Govt closses all schools
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
masukuma wrote:Othelo wrote: This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures?
The way I understand it is that there are 'Public Officers' and 'State Officers'. Sarah Serem sets salos for 'State Officers' and can 'RECOMMEND' salos for 'Public Officers'. Teachers are 'Public Officers' At the end of the day there needs to be some sort of harmonization to all those who are paid by the government - but my issue is with the way figures are bieng thrown around, and emotions are triggered on figures that are not even substatiated. If you pull the figures say for police officers and nurses then the woishe for techers goes away, but if you pull the figures for mca's then the woishe for teachers comes back in force.
I thought schools are closed for holidays, kumbe that was against the rights of children - I always knew there was something wrong with school holidays, no wonder parents complain alot during those periods - now I know
nakujua wrote:masukuma wrote:Othelo wrote: This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures?
The way I understand it is that there are 'Public Officers' and 'State Officers'. Sarah Serem sets salos for 'State Officers' and can 'RECOMMEND' salos for 'Public Officers'. Teachers are 'Public Officers' At the end of the day there needs to be some sort of harmonization to all those who are paid by the government - but my issue is with the way figures are bieng thrown around, and emotions are triggered on figures that are not even substatiated. If you pull the figures say for police officers and nurses then the woishe for techers goes away, but if you pull the figures for mca's then the woishe for teachers comes back in force. Police officers earn more than teachers!!!!!!!!!! Besides for one to be admitted to Kiganjo,one needs a mean grade of D-, be able to run fast, be a Kaleo, have 250k and above all be stupid.P1 teachers: One needs a mean grade of C+,train for 2 years, sit a KNEC exam for 2 years,attend teaching practice among other requirements.You cant compare a uniformed bandit/watchman to a teacher!!!!!!!!!!!!
nakujua wrote:masukuma wrote:Othelo wrote: This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures?
The way I understand it is that there are 'Public Officers' and 'State Officers'. Sarah Serem sets salos for 'State Officers' and can 'RECOMMEND' salos for 'Public Officers'. Teachers are 'Public Officers' At the end of the day there needs to be some sort of harmonization to all those who are paid by the government - but my issue is with the way figures are bieng thrown around, and emotions are triggered on figures that are not even substatiated. If you pull the figures say for police officers and nurses then the woishe for techers goes away, but if you pull the figures for mca's then the woishe for teachers comes back in force. Naskia from other threads that these ones offered themselves to serve the nation!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Othelo wrote:nakujua wrote:masukuma wrote:Othelo wrote: This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures?
The way I understand it is that there are 'Public Officers' and 'State Officers'. Sarah Serem sets salos for 'State Officers' and can 'RECOMMEND' salos for 'Public Officers'. Teachers are 'Public Officers' At the end of the day there needs to be some sort of harmonization to all those who are paid by the government - but my issue is with the way figures are bieng thrown around, and emotions are triggered on figures that are not even substatiated. If you pull the figures say for police officers and nurses then the woishe for techers goes away, but if you pull the figures for mca's then the woishe for teachers comes back in force. Naskia from other threads that these ones offered themselves to serve the nation!!!
The govt can declare bankruptcy, pay the pending bills without acknowledging new ones. Then the consequences...Mkenya atalipa "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
mawinder wrote:nakujua wrote:masukuma wrote:Othelo wrote: This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures?
The way I understand it is that there are 'Public Officers' and 'State Officers'. Sarah Serem sets salos for 'State Officers' and can 'RECOMMEND' salos for 'Public Officers'. Teachers are 'Public Officers' At the end of the day there needs to be some sort of harmonization to all those who are paid by the government - but my issue is with the way figures are bieng thrown around, and emotions are triggered on figures that are not even substatiated. If you pull the figures say for police officers and nurses then the woishe for techers goes away, but if you pull the figures for mca's then the woishe for teachers comes back in force. Police officers earn more than teachers!!!!!!!!!! Besides for one to be admitted to Kiganjo,one needs a mean grade of D-, be able to run fast, be a Kaleo, have 250k and above all be stupid.P1 teachers: One needs a mean grade of C+,train for 2 years, sit a KNEC exam for 2 years,attend teaching practice among other requirements.You cant compare a uniformed bandit/watchman to a teacher!!!!!!!!!!!! Did not know police oficers earn more than teachers, thanks for the heads up. Sawa I replace the police officers with extension officers - at least I am sure (or so I think) teachers earn more than nurses and extension officers. But some interesting news I came across, Ernst and Young wamesema university does not equal success. Ernst & Young Removes Degree Classification From Entry Criteria As There's 'No Evidence' University Equals Success
nakujua wrote:mawinder wrote:nakujua wrote:masukuma wrote:Othelo wrote: This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures?
The way I understand it is that there are 'Public Officers' and 'State Officers'. Sarah Serem sets salos for 'State Officers' and can 'RECOMMEND' salos for 'Public Officers'. Teachers are 'Public Officers' At the end of the day there needs to be some sort of harmonization to all those who are paid by the government - but my issue is with the way figures are bieng thrown around, and emotions are triggered on figures that are not even substatiated. If you pull the figures say for police officers and nurses then the woishe for techers goes away, but if you pull the figures for mca's then the woishe for teachers comes back in force. Police officers earn more than teachers!!!!!!!!!! Besides for one to be admitted to Kiganjo,one needs a mean grade of D-, be able to run fast, be a Kaleo, have 250k and above all be stupid.P1 teachers: One needs a mean grade of C+,train for 2 years, sit a KNEC exam for 2 years,attend teaching practice among other requirements.You cant compare a uniformed bandit/watchman to a teacher!!!!!!!!!!!! Did not know police oficers earn more than teachers, thanks for the heads up. Sawa I replace the police officers with extension officers - at least I am sure (or so I think) teachers earn more than nurses and extension officers. But some interesting news I came across, Ernst and Young wamesema university does not equal success. Ernst & Young Removes Degree Classification From Entry Criteria As There's 'No Evidence' University Equals Success Do you know what nurses do? Their work is cleaning wounds, dressing wounds, being sent by doctors to fetch scissors,etc.They are basically messengers in uniform.Teachers teach pupils how to read, write, draw, science etc and are a substitute for parents for some children.They must be paid more.Think of the impact of your teachers on your life vis avis nurses or those rural extension officers.
c&p Quote:Now that we've been shown the way by our president, dame mkenya akiitisha 5k za salon, mwambie wa burundi wanapeangwa 50 bob.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
maka wrote:High Court Judge Mumbi Ngugi suspends directive for closure of private schools after owners association moves to court...Expected. So private schools will be learning as usual while govt pupils are at home, and yet they will do the same exam?
Govt closses all schools