28 Pages«<910111213>»
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
#201 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 10:09:43 AM

@Smano,
Did you watch Liver vs PortmouthPray ??...If your worry is El-nino,it's Aquilani who'll have ManU fans browning their cottons...Laughing out loudly .

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...all/eng_prem/8558492.stm
#202 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 10:20:57 AM

I think run of form will be thrown out the window in this game but Man Utd come into this match stronger than they've been in previous ties. Didn't watch the match but saw the highlights, I guess we'll have to wait till after the final whistle. All I know is that Fergie should not play G.Neville, Rafael can hold his own on that right back. Carragher should expect a long afternoon...
#203 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 10:24:44 AM

or rather with el nino back to form both rio and vidic should expect a bad day at the office.
#204 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 2:14:45 PM

Yu guys are forgetting that fools have to play Lille on Thursday before they meet Man Utd, they trail the French club a goal down and are keen to proceed to Europa quarter finals, I dont see them troubling Man Utd on Sunday, furthermore beating Portsmouth, a club under administration and on relegation freefall aint anything to report home about!!!!

GLORY GLORY GLORY UNITED!!!!
#205 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 2:31:59 PM

I just saw the highlights for the Liverpool Vs Portsmouth match. Torres!!! Manchester United, chuma chenu ki motoni! smile
#206 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 2:42:40 PM

Mcreggae,

"Aha!!...I see", (said the blind man)...You have personalized football...lol.
#207 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 3:45:55 PM

gunners should have lost that game against tigers...period..another game like that and they should get used to position three.
Sir fed media with rubbish "Arsenal pose the biggest challenge in the league" damn.. he saw how useless the small boys are ,he created a story that the media will fabricate come may 2010.
chelsea will beat the special idiot and his squad..i could be wrong!
fools will take another walk..alone!!!!
aston have a better chance for the 4th position.
#208 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 4:44:02 PM

@ mlefu bure sana. they won
#209 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 8:21:36 AM

The elimination of Chelshit from the Champions league at this stage of the competition, though welcome, is not particularly good news. After they overcome their disappointment,they will concentrate on the EPL which is not a very good thing.Losing at the semis would have been better news for me in as far as the EPL is concerned. Meanwhile Mourinho's brilliant record at the Bridge continues, albeit with a different club.

So far, two potential CL winners have been knocked out, how i wish the same fate could befall Barca tonight.
tuvok
#210 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 8:31:24 AM

Interesting... when other teams win at the death, they are hailed as having spirit and character, when it's Arsenal, it's down to luck.

Inter - great game tactically... thoroughly impressed by Sneidjer - I'm sure Real Madrid must already be regretting...
anasazi
#211 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 9:02:51 AM

Kweli mlefu we ni bure kabisa. Kwani all good teams have good games for the whole season? The mark of character is to win ugly!
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#212 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 9:04:54 AM

As a Red Devil, i believe the team we should wish to be drawn against in the quarters is Inter. A couple of suspensions(Thiago Motta and Lucio) and several yellow cards to players in important depts.
#213 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 9:30:33 AM

Mwenza there am with you. My money was actually on Chelsea (literally) but janas game proves that form book is nothing when it comes to CL, it boils down to the attitude and form of the players on the night.

I was impressed by the way Ancelotti didn't mention anything about the two possible penalty decisions against them, guys being outrightly pulled down in the box during corners. Anyway, the less the competition the better.

I still believe Man Utd can beat Inter on a good day so wouldn't mind being drawn against them. At this stage in the CL though, anything is possible. Remember the anticpated return leg of Man Utd against Assnoles last season? Not even Man Utd fans expected such a walkover.

The short bald guy on ESPN soccernet press must be eating his words after saying that Etoo was foolish to say that he had dreamt scoring the winning goal in the Chelsea tie - it turned out exactly that way! But that was good football man, why lie.

Over to Sunday's game. My prediction - a 2-1 win for man Utd!
#214 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 10:33:13 AM

@ Smano....That short bald-headed man is called Tommy Smyth, the reason i like him is because he is Man-U damu, though he once played for Liverfool. The other reason is that he has no time for ass-anal and has indeed dismissed them for the entire season.

Before their elimination, had actually put my money on Real Madrid to lift the CL this season. I like their brand of soccer... more or less like the Man-Utd type of play. Mimi sipendi ile soccer ya kitoto ya kupass pass mpira hapa na pale kaa......

My prediction for sunday is 3-1 United! However if the Fools dont navigate past Lille on thursday, i will revise my predictions upwards.
#215 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 11:57:13 AM

I thot I had a bad dream when I woke up...kumbe ni kweli tulichapiwa kwetu!! that special idiot should come back to the bridge!!
#216 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 12:17:32 PM

mwenza wrote:
As a Red Devil, i believe the team we should wish to be drawn against in the quarters is Inter. A couple of suspensions(Thiago Motta and Lucio) and several yellow cards to players in important depts.

Wanting to play a weakened team???...hmmmm!!!smileI envy youLiar .....Okay.You will meet the winner between Sher Karuturi and Hargeisa Pirates..Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#217 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 12:21:21 PM

@ Njung'e.......O.k, bring on Sher Karuturi so that we can hit them 5-0, then come to Wazua the following day and brag about it since the aggregate score on both legs will be 6-2.
#218 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 12:31:58 PM

@Mwenza,
The coach says no.....But he can shop for you a more weaker team.....Preferably one without a keepersmile ....Brari kenchicLaughing out loudly
#219 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 1:02:34 PM

@ Njung'e.........The one without a keeper is even more tempting so that the red-hot Rooney can score 11 goals and surpass CR7 record of 42goals a season......Brari genius!
#220 Posted : Wednesday, March 17, 2010 2:58:47 PM

and now we have brari kenchik...heheheh
anyway..the special idiot made my dreams, how he interacts with his squad..and how he troubles the fifth official..
that aside..
aston villa still look like 4th position favorite,
if fools win, the league belongs to gunners who can lose it as they are used to.
Chelsea will be over confident and thats how they will lose.
manuugus...well...i could be wrong.
end of the season bet..pierce..No bet from you
1)Arsenal
2)chelsea
3)monkeys
4)aston villa