Market
Technical
My Mark 2 wont climb an ant hill.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,325 Location: Masada
I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success. Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo.
Jump-steady wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo. The lead wires are intact! Good working. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Impunity wrote:Jump-steady wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo. The lead wires are intact! Good working. Check your coil.that thing that you have to remove before you reach your spark plug. Looks like a long funnel. One of them or both is gone.
enyands wrote:Impunity wrote:Jump-steady wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo. The lead wires are intact! Good working. Check your coil.that thing that you have to remove before you reach your spark plug. Looks like a long funnel. One of them or both is gone. Do you know what you are talking about? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success. Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Check for fuel filter,air intake and sensors, spark plugs and transmission fluid...is t he fuel consumption okay? If the above are okay,sell it quickly because its due to bad gear box If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success. Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Had a similar problem, changed transmission fluid no change then my Onyango changed some solenoid switch and problem solved. Life is short. Live passionately.
Check the tyres in particular the front ones,if they are worn out change them immediately!
Taurrus wrote:Check the tyres in particular the front ones,if they are worn out change them immediately! dude are you serious? ati tire are worn out. how does the tire affect the rpm. he didn't say the car is sliding or rotating on the same spot without moving. u just made my day {|=
sparkly wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success. Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Had a similar problem, changed transmission fluid no change then my Onyango changed some solenoid switch and problem solved. Which solenoid (valve) exactly?I only know the ones on the EFI injectors. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success. Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Try Kamaus hapo Gregon.....or tow it to Toyota Kenya.
Impunity wrote:enyands wrote:Impunity wrote:Jump-steady wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo. The lead wires are intact! Good working. Check your coil.that thing that you have to remove before you reach your spark plug. Looks like a long funnel. One of them or both is gone. Do you know what you are talking about? Have you ever turned the backseat of your Mark X into a bedroom?
Based on your description of the pop sound This sounds like a fuel starvation issue. Filter might be clogged or your Fuel pump may be on its death bed.Also have your coils tested as failure manifests itself in the same way
Wally5 wrote:Based on your description of the pop sound This sounds like a fuel starvation issue. Filter might be clogged or your Fuel pump may be on its death bed.Also have your coils tested as failure manifests itself in the same way Hii coil ndio bado iko angaliwa,iko na waphi? My welding tells me the issue could be solenoid in the RFIs. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Jump-steady wrote:Impunity wrote:enyands wrote:Impunity wrote:Jump-steady wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo. The lead wires are intact! Good working. Check your coil.that thing that you have to remove before you reach your spark plug. Looks like a long funnel. One of them or both is gone. Do you know what you are talking about? Have you ever turned the backseat of your Mark X into a bedroom? Severally hata jana Mashujaa day late night hapo Bellevue. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Sensor issues. Prob Throttle sensor. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Impunity wrote:sparkly wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success. Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Had a similar problem, changed transmission fluid no change then my Onyango changed some solenoid switch and problem solved. Which solenoid (valve) exactly?I only know the ones on the EFI injectors. I can give you my Onyango's No. Life is short. Live passionately.
Impunity wrote:enyands wrote:Impunity wrote:Jump-steady wrote:Impunity wrote:I have tried all the nearby Onyango's with no success.Step on the gas pedal mpaka kwa floor, the RPM wont go past 2000, gari inakuangalia tu. Lift off the gas pedal and pump-pump like and after a few trial it picks and rpm "reeves" to kitu 4000 and gear shifts occurs and now good ride...but any any attempt to accelerate up again ((after slow down) the rpm stalls at 2000rpm or below. The car shakes, "pop" noise from the hood....what is? Its a 2004 make, 2,500 cc, petrol. I am now left with two options: One, get in to my blue engineering overall and work on that hood personally or, Two, take the damn thing to some computerized "liars" by the roadside. Help!!! Did any of them try changing the spark plug wires? If not, shida iko hapo. The lead wires are intact! Good working. Check your coil.that thing that you have to remove before you reach your spark plug. Looks like a long funnel. One of them or both is gone. Do you know what you are talking about? I fix cars sir and I know what I'm talking about . http://www.doityourself....of-ignition-coil-failure
Trade it in for a new used car.
mawinder wrote:Trade it in for a new used car. No way, emotional attachment too much. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Market
Technical
My Mark 2 wont climb an ant hill.