Habari ndio hii...Jubilee's vision 2085
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
hardwood wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Actually, if you talk to any GoK lackey in Treasury, he will tell you we can still borrow more. They want to take borrowing to 74% of GDP, we are currently at around 50%.
Building the new generation of billionaires on the sweat of ordinary Kenyans!
Choices really do have consequences. The US debt is about $18 trillion, which is 108% of GDP and they are still borrowing more. Kenya is doing very well at only 50% of GDP. Comparing loans with GDP is misguided for any country coz you don't use GDP to repay loans.The US can pile up all the debt they want as long their petrodollar regime remains in place but that also is being challenged by the RMB. Lastly Kenya is a net importer and the end game of unsustainable loans is economic collapse n complete currency devaluation.
hardwood wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Actually, if you talk to any GoK lackey in Treasury, he will tell you we can still borrow more. They want to take borrowing to 74% of GDP, we are currently at around 50%.
Building the new generation of billionaires on the sweat of ordinary Kenyans!
Choices really do have consequences. The US debt is about $18 trillion, which is 108% of GDP and they are still borrowing more. Kenya is doing very well at only 50% of GDP. You are comparing apples to sukumawiki. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Si mtalipa tu, you want good roads, high salaries, free education/healthcare, free everything....what do you expect? Anyway, 50% of GDP is optimal. Ever heard of the word leverage? Use other peoples money to create wealth...wealth is never created out of thin air. (Too complex for @Impunity to understand) "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
murchr wrote:Si mtalipa tu, you want good roads, high salaries, free education/healthcare, free everything....what do you expect?
Anyway, 50% of GDP is optimal. Ever heard of the word leverage? Use other peoples money to create wealth...wealth is never created out of thin air. (Too complex for @Impunity to understand) Mimi niko debt-free and very liquid at the moment, sitaki stress. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Si mtalipa tu, you want good roads, high salaries, free education/healthcare, free everything....what do you expect?
Anyway, 50% of GDP is optimal. Ever heard of the word leverage? Use other peoples money to create wealth...wealth is never created out of thin air. (Too complex for @Impunity to understand) Mimi niko debt-free and very liquid at the moment, sitaki stress. He is talking of "WEALTHY" not "LIQUID". Those two are different.
washiku wrote:Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Si mtalipa tu, you want good roads, high salaries, free education/healthcare, free everything....what do you expect?
Anyway, 50% of GDP is optimal. Ever heard of the word leverage? Use other peoples money to create wealth...wealth is never created out of thin air. (Too complex for @Impunity to understand) Mimi niko debt-free and very liquid at the moment, sitaki stress. He is talking of "WEALTHY" not "LIQUID". Those two are different. Wealthy people the style of kina @Kirima (RIP) is not desirable, he had purotis worth birrions of shillings yet he was not liquid enough to eat well and live well. Mimi I am liquid, wewe kaa hapo na wealth zako which you cannot liquidate on a short notice. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Si mtalipa tu, you want good roads, high salaries, free education/healthcare, free everything....what do you expect?
Anyway, 50% of GDP is optimal. Ever heard of the word leverage? Use other peoples money to create wealth...wealth is never created out of thin air. (Too complex for @Impunity to understand) Mimi niko debt-free and very liquid at the moment, sitaki stress. There's nothing fancy about being debt free. Figure this you take your earning to the bank then the bank gives you a point something interest at the end of the year. Kamau goes to that same bank, gets some debt which he will payback lets say at 12%. He uses the money to buy some land and develops, sells it a year later at a profit of close to 100% gives the bank what he owes then goes on to the next project. Between the 3 of you, who's the smartest dwarf. Back to the issue, you take up debt to build your capacity...pay back the debt with what you generate from your investment. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,822 Location: Nakuru
The question is where has Jubiree taken the money? Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Si mtalipa tu, you want good roads, high salaries, free education/healthcare, free everything....what do you expect?
Anyway, 50% of GDP is optimal. Ever heard of the word leverage? Use other peoples money to create wealth...wealth is never created out of thin air. (Too complex for @Impunity to understand) Mimi niko debt-free and very liquid at the moment, sitaki stress. There's nothing fancy about being debt free. Figure this you take your earning to the bank then the bank gives you a point something interest at the end of the year. Kamau goes to that same bank, gets some debt which he will payback lets say at 12%. He uses the money to buy some land and develops, sells it a year later at a profit of close to 100% gives the bank what he owes then goes on to the next project. Between the 3 of you, who's the smartest dwarf. Back to the issue, you take up debt to build your capacity...pay back the debt with what you generate from your investment. You the dwarf @kamau, who told you I dont have tu-prots? Kamau the dwarf like you will go borrow from the bank and buy my plot then I will use the money to buy some plot and wait for him to come back 3 years later to by a new plot from me. Who is dwarfer now? You dont necessary need to borrow in order to grow weoth. What you need is the original capital which manage very well. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Si mtalipa tu, you want good roads, high salaries, free education/healthcare, free everything....what do you expect?
Anyway, 50% of GDP is optimal. Ever heard of the word leverage? Use other peoples money to create wealth...wealth is never created out of thin air. (Too complex for @Impunity to understand) Mimi niko debt-free and very liquid at the moment, sitaki stress. There's nothing fancy about being debt free. Figure this you take your earning to the bank then the bank gives you a point something interest at the end of the year. Kamau goes to that same bank, gets some debt which he will payback lets say at 12%. He uses the money to buy some land and develops, sells it a year later at a profit of close to 100% gives the bank what he owes then goes on to the next project. Between the 3 of you, who's the smartest dwarf. Back to the issue, you take up debt to build your capacity...pay back the debt with what you generate from your investment. You the dwarf @kamau, who told you I dont have tu-prots? Kamau the dwarf like you will go borrow from the bank and buy my plot then I will use the money to buy some plot and wait for him to come back 3 years later to by a new plot from me. Who is dwarfer now? You dont necessary need to borrow in order to grow weoth. What you need is the original capital which manage very well. I told you this is too complex for you to understand. Mara you are liquid now you are solid.  Keep creating that wealth from thin air. Adios! "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Habari ndio hii...Jubilee's vision 2085