29 Pages«<89101112>»
Govt closses all schools
#91 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:32:00 AM

Muheani wrote:
Pay teachers what is legally theirs. Full stop. Out of the 17 billions. 6 billion will directly go back to treasury thro 30% paye.
The old man
Kaimenyi, old women nzomo and Nancy of tsc are misleading the president. They just don't care may be cos their children wako majuu or have opportunities majuu or are past school age.

Obviously the government is fighting a losing battle as teachers have tyranny of numbers, this time the tribal card cannot work as there are teachers from all tribes in Kenya including uhurus rutos and kaimenyis

The next fart could be sacking teachers and asking them to reapply. Dig on mr government

Check again. That would not be entirely true if the salaries dont hit the 30% taxation band

Okay to be precise above 20% which is well over 4 billion since a good number earn over the ksh 38000 threshold even now
. Why pay the useless mcas 100s of 1000s and pay teachers pennies? There is money for looting yet no money for teachers. And now we rope in private schools in the mess?

Not even forgetting the order from 'korti bandia'

And expats have said we can afford

mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Experts-say-state-can-raise-Sh17bn-to-pay/-/1950946/2876602/-/format/xhtml/-/wpcnmw/-/index.html

Then what? Next year they'll be back in court demanding 300%. And since judges are not economists they will order the government to pay. When will the madness end?
#92 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:36:46 AM

Shak wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Pay teachers what is legally theirs. Full stop. Out of the 17 billions. 6 billion will directly go back to treasury thro 30% paye.
The old man
Kaimenyi, old women nzomo and Nancy of tsc are misleading the president. They just don't care may be cos their children wako majuu or have opportunities majuu or are past school age.

Obviously the government is fighting a losing battle as teachers have tyranny of numbers, this time the tribal card cannot work as there are teachers from all tribes in Kenya including uhurus rutos and kaimenyis

The next fart could be sacking teachers and asking them to reapply. Dig on mr government

Check again. That would not be entirely true if the salaries dont hit the 30% taxation band

Okay to be precise above 20% which is well over 4 billion since a good number earn over the ksh 38000 threshold even now
. Why pay the useless mcas 100s of 1000s and pay teachers pennies? There is money for looting yet no money for teachers. And now we rope in private schools in the mess?

Not even forgetting the order from 'korti bandia'

And expats have said we can afford

mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Experts-say-state-can-raise-Sh17bn-to-pay/-/1950946/2876602/-/format/xhtml/-/wpcnmw/-/index.html

Then what? Next year they'll be back in court demanding 300%. And since judges are not economists they will order the government to pay. When will the madness end?

If they do it next year, then they will have come too much,watakuwa wametuzoea sana, we will tell them to go to hell. But this old dispute has to be settled.
#93 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:42:07 AM

Tokyo wrote:
The salaries teachers are demanding is unsustainable. The effect on economy long term will be catastrophic. Uhuru shouldn't negotiate. Kenyan teachers are among the best paid in the world comparatively.
I suggest suspend third term and sack all striking teachers. Re-employ again under new terms and conditions.

Please substantiate the comparative figures and heck our mps and president are also among the best paid in the world. Let teachers do the catch up

www.africareview.com/New...86/-/cyht3g/-/index.html

And mind you, we are paying retired presidents much more than they need
#94 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:44:02 AM

wacha nivute BANGI haki.
Things government and political require one to have a volcanic explosive mind. Given up so the only way to make me feel better after this is to give my vote to an opponent. Pthoooo!

Wasn't this one closed too?

#95 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 12:08:18 PM

Nonsense decisions.

Is it true that there is Ksh 10,685.00 subsidy that is normally disbursed to every student?
If this term goes, this money will be pocketed by this unprecedented closure of school.
What should we call this scandal? Who's is benefiting at the expense of our kids?

I will repeat.Total Education Lockdown is the MOST Stupid decision by a government claiming to be in power.
Even if we spray it with deodorant and apply make up on it,it will go down as the worst and with it goes my treasured vote.
I value my kids education more than a government which doesn't care about them.

