wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

16 Pages«<13141516>
Football Transfer Window 2015...facts & rumours
#281 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 10:02:28 AM

@Mwenza...The buy-out fee has to be agreed between the player and the club, i believe any club would prefer a contract without a buy-out clause that they would be free to set the selling price. Btw this was actually an issue in De Gea's case before the end of last season.

"Contract talks between David de Gea and Manchester have stalled, The two parties are reportedly at loggerheads over the buy-out clause figure, with United wanting it be close to €65 million, and De Gea's representatives arguing for a figure closer to €30"
#282 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 10:48:39 AM

@Mwenza...The buy-out fee has to be agreed between the player and the club, i believe any club would prefer a contract without a buy-out clause that they would be free to set the selling price. Btw this was actually an issue in De Gea's case before the end of last season.

"Contract talks between David de Gea and Manchester have stalled, The two parties are reportedly at loggerheads over the buy-out clause figure, with United wanting it be close to €65 million, and De Gea's representatives arguing for a figure closer to €30"

Hope you are aware that what you have just quoted is in support of my argument.
#283 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:02:34 PM

Even the buy out clauses are not cast in stone. These Spanish players always get their way when they want to return home.
#284 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:24:48 PM

These Spanish players always get their way when they want to return home.

Thought the mighty Man U demystified that less than 2wks ago.
#285 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 2:40:30 PM

mwenza wrote:

Nope! Real were desperate to have De Gea but he was not desperate to leave otherwise he would not have penned the deal.
#286 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 3:10:23 PM

mwenza wrote:

Nope! Real were desperate to have De Gea but he was not desperate to leave otherwise he would not have penned the deal.

Lol. You realize De Gea had already signed contract papers with Real, no? But he blamed Real for not making the deal happen.
#287 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 3:37:47 PM

mwenza wrote:

I know, right? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#288 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 8:53:16 AM

mwenza wrote:

I know, right? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Mwenza edited his post where he had indicated that a buy-out clause is the business of the club and not the agent/player....my post was in reference to that. Hiyo ingine which is basically what i've pointed out ameongeza baadaye.

Btw If the amount stipulated in the release clause is triggered, the club would be forced to sell. What happened in Suarez's case was that the contractual provision in his contract with Liverpool was a ‘good faith’ release clause rather than an automatic release clause which means the parties are required to negotiate in good faith once a bid has been made....L'pool decided not to sell.
#289 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 9:46:54 AM

Hii debate haitawahi isha. De Gea promptly showed on Saturday why Utd were so willing to make him the highest paid goalie in the world...the save to deny Danny Ings an equalizer was trademark De Gea. Nothing he could do about the Benteke wonder strike though...very reassuring to have safe hands between the posts...you know the guy will save you several full 3 points in the year.
#290 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 11:20:20 AM

Btw If the amount stipulated in the release clause is triggered, the club would be forced to sell. What happened in Suarez's case was that the contractual provision in his contract with Liverpool was a ‘good faith’ release clause rather than an automatic release clause which means the parties are required to negotiate in good faith once a bid has been made....L'pool decided not to sell.

There is a huge difference between a "release clause" and a " buy-out clause" in a contract so do not confuse or interchange the two. Terminating a contract via a buy-out clause is not as simplistic as you seem to be imagining.

As I pointed out some time back, there is no template for a contract and that's why every contract has to be negotiated as an independent entity. Each clause of a contract comes with specificic conditions. Therefore, unless one is privy to the entire contract details, its superfluous to guess the details.

Finally, you can not purport to interpret a contract by reading a single clause in isolation.
#291 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 9:26:05 AM

@Mwenza....I know there's a difference between the two but release clauses have become common in English football unlike in Spain where they have buy-out clauses that are mandatory in every player’s contract. Anyway It was reported that the contract De Gea signed recently had been on the table since last season but the sticking point was the release clause so hapa hakuna guess work.

Its all speculation at the moment but soon enough someone will leak details of the contract including the release clause, usually through the player or agent.

"if Woodward got De Gea and Mendes to agree to the extension WITHOUT some kind of private agreement or release clause, it's pretty darn close to the deal of the century...." ESPN
#292 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 9:38:21 AM

We moved on from the De Gea saga to De Gea our goalie kitabo sana!!!!
#293 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 10:39:17 AM

Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

Unknown to who?

My question is still valid
#294 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 3:10:06 PM

Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

Unknown to who?

And the response I gave is still valid.
#295 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 3:13:02 PM

@Mwenza...The buy-out fee has to be agreed between the player and the club....

Sasa huyu anasema nini? How is it a Contract if it's not agreed upon by all the involved parties?
#296 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2015 10:54:00 AM

Unknown to who?

Kumbe hata mr Bean alimjua kitambo.

http://www.tribalfootbal...-anthony-martial-4096873
Jitahidi
#297 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2015 12:05:11 PM

mwenza wrote:
[quote=TAZ]Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

Unknown to who?

Kumbe hata mr Bean alimjua kitambo.

http://www.tribalfootbal...anthony-martial-4096873[/quote]
#298 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2015 6:08:21 PM

mwenza wrote:
@Mwenza...The buy-out fee has to be agreed between the player and the club....

Sasa huyu anasema nini? How is it a Contract if it's not been agreed upon by all the involved parties?

As @Masukuma would say, my question is still valid!
#299 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2015 6:10:41 PM

Why do I always get the feeling that if De Gea was an aseno player, today he would be a Real Madrid player?
#300 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2015 6:28:55 PM

mwenza wrote:
Why do I always get the feeling that if De Gea was an aseno player, today he would be a Real Madrid player?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you