Kenya is doomed with Uhuru,Raila and Mudavadi
nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:
We do not need this kind of articles in this republic,we either need prayers or whipping for us to change
Kenya got doomed a long time ago, infact we got doomed before we even started out. If only the mzungu had delayed this indepedence thing by around 14 years, then maybe... Eitherway nothing has changed, we would have been better of walking around in khaki shorts with an id around our necks, living in concentration camps. This level of inferiority complex is what makes Africa not to develop.We need to decolonise our minds and liberate our minds.I have interacted with lots of white people and there is definitely nothing special about them. A case in point is South Africa who got there independence just the other day and the kind of hate between the white man and the black man is out of this world.The level of poverty,corruption and insecurity is insane. The only solution to african problems is africans themselves. Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:
We do not need this kind of articles in this republic,we either need prayers or whipping for us to change
Kenya got doomed a long time ago, infact we got doomed before we even started out. If only the mzungu had delayed this indepedence thing by around 14 years, then maybe... Eitherway nothing has changed, we would have been better of walking around in khaki shorts with an id around our necks, living in concentration camps. This level of inferiority complex is what makes Africa not to develop.We need to decolonise our minds and liberate our minds.I have interacted with lots of white people and there is definitely nothing special about them. A case in point is South Africa who got there independence just the other day and the kind of hate between the white man and the black man is out of this world.The level of poverty,corruption and insecurity is insane. The only solution to african problems is africans themselves. And the country is hurtling towards self-destruction. Maybe this independence thing isnt worth all the hype? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:PeterReborn wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:
Kenya got doomed a long time ago, infact we got doomed before we even started out. If only the mzungu had delayed this indepedence thing by around 14 years, then maybe... Eitherway nothing has changed, we would have been better of walking around in khaki shorts with an id around our necks, living in concentration camps. This level of inferiority complex is what makes Africa not to develop.We need to decolonise our minds and liberate our minds.I have interacted with lots of white people and there is definitely nothing special about them. A case in point is South Africa who got there independence just the other day and the kind of hate between the white man and the black man is out of this world.The level of poverty,corruption and insecurity is insane. The only solution to african problems is africans themselves. And the country is hurtling towards self-destruction. Maybe this independence thing isnt worth all the hype? The problem is not independence but greed by the african leaders. Consistency is better than intensity
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:PeterReborn wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:
Kenya got doomed a long time ago, infact we got doomed before we even started out. If only the mzungu had delayed this indepedence thing by around 14 years, then maybe... Eitherway nothing has changed, we would have been better of walking around in khaki shorts with an id around our necks, living in concentration camps. This level of inferiority complex is what makes Africa not to develop.We need to decolonise our minds and liberate our minds.I have interacted with lots of white people and there is definitely nothing special about them. A case in point is South Africa who got there independence just the other day and the kind of hate between the white man and the black man is out of this world.The level of poverty,corruption and insecurity is insane. The only solution to african problems is africans themselves. And the country is hurtling towards self-destruction. Maybe this independence thing isnt worth all the hype? Independence is the amount of confidence the colonizers have in the colonized to follow the prescribed system that's to the advantage of the former than the latter.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Njung'e wrote:Lolest! wrote: [quote=nakujua] [quote=Lolest!] [quote=nakujua] [quote=Swenani] read history and you will see how much Africans were dehumanised in their own land. They had no redress.
You are telling this to an individual who might have still been hiding in his father's testicles long after the last white man had left. How would he know?  hapo sawa guka, mimi sikuwa - but I beg to indulge your great insight into a historical matter, what is this I hear about homeguards and their sons after independence.
