Govt closses all schools
masukuma wrote:Njung'e wrote:masukuma wrote:Some facts I have come across: 1) the 50-60 percent increment is over 4 years 2) this means it will be an increment of 15 per cent to the lowest paid and 12.5 per cent for the highest paid - annually (compounding?) 3) the pay rise is to be back dated to July 1, 2013 4) the current annual pay for teachers is 119 billion meaning this year alone gava has to fork out 59.5 billion My question is... what is the 17 billion figure being thrown around?
the only reason I think UK should pay is BECAUSE THE COURTS SAID SO! so his arguements should be "Can't pay".... not "Won't pay"... the "Can't pay" has legal consequences! Kuna fine? kwa hii story? ama jail term? If an employer is asked to pay you X shillings aseme "Sina!" what is the way around it? anawekwa ndani? The court case was KNUT Vs TSC. Where does the President come in? I am going to do this real slow so that your old brain follows 1) TSC iko na side hustle? Iko na tu plot mahali ama tu flats? does TSC grow wheat on rented land Narok or Maize in Kitale? - if the answer is NO! it follows that 2) TSC has to ask Treasury for Money... Treasury has to find where the almost 60 billion for this year alone has to be tafutwad! 3) Who heads ya treasury?ni jamaa mwingine anaitwa Rotich - sijui kama umewahi msikia? 4) Modsi wake anaitwa UK! He is the guy who interrupted the showing of Churchill Live jana (Thank goodness for that! I am always forced to watch it... but that is another story) to tell us sijui Burundi, Tunisia, Ethiopia, SA waalimu wanalipwa tunjugu tudogo I hope I have joined the dots sufficiently!
muganda wrote:Wamunyota wrote:maka wrote:The President was lied to...the lowest paid teacher earns 16,692..   Should all the teachers then work in TSC?Do the staff in TSC enjoy the same leave days as teachers? Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Njung'e wrote:masukuma wrote:Some facts I have come across: 1) the 50-60 percent increment is over 4 years 2) this means it will be an increment of 15 per cent to the lowest paid and 12.5 per cent for the highest paid - annually (compounding?) 3) the pay rise is to be back dated to July 1, 2013 4) the current annual pay for teachers is 119 billion meaning this year alone gava has to fork out 59.5 billion My question is... what is the 17 billion figure being thrown around?
the only reason I think UK should pay is BECAUSE THE COURTS SAID SO! so his arguements should be "Can't pay".... not "Won't pay"... the "Can't pay" has legal consequences! Kuna fine? kwa hii story? ama jail term? If an employer is asked to pay you X shillings aseme "Sina!" what is the way around it? anawekwa ndani? The court case was KNUT Vs TSC. Where does the President come in? The employer is TSC which is supposedly an independent body, lakini its funny - its like the courts ordering your HR to increase your pay but forgets to tag along the finance guys who insit they do not have the cash. The teachers issue is a systems failure, TCS are ordered to pay, they forward the same to treasury, they are told hakuna pesa - so does the court arrest the TSC guys for contempt or do they arrest the treasury guys, more interesting is when the ceo comes out and reiterates hakuna pesa.
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:Njung'e wrote:masukuma wrote:Some facts I have come across: 1) the 50-60 percent increment is over 4 years 2) this means it will be an increment of 15 per cent to the lowest paid and 12.5 per cent for the highest paid - annually (compounding?) 3) the pay rise is to be back dated to July 1, 2013 4) the current annual pay for teachers is 119 billion meaning this year alone gava has to fork out 59.5 billion My question is... what is the 17 billion figure being thrown around?
the only reason I think UK should pay is BECAUSE THE COURTS SAID SO! so his arguements should be "Can't pay".... not "Won't pay"... the "Can't pay" has legal consequences! Kuna fine? kwa hii story? ama jail term? If an employer is asked to pay you X shillings aseme "Sina!" what is the way around it? anawekwa ndani? The court case was KNUT Vs TSC. Where does the President come in? I am going to do this real slow so that your old brain follows 1) TSC iko na side hustle? Iko na tu plot mahali ama tu flats? does TSC grow wheat on rented land Narok or Maize in Kitale? - if the answer is NO! it follows that 2) TSC has to ask Treasury for Money... Treasury has to find where the almost 60 billion for this year alone has to be tafutwad! 3) Who heads ya treasury?ni jamaa mwingine anaitwa Rotich - sijui kama umewahi msikia? 4) Modsi wake anaitwa UK! He is the guy who interrupted the showing of Churchill Live jana (Thank goodness for that! I am always forced to watch it... but that is another story) to tell us sijui Burundi, Tunisia, Ethiopia, SA waalimu wanalipwa tunjugu tudogo I hope I have joined the dots sufficiently! Hutia Mundu!!
