29 Pages«<1819202122>»
Govt closses all schools
#191 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:16:49 PM

limanika wrote:
Some facts I have come across:
1) the 50-60 percent increment is over 4 years
2) this means it will be an increment of 15 per cent to the lowest paid and 12.5 per cent for the highest paid - annually (compounding?)
3) the pay rise is to be back dated to July 1, 2013
4) the current annual pay for teachers is 119 billion meaning this year alone gava has to fork out 59.5 billion
My question is... what is the 17 billion figure being thrown around?

the only reason I think UK should pay is BECAUSE THE COURTS SAID SO! so his arguements should be "Can't pay".... not "Won't pay"... the "Can't pay" has legal consequences! Kuna fine? kwa hii story? ama jail term? If an employer is asked to pay you X shillings aseme "Sina!" what is the way around it? anawekwa ndani?
the judge, if he is competent, should ask for concrete evidence why govt can't pay won't pay... if after examining carefully he finds this is the case, he should maintain status quo n give the parties an opportunity to meet and settle dispute out of court... all this time the teachers should be in class though

Boss you think judges are stupid or what?
#192 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:21:03 PM

limanika wrote:
2) this means it will be an increment of 15 per cent to the lowest paid and 12.5 per cent for the highest paid - annually (compounding?)
4) the current annual pay for teachers is 119 billion meaning this year alone gava has to fork out 59.5 billion

the only reason I think UK should pay is BECAUSE THE COURTS SAID SO! so his arguements should be "Can't pay".... not "Won't pay"... the "Can't pay" has legal consequences! Kuna fine? kwa hii story? ama jail term? If an employer is asked to pay you X shillings aseme "Sina!" what is the way around it? anawekwa ndani?
the judge, if he is competent, should ask for concrete evidence why govt can't pay won't pay... if after examining carefully he finds this is the case, he should maintain status quo n give the parties an opportunity to meet and settle dispute out of court... all this time the teachers should be in class though

This is a tripartite arrangement, so the judge cannot rely on government ‘cant pay’ ‘wont pay’ song! In any case it is the government representative in the negotiation table who proposed and signed that they can pay only 50-60% from what unions were demanding. Anyway let us wait for the ruling tomorrow.
Wamunyota
#193 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:22:24 PM

The President was lied to...the lowest paid teacher earns 16,692..

Hutia Mundu!!
#194 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:24:01 PM

High Court Judge Mumbi Ngugi suspends directive for closure of private schools after owners association moves to court...Expected.

YES and AMEN to that.Thank God for sober minds!
#195 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:28:00 PM

The court case was KNUT Vs TSC. Where does the President come in?
#196 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:31:12 PM

Wewe ndie umekuwa lied to. The GROSS is 23k

limanika
#197 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:34:40 PM

limanika wrote:

Boss you think judges are stupid or what?

Boss, if one is not competent doesn't necessarily mean he's stupid. If you're not a competent driver does it mean you're stupid? Plus why do we always hear court of appeal stating 'the judge erred... ' those referring to tsc proposal.. I think this was just that.. a proposal. Why then teachers at the time called off the strike on the basiuof such a document I don't understand
#198 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:37:37 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

rryyzz
#199 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:40:23 PM

High Court Judge Mumbi Ngugi suspends directive for closure of private schools after owners association moves to court...Expected.
Why were they closed in the first place.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#200 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2015 2:43:24 PM

The court case was KNUT Vs TSC. Where does the President come in?

I am going to do this real slow so that your old brain follows
1) TSC iko na side hustle? Iko na tu plot mahali ama tu flats? does TSC grow wheat on rented land Narok or Maize in Kitale? - if the answer is NO! it follows that
2) TSC has to ask Treasury for Money... Treasury is that place where all gava's money comes from... Treasury has to find where the almost 60 billion for this year alone has to be tafutwad! This 60 billion had not been planned for during the budgeting process... it has to also find some 570 billion for other uses that it had said it will give people to use for various things...
3) Who heads ya treasury?ni jamaa mwingine anaitwa Rotich - sijui kama umewahi msikia?
4) Modsi wake anaitwa UK! He is the guy who interrupted the showing of Churchill Live jana (Thank goodness for that! I am always forced to watch it... but that is another story) to tell us sijui Burundi, Tunisia, Ethiopia, SA waalimu wanalipwa tunjugu tudogo

I hope I have joined the dots sufficiently!
29 Pages«<1819202122>»