PeterReborn wrote:KulaRaha wrote:PeterReborn wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:
Kenya got doomed a long time ago, infact we got doomed before we even started out. If only the mzungu had delayed this indepedence thing by around 14 years, then maybe... Eitherway nothing has changed, we would have been better of walking around in khaki shorts with an id around our necks, living in concentration camps. This level of inferiority complex is what makes Africa not to develop.We need to decolonise our minds and liberate our minds.I have interacted with lots of white people and there is definitely nothing special about them. A case in point is South Africa who got there independence just the other day and the kind of hate between the white man and the black man is out of this world.The level of poverty,corruption and insecurity is insane. The only solution to african problems is africans themselves. And the country is hurtling towards self-destruction. Maybe this independence thing isnt worth all the hype? The problem is not independence but greed by the african leaders. How is the greed by African leaders different from the greed the colonialist had? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
PeterReborn wrote:KulaRaha wrote:PeterReborn wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:
Kenya got doomed a long time ago, infact we got doomed before we even started out. If only the mzungu had delayed this indepedence thing by around 14 years, then maybe... Eitherway nothing has changed, we would have been better of walking around in khaki shorts with an id around our necks, living in concentration camps. This level of inferiority complex is what makes Africa not to develop.We need to decolonise our minds and liberate our minds.I have interacted with lots of white people and there is definitely nothing special about them. A case in point is South Africa who got there independence just the other day and the kind of hate between the white man and the black man is out of this world.The level of poverty,corruption and insecurity is insane. The only solution to african problems is africans themselves. And the country is hurtling towards self-destruction. Maybe this independence thing isnt worth all the hype? The problem is not independence but greed by the african leaders. I mean my point is, the muzungu left and some black men took their places, took over their black servants, took over the land they had stollen, actually went into the houses and neighbourhoods they lived in, and woe to you nywele ngumu if you hapened to stroll around those neighbourhoods uninvited ... After that they demanded that we call them waheshimiwa, proceeded to loot as much land as they could lay their hands on, continued sending their kids to the colonialist schools, demanded that instead of hanging the id around our necks that we carry it in our pockets everywhere ... Well its just a question, would we be better of had we gotten our independence at the same time as south africa.
nakujua wrote:PeterReborn wrote:KulaRaha wrote:PeterReborn wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:
Kenya got doomed a long time ago, infact we got doomed before we even started out. If only the mzungu had delayed this indepedence thing by around 14 years, then maybe... Eitherway nothing has changed, we would have been better of walking around in khaki shorts with an id around our necks, living in concentration camps. This level of inferiority complex is what makes Africa not to develop.We need to decolonise our minds and liberate our minds.I have interacted with lots of white people and there is definitely nothing special about them. A case in point is South Africa who got there independence just the other day and the kind of hate between the white man and the black man is out of this world.The level of poverty,corruption and insecurity is insane. The only solution to african problems is africans themselves. And the country is hurtling towards self-destruction. Maybe this independence thing isnt worth all the hype? The problem is not independence but greed by the african leaders. I mean my point is, the muzungu left and some black men took their places, took over their black servants, took over the land they had stollen, actually went into the houses and neighbourhoods they lived in, and woe to you nywele ngumu if you hapened to stroll around those neighbourhoods uninvited ... After that they demanded that we call them waheshimiwa, proceeded to loot as much land as they could lay their hands on, continued sending their kids to the colonialist schools, demanded that instead of hanging the id around our necks that we carry it in our pockets everywhere ... Well its just a question, would we be better of had we gotten our independence at the same time as south africa. Is SA a better country to live in than Kenya? Consistency is better than intensity
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
masukuma wrote:Usistuke ukikutana na mzungu na uone unajua mob kumshinda... (story of my life)...When I was young I always thought these guys were really bright... but nimekuwa nikiReassess my perspective and I started asking myself... if I seem to know more than these people... why the differences? hmm?? It dawned on me that the answer is somewhere else... let me tell you what is wrong with the African culture... WE TALK TOO MUCH AND WORK TOO LITTLE! Granted we know how to talk and have meetings... We also know how to shift blame.... shida ni kazi...kufanya kazi ya kitu moja... we cannot work and just shutup... tunamdomo sana... A pakistani friend of mine came over sometime last year to do some work hapa and she was shocked... lol.... she once exclaimed... WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE DOING OUTSIDE? there are always people walking around.... she was wondering watu hufanya kazi lini.... Jua ikitokea... tunaanza ziara.... lol! I also noticed something the other day... all those people who have 'made it' i.e. built stuff from ground up are very focused people and sometimes don't talk too much... I think we confuse the work taken to generate ideas and talk about them and the work required to make JUST ONE of those ideas materialise... ideas and talk about ideas is nothing... being eloquent is nothing...... we just don't know how to work on one thing and make it the best it can be.... Consistency is better than intensity
Kenya is doomed with Uhuru,Raila and Mudavadi