Next time public hospitals close,private must follow suit.We are talking about setting precedents.
Deal with it.The System has failed.
Liv
#96 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 12:21:34 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Relax guys, the school calendar is what has been changed. The kids may stay home for a month, the teachers issues will be sorted and agreed upon and a new opening day will be announced. It could be 1st of Nov, who knows. They will be in school till Jan, go for a week break and continue and life continues. *Personal Opinion*

Hapa ndio dawa ya hii perenual mgomo will be found.

This is the last strike in this country, dawa imepatikana!

Why do you think so?

1. While the schools are closed, the teachers will not be paid. KNUT does not have money to pay teachers. How long can the teachers go without salaries? For a start most will not be paid September salaries. How many teachers can survive without a salary for 1,2 3 months? KNUT / KUPPET will ask for dialogue very soon otherwise they will become irrelevant soon... Remember they rejected dialogue with TSC and chose to go on with the strike.

2. TSC should stop deducting KNUT /KUPPET monthly subscriptions from Teachers salaries and submitting the same to these bodies. Ask the teachers to make these payments directly to KNUT/KUPPET. They can argue that with facilities like MPESA teachers can be sending payments to their union bodies directly. There is no need to strengthen your opponent who is ready to go to any length to derail you from achieving your objectives. Just pay the teachers their monthly dues and the union bodies struggle to get collections from teachers.
#97 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 12:37:00 PM

Next!!

Nothing more.I just think that you are a sadist.
Most parents (NORMAL Kenyan parents i.e) that I have talked to or whose opinions I have read about are seething with anger.How much do scandals cost us?

While the schools are closed, the teachers will not be paid. KNUT does not have money to pay teachers. How long can the teachers go without salaries? wait,are these the same teachers supervising our Std 8 and Form 4 candidates? please clarify
For a start most will not be paid September salaries. how about those in private schools.I know schools that are on leased land, will the landlords return the same favour? just so everyone stands to benefit from this??

How many teachers can survive without a salary for 1,2 3 months? KNUT / KUPPET will ask for dialogue very soon otherwise they will become irrelevant soon... Remember they rejected dialogue with TSC and chose to go on with the strike.https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/the_americas/mexico-wants-to-tame-disruptive-teachers-union/2015/07/04/b860e20a-200c-11e5-a135-935065bc30d0_story.html

Enyewe these unions smile but please we parents demand for education. Let them resolve their issues amicably without subjecting the kids to stress.

Mtafiti
#98 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 12:55:16 PM

Next!!

Most parents (NORMAL Kenyan parents i.e) that I have talked to or whose opinions I have read about are seething with anger.How much do scandals cost us?

While the schools are closed, the teachers will not be paid. KNUT does not have money to pay teachers. How long can the teachers go without salaries? wait,are these the same teachers supervising our Std 8 and Form 4 candidates? please clarify
For a start most will not be paid September salaries. how about those in private schools.I know schools that are on leased land, will the landlords return the same favour? just so everyone stands to benefit from this??

How many teachers can survive without a salary for 1,2 3 months? KNUT / KUPPET will ask for dialogue very soon otherwise they will become irrelevant soon... Remember they rejected dialogue with TSC and chose to go on with the strike.https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/the_americas/mexico-wants-to-tame-disruptive-teachers-union/2015/07/04/b860e20a-200c-11e5-a135-935065bc30d0_story.html

Enyewe these unions smile but please we parents demand for education. Let them resolve their issues amicably without subjecting the kids to stress.

Some kids are celebrating. Talk to a few.
#99 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 1:20:38 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
Next!!

Some kids are celebrating. Talk to a few.

I would if I were a kid. That'sexpected.Let's now reason as adult parents.It's a costly time wasting holiday.
#Watching serial killer documentaries#

We are waiting to see what happens on Monday.
#100 Posted : Saturday, September 19, 2015 1:39:47 PM

Tokyo wrote:
The salaries teachers are demanding is unsustainable. The effect on economy long term will be catastrophic. Uhuru shouldn't negotiate. Kenyan teachers are among the best paid in the world comparatively.
I suggest suspend third term and sack all striking teachers. Re-employ again under new terms and conditions.

Please substantiate the comparative figures and heck our mps and president are also among the best paid in the world. Let teachers do the catch up

www.africareview.com/New...86/-/cyht3g/-/index.html

And mind you, we are paying retired presidents much more than they need

I dont even know why we, pay them after retirement. Anyway, walimu walipwe
29 Pages«<89101112>»