masukuma wrote:Njung'e wrote:masukuma wrote:Some facts I have come across: 1) the 50-60 percent increment is over 4 years 2) this means it will be an increment of 15 per cent to the lowest paid and 12.5 per cent for the highest paid - annually (compounding?) 3) the pay rise is to be back dated to July 1, 2013 4) the current annual pay for teachers is 119 billion meaning this year alone gava has to fork out 59.5 billion My question is... what is the 17 billion figure being thrown around?
the only reason I think UK should pay is BECAUSE THE COURTS SAID SO! so his arguements should be "Can't pay".... not "Won't pay"... the "Can't pay" has legal consequences! Kuna fine? kwa hii story? ama jail term? If an employer is asked to pay you X shillings aseme "Sina!" what is the way around it? anawekwa ndani? The court case was KNUT Vs TSC. Where does the President come in? I am going to do this real slow so that your old brain follows 1) TSC iko na side hustle? Iko na tu plot mahali ama tu flats? does TSC grow wheat on rented land Narok or Maize in Kitale? - if the answer is NO! it follows that 2) TSC has to ask Treasury for Money... Treasury is that place where all gava's money comes from... Treasury has to find where the almost 60 billion for this year alone has to be tafutwad! This 60 billion had not been planned for during the budgeting process... it has to also find some 570 billion for other uses that it had said it will give people to use for various things... 3) Who heads ya treasury?ni jamaa mwingine anaitwa Rotich - sijui kama umewahi msikia? 4) Modsi wake anaitwa UK! He is the guy who interrupted the showing of Churchill Live jana (Thank goodness for that! I am always forced to watch it... but that is another story) to tell us sijui Burundi, Tunisia, Ethiopia, SA waalimu wanalipwa tunjugu tudogo I hope I have joined the dots sufficiently! You have to look at how the TSC is formed and constituted especially in the constitution.
Wamunyota wrote:muganda wrote:Wamunyota wrote:maka wrote:The President was lied to...the lowest paid teacher earns 16,692..   Should all the teachers then work in TSC?Do the staff in TSC enjoy the same leave days as teachers? Its like comparing teachers pay and mca's, something that has been brought up several times - different job descriptions, different qualifications, and very different recruitment processes. But people will always pull out figures that support their arguments, you won't see say teachers pulling out the pay scale and working conditions, say for nurses or other health workers, because they know it won't support their fight - lakini in life you fight for better, if the teachers think they can get more wacha wapigane.
nakujua wrote:Wamunyota wrote:muganda wrote:Wamunyota wrote:maka wrote:The President was lied to...the lowest paid teacher earns 16,692..   Should all the teachers then work in TSC?Do the staff in TSC enjoy the same leave days as teachers? Its like comparing teachers pay and mca's, something that has been brought up several times - different job descriptions, different qualifications, and very different recruitment processes. But people will always pull out figures that support their arguments, you won't see say teachers pulling out the pay scale and working conditions, say for nurses or other health workers, because they know it won't support their fight - lakini in life you fight for better, if the teachers think they can get more wacha wapigane. This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures? Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
washiku wrote:maka wrote:The President was lied to...the lowest paid teacher earns 16,692.. Wewe ndie umekuwa lied to. The GROSS is 23k  Really... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Othelo wrote: This has been pulled ot to support the harmonization crap we are being feed on. TSC employees are alos civil servants in Kenya, ama? Arent they part of SRC Sarah Serem failures?
The way I understand it is that there are 'Public Officers' and 'State Officers'. Sarah Serem sets salos for 'State Officers' and can 'RECOMMEND' salos for 'Public Officers'. Teachers are 'Public Officers' All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!