Othelo wrote:Fyatu wrote:KulaRaha wrote:100+ delegates to the UN General Assembly, third largest entourage in attendance.
70k per person per day, plus other costs.
Business/First class flights.
Has the time come for our beloved leaders to relax on the way they are spending OUR money?
N.b. Sycophants pls note its your tax money being wasted too.
Totally concur with you @KulaRaha. Seems the focus is to Kula raha (pun) with our money.
Why did you edit?
After a bit of reflection, i felt i had gone hard(bare knuckles) on jubiree officianados but the feeling of resentment on how it has become fashionable for the digital guys to squander our money with abandon still lingers. They can eat all they want, fly to Mombasa, Kisumu, Eldoret, Malindi business class every other day,They can rub salt on our (long suffering Kenyans)wounds by ensuring that they post every detail on facebook/twitter and boast about this on TV morning shows like the way the senator for Mombasa likes doing every monday morning, but atleast let them earn it.
Do you ever ask yourself how governments of yester years actually built 47 district hospitals, 8 provincial hospitals properly (as in vizuri with quality)? Where did the money come from? Is it that guys running govt.(counties included) lack ambition to do something of scale for Kenyans or are they just plain daft? How can we be proud of a refurbished Kenya National theatre that was build in pre-colonial era instead of demanding that the government build a new one. Note that the money to refurbish it came from EABL not even our tax money. What is the minister doing with his budget allocation? Where are the 5 stadiums? How did baba Moi build MISC Kasarani and Nyayo stadium? Can someone pay him a visit and ask him? How did Kimunya force matatus, buses to have litter bins so that when peculiar Kenyans eat chips wrapped in Juala while travelling have somewhere to dump their takataka? How did he force Matatus plying thika rd. to use the terminus in Ngara or those from eastlands to use Muthurwa? Why on earth are Ummoinner Nganyas parking from Ronald Ngala st. all the way to st. Peters clovers causing a traffic nightmare for wananinchi? Where is Kidero...does he have balls to reign-in the chaos?...How did Dick Wathika, for example ban all public smoking in Nairobi and up to date this is still in place? Can Kidero call him and take notes on what decisive leadership is all about(or perhaps borrow the balls)? Why on earth are we buying county officials personal effects(phones) worth 2m? I thought we are already paying them hefty salaries. What is stopping NSSF from building many other Nyayo Embakasi's to save Kenyans from blood sucking landlords and atleast ensure housing estates are well planned and have amenities that our children can use so as to develop both physically and character wise? Did you read a newspaper article where they highlighted the plight of kids who use RoySambu round-about as a playing field? Why is National Housing Corporation not building new estates like the ones we have in eastlands but instead insist on putting up apartments on the existing playing fields of existsing estates such as Jericho, Madaraka etc? I hear that parents are asking schools to allow their kids play in the neighbouring school play grounds as there are no longer recreational spaces to be found in estates and yet we complain that kids are now smoking bangi and having sex at pre-puberty.Dont they have land or was it all stolen/grabbed like Mtwapa? I have lots to point out but run the risk of digressing from the topic of the thread, yaani austerity measures...but my point is leadership in Kenya has totally failed.. ni hayo tu kwa sasa
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money