29 Pages«<910111213>»
Govt closses all schools
#101 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 4:06:55 PM

Muheani wrote:
Pay teachers what is legally theirs. Full stop. Out of the 17 billions. 6 billion will directly go back to treasury thro 30% paye.
The old man
Kaimenyi, old women nzomo and Nancy of tsc are misleading the president. They just don't care may be cos their children wako majuu or have opportunities majuu or are past school age.

Obviously the government is fighting a losing battle as teachers have tyranny of numbers, this time the tribal card cannot work as there are teachers from all tribes in Kenya including uhurus rutos and kaimenyis

The next fart could be sacking teachers and asking them to reapply. Dig on mr government

Check again. That would not be entirely true if the salaries dont hit the 30% taxation band

Okay to be precise above 20% which is well over 4 billion since a good number earn over the ksh 38000 threshold even now
. Why pay the useless mcas 100s of 1000s and pay teachers pennies? There is money for looting yet no money for teachers. And now we rope in private schools in the mess?

Not even forgetting the order from 'korti bandia'

And expats have said we can afford

mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Experts-say-state-can-raise-Sh17bn-to-pay/-/1950946/2876602/-/format/xhtml/-/wpcnmw/-/index.html

Teachers who feel that MCAs are paid better, can quit teaching and run for those MCA jobs. After all they qualify. Leave the arm chair experts to talk.

The domino effect from paying teachers will be the other civil servants in their class will demand for a pay hike too....And from your math.... does giving 17 only to get 4 make any economic sense?

Hii ndio mwisho wa migomo. A hard stance needs to be taken.
kiash
#102 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 4:21:46 PM

These selfie boys were never going to run this country!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Applause
#103 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 4:32:23 PM

A document from the National Treasury briefing President Uhuru Kenyatta on teachers’ pay and why the 50-60 per cent awarded by the Industrial Relations Court is unsustainable shows that teachers are relatively better paid. It is believed this particular advisory informed the President’s “Can’t pay, won’t pay” remarks when he first talked of the industrial unrest that has led to the closure of schools.

The document further shows that teachers’ wage bill has remained higher than that of other public sector workers since 2009/10 and obeying the court order would only hurt the economy by increasing recurrent expenditure.

According to the brief, “Teachers with a P1 certificate enter the teaching service at Job Group ‘G’ with a maximum gross pay of Sh28,304.” This is far much better than P1 teachers in private schools who earn an average gross salary of approximately Sh20,000.

A Chief Principal in job group R currently takes home a maximum gross monthly pay of Sh144,926, which the Treasury says is only comparable to what a senior lecturer in public universities who earns, Sh150,926.

It warns that implementing the 50-60 per cent award will see the Chief Principal earn a maximum pay of Sh302,000 higher than a full professor at Sh296,632, thus distorting the already harmonised salary of public workers. The document continues: “It is therefore evident, Your Excellency, that teachers’ salaries are now comparable to other public servants and their peers, but with the award the harmonisation will be distorted.”

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...ter-than-civil-servants

kiash
#104 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 4:43:47 PM

A document from the National Treasury briefing President Uhuru Kenyatta on teachers’ pay and why the 50-60 per cent awarded by the Industrial Relations Court is unsustainable shows that teachers are relatively better paid. It is believed this particular advisory informed the President’s “Can’t pay, won’t pay” remarks when he first talked of the industrial unrest that has led to the closure of schools.

The document further shows that teachers’ wage bill has remained higher than that of other public sector workers since 2009/10 and obeying the court order would only hurt the economy by increasing recurrent expenditure.

According to the brief, “Teachers with a P1 certificate enter the teaching service at Job Group ‘G’ with a maximum gross pay of Sh28,304.” This is far much better than P1 teachers in private schools who earn an average gross salary of approximately Sh20,000.

A Chief Principal in job group R currently takes home a maximum gross monthly pay of Sh144,926, which the Treasury says is only comparable to what a senior lecturer in public universities who earns, Sh150,926.

It warns that implementing the 50-60 per cent award will see the Chief Principal earn a maximum pay of Sh302,000 higher than a full professor at Sh296,632, thus distorting the already harmonised salary of public workers. The document continues: “It is therefore evident, Your Excellency, that teachers’ salaries are now comparable to other public servants and their peers, but with the award the harmonisation will be distorted.”

By the way how does this work? i thought teachers who work in private schools are paid by the owners and not the TSC, you want to say they are also civil servants!!!
Next time Kenyans should storm makini,Braeburn,Brookhouse and the like and everyone will go home. Then the gava will act
#105 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 6:05:27 PM

I thought the government was strong. But Its exposed its weakness by giving in to the teachers demand.So the private now joins public in demanding for a payhike till everyone comes back to their senses.
Impact is felt when you confront a threat not when you avoid it.

#106 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 7:28:58 PM

kiash wrote:

By the way how does this work? i thought teachers who work in private schools are paid by the owners and not the TSC, you want to say they are also civil servants!!!
Next time Kenyans should storm makini,Braeburn,Brookhouse and the like and everyone will go home. Then the gava will act

I dont think anybody said private school teachers are paid by TSC, that is just a comparison given by the writer
Taurrus
#107 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 8:32:41 PM

I thought the government was strong. But Its exposed its weakness by giving in to the teachers demand.So the private now joins public in demanding for a payhike till everyone comes back to their senses.
Impact is felt when you confront a threat not when you avoid it.

Sikuelewi madam,just do homework na yua shudren.
#108 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 9:08:57 PM

Some parents are allergic to their kids. Hata ka ni pesa - complaining that your kids being home is expensive.
#109 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 11:53:07 PM

First I want my account back.

I had to leave wazua and my friends coz of personal issues.

But

I just have to say something.

I just saw Murchr and the other pseudo users here trying to protect the most stupid decision in the world.

So you are going to fire the teachers on monday and tell them to apply again....

Good idea. May actually work...

But surely is that the issue?

The issue is simple

The gov't of Uhuru Kenyatta has decided not to follow the law.

It's that simple.

Your gov't which you woke up for at 4am to go get of raira has said...

I will never follow the law...After all I'm the gov't. After all the people from Central and Rift will vote for me.

Heck I even have some bootlickers willing to say that Mugo wa Wairimu did not rape women coz the women were sleeping anyway and Citizen videos are fake.

Lipe deni bwana...No long stories about wage bill. And sijui loving the country.

If the President of the country decides that he won't follow the LAW. Hata mimi nita honga polisi.

I want my account back to deal with the 2pm gang. Wale wa raira are now quiet. So let me deal with mr. murchr na watu wake.

#110 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2015 3:58:18 AM

^^^^We will not have an exchange until you prove you are the real ALMA
29 Pages«<910111213>»