wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

Jubilee now abandons 47 stadia...settle for only 3!!!
Alba
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2015 11:43:33 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Mombasa and Eldoret makes sense, but nairobians we are unable to fully utilize the 40k and 30k stadia we have why do we need another one.

Eldoret would be super, we can get to torture the visiting teams with the high altitude.

Building a stadium in Eldoret does not make economic nor sporting sense. Here is why
sitaki.kujulikana
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 4:53:28 AM

Alba wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Mombasa and Eldoret makes sense, but nairobians we are unable to fully utilize the 40k and 30k stadia we have why do we need another one.

Eldoret would be super, we can get to torture the visiting teams with the high altitude.

Building a stadium in Eldoret does not make economic nor sporting sense. Here is why

it would be better to build a stadium in a region where sports like football, rugby, cricket and hockey are actively pursued on a weekly basis.

Sad despite athletics being the sport that puts kenya on the international stage you still want us to pursue hockey and football. Tell me where in kenya do you get any of the above sports pursued actively on a weekly basis.
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 7:04:36 AM

Those that believe Jubilee shall build a mud hut in Kayole, raise your hands.

@alma1, you are absolutely right. No one expects a thing from jubilee. Reading through heir manifesto today is a very depressing affair.

Do you know every town was to have free wifi within two years?

They had promised to strengthen IPOA and give it powers to suspend police officers involved in corruption and human right abuses.

At the moment, they have a bill to weaken IPOA's independence.

#14 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 8:48:00 AM

Taurrus wrote:
Did I hear properly the Nairobi stadium will be in Ngong?

you want it in the city centre? Ngong makes sense...away from CBD, kasarani, Machawood...

I agree...they should even just build it where the current Ngong stadium is...

This is excellent news for us Ngong residents. I remember when I was growing up, players like Tony Lidonde would come and play for local clubs in Ngong, never mind that he was already an established player at Abaluhya FC.

The only small problem is that the current location of the stadium is too close to the main road.
Anti_Burglar
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 9:04:29 AM

Those that believe Jubilee shall build a mud hut in Kayole, raise your hands.

Please stop maligning Kayole. They have standards to maintain there. Mud huts peleka Kibra kwa NYS.
Fyatu
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 9:11:25 AM

This is good news. Atleast now my friend CS Wario will be exonerated.

Now can CS Environment clear the plastic and the juala mess on Mombasa road, especially between Mtito Andei and Voi. Clearing is not enough, can we have a policy to ensure Kenyans stop littering?

Can acting CS Transport ensure that Outering rd. ceases to be behind schedule and be on schedule.

Can CS Information come out clean and tell us why the only action evident in Konza city is the chain link fence that Obako gov. put. Not even a public latrine has been built there.

Can the acting CS agriculture tell Kenyans the good news that the first crop of maize was recently harvested in Galana irrigation scheme?( read show that despite the problems jubilee might actually be working)

We read about burgeoning public debt. Let Kenyans see bricks being layed and not depressing news that sijui 500 birrion is lost everyyear due to corruption
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:27:21 AM

Taurrus wrote:
Did I hear properly the Nairobi stadium will be in Ngong?

Your ears are good...sasa Rift Valley imekuwa ni Nairobi.

Sad Sad

#18 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:36:59 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Alba wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

it would be better to build a stadium in a region where sports like football, rugby, cricket and hockey are actively pursued on a weekly basis.

Sad despite athletics being the sport that puts kenya on the international stage you still want us to pursue hockey and football. Tell me where in kenya do you get any of the above sports pursued actively on a weekly basis.

We dont need a highe end stadia for athletics/marathons...the Kaleos can run along the countryside and then come an finish at an open community filed.

#19 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 12:47:37 PM

There had been plans to build a national rugby stadium along Ngong Rd next to RFUEA grounds. Zimefika wapi?
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 2:03:06 PM

There had been plans to build a national rugby stadium along Ngong Rd next to RFUEA grounds. Zimefika wapi?

There are plans to plan on how the planning meetings will be planned.