wazua Tue, Sep 24, 2024

My Mark 2 wont climb an ant hill.
#1 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 12:16:05 PM

I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.
Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu.
Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below.
The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is?

Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol.

I am now left with two options:

One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or,

Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside.

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Jump-steady
#2 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 12:36:31 PM

Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu.
Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below.

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo.smile
#3 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 3:47:04 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Help!!!

Sad Sad

The lead wires are intact!
Good working.

enyands
#4 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 3:52:35 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Good working.

Check your coil.that thing that you have to remove before you reach your spark plug. Looks like a long funnel. One of them or both is gone.
#5 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 4:40:39 PM

enyands wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Good working.

Check your coil.that thing that you have to remove before you reach your spark plug. Looks like a long funnel. One of them or both is gone.

Do you know what you are talking about?

#6 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 5:37:00 PM

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Check for fuel filter,air intake and sensors, spark plugs and transmission fluid...is t he fuel consumption okay?

If the above are okay,sell it quickly because its due to bad gear box
#7 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 9:42:29 PM

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Had a similar problem, changed transmission fluid no change then my Onyango changed some solenoid switch and problem solved.
Taurrus
#8 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 9:47:35 PM

Check the tyres in particular the front ones,if they are worn out change them immediately!
enyands
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2015 12:42:08 AM

Taurrus wrote:
Check the tyres in particular the front ones,if they are worn out change them immediately!

dude are you serious? ati tire are worn out. how does the tire affect the rpm. he didn't say the car is sliding or rotating on the same spot without moving. u just made my day Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Sad{|=
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2015 10:58:06 AM

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Had a similar problem, changed transmission fluid no change then my Onyango changed some solenoid switch and problem solved.

Which solenoid (valve) exactly?I only know the ones on the EFI injectors.

#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2015 12:01:38 PM

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Try Kamaus hapo Gregon.....or tow it to Toyota Kenya.
Jump-steady
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:35:38 AM

enyands wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Good working.

Have you ever turned the backseat of your Mark X into a bedroom?smile
Wally5
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 12:54:25 PM

Based on your description of the pop sound This sounds like a fuel starvation issue. Filter might be clogged or your Fuel pump may be on its death bed.Also have your coils tested as failure manifests itself in the same way
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:49:49 PM

Wally5 wrote:
Based on your description of the pop sound This sounds like a fuel starvation issue. Filter might be clogged or your Fuel pump may be on its death bed.Also have your coils tested as failure manifests itself in the same way

Hii coil ndio bado iko angaliwa,iko na waphi? My welding tells me the issue could be solenoid in the RFIs.

#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:51:24 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
enyands wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Good working.

Have you ever turned the backseat of your Mark X into a bedroom?smile

Severally hata jana Mashujaa day late night hapo Bellevue.

#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 7:24:15 PM

Sensor issues. Prob Throttle sensor.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 7:53:31 PM

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Which solenoid (valve) exactly?I only know the ones on the EFI injectors.

I can give you my Onyango's No.
enyands
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 9:45:53 PM

enyands wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Help!!!

Sad Sad

Good working.

I fix cars sir and I know what I'm talking about .

http://www.doityourself....of-ignition-coil-failure
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 6:47:02 AM

Trade it in for a new used car.
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 8:44:13 AM

Trade it in for a new used car.

No way, emotional attachment too much.