's receiving treatment.

Sasa matusi ni ya nini?
You cannot make a point without matusi?

During the Kenyanx-for-westgate siekke contribution the Red Cross came clear and explained to us how the millions contributed were used, lakini wewe ni kiziwi by the way and even if you heard your simsim-sized brain only have enough space equal to two floppy disk.

#20 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:56:27 PM

Confirm please.

Sasa matusi ni ya nini?
You cannot make a point without matusi?

During the Kenyanx-for-westgate siekke contribution the Red Cross came clear and explained to us how the millions contributed were used, lakini wewe ni kiziwi by the way and even if you heard your simsim-sized brain only have enough space equal to two floppy disk.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly enyewe hiyo ni kali. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly