wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

8 Pages<1234>»
Which way 2017?
limanika
#11 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 7:17:11 PM

William Muriuki wrote:
Kenyans don't vote based on the economy. If it were so kibaki would have won 2007 with over 80% of the vote.
And if your solution is to stay home over voting day then keep whining on wazua then you are not helping anyone

It's when economy is good people don't care or don't realize. Not so if economy is in tatters
sitaki.kujulikana
#12 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 7:30:38 PM

limanika wrote:
Sk don't be like the parent who turns a blind eye every time the kid comes home with stolen bread. You need to reprimand if they change well and good. Otherwise just wait to buy bread at 500 shillings very soon

My point of view is that, the economy does not play part in the elections, not because it is not important, but because growth of the same only benefits a handful.

if bread hit 500 bob it would not be of concern to many, since they can not even afford bread at 50bob.

Even in zimbabwe, the majority did not feel the pinch of the economic collapse, well, they had to carry around big bunch of notes but to the majority the lifestyle was not affected much.
limanika
#13 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 7:55:49 PM

Sk if govt defaults and can't borrow and can't pay teachers police doctors etc. They will print money and in Kenya you'll have civil war
#14 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 8:14:52 PM

William Muriuki wrote:
Kenyans don't vote based on the economy. If it were so kibaki would have won 2007 with over 80% of the vote.
And if your solution is to stay home over voting day then keep whining on wazua then you are not helping anyone

William Muriuki eeeeeeh. These people. Kalonzo was right on Muriithi.
sitaki.kujulikana
#15 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 8:49:36 PM

limanika wrote:
Sk if govt defaults and can't borrow and can't pay teachers police doctors etc. They will print money and in Kenya you'll have civil war

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you have good jokes.

forget civil war as a result of the economy tanking, a tribal trigger is a definite yes, lakini ati economy in kenya and in the wider sub sahara africa, sahau. Have you ever heard of one.

#16 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 8:53:58 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
limanika wrote:
Sk don't be like the parent who turns a blind eye every time the kid comes home with stolen bread. You need to reprimand if they change well and good. Otherwise just wait to buy bread at 500 shillings very soon

My point of view is that, the economy does not play part in the elections, not because it is not important, but because growth of the same only benefits a handful.

if bread hit 500 bob it would not be of concern to many, since they can not even afford bread at 50bob.

Even in zimbabwe, the majority did not feel the pinch of the economic collapse, well, they had to carry around big bunch of notes but to the majority the lifestyle was not affected much.

Is Zimbabwe a good example? A head to head comparison in the context of debt repayment puts Zimbabwe in a better position in terms of effects on the common citizen.

Experiencing inflation isn't the same as being bankrupt, is it?
#17 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 9:42:22 PM

Went upcounty last weekend after staying away for nearly a month due to economic crimes i put myself in. What amazed me is the guys in bodaboda happily and enjoying kanyuaji watching epl and since i have been a good 'thrower' a few threw a few bottles my side. On sunday i visited a few of them and saw a thriving agro business, (slopes of the mountain) and at this moment it hit me hard that we the middle class we are doomed. By good luck on saturday after doing some planting on my few acres the whole night rained cats and dogs and am sure those 'villagers' will elect kamwana come 2017 since for the first time there is electricity in my village
#18 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 9:57:00 PM

limanika wrote:

You will be forgiven to think that Kenya as a country is already in dogs. Far from it if you ask me.
Let us rewind the clock back to 1993. The dollar jumped from ksh 54 to ksh 120 to a dollar. The inflation averaged something close 20%. The lending rates from the banks averaged around 35%. Maize floor, sugar and other common mwananchi foods were not in stock (i remember buying a kilogram of sugar @ksh 200 while the actual cost was supposed to be kshs 40). Salaries, OMG, a whole engineer earning kshs 5000. The previous year 1992 the government had printed money for dishing out and financing the elections (jirongo and ruto did very well in utilising the printed cash)
I am just laughing at your uncalled for worries. Compare the current economic parameters with those of 1993 and you might have a mind change.
Something else, way back in 1984, the worst drought and famine hit Kenya. People generally had money, but there was no food to buy! Despite that, we are still here!
#19 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 10:46:32 PM

freiks wrote:
Went upcounty last weekend after staying away for nearly a month due to economic crimes i put myself in. What amazed me is the guys in bodaboda happily and enjoying kanyuaji watching epl and since i have been a good 'thrower' a few threw a few bottles my side. On sunday i visited a few of them and saw a thriving agro business, (slopes of the mountain) and at this moment it hit me hard that we the middle class we are doomed. By good luck on saturday after doing some planting on my few acres the whole night rained cats and dogs and am sure those 'villagers' will elect kamwana come 2017 since for the first time there is electricity in my village

Economic crime? NYS?

Good you have confessed that you are part of the team screwing us. Hope utarudisha ulichotuibia.
Boris Boyka
#20 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 11:07:17 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
this economy you keep screaming about does not affect the majority of the voters, either way they live in poverty.
so you want the guys in rural areas, or slums to give a damn about stocks and bears and bulls, or about more taxes.

Economic disaster will only hit the middle class, who will have to put a check on their spending, maybe downgrade their kids schools, avoid frequenting the java's ... but disaster, in kenya you are dreaming. Remember we are a poor third world country don't be blinded by your middle income to think that the majority of the country is like you.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause The middle class syndrome.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
8 Pages<1234>»