wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

29 Pages«<678910>»
Govt closses all schools
#71 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 7:08:28 PM

so this does not apply to kindergatens.
and it once applies to the 844 schools (read use of standard 1-7 and form 1-4).
#72 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:33:53 PM

streetwise wrote:
Citizens are willing to pay the teachers, parliament and senate is willing to pay the teachers, the court has ruled pay teachers.

I am now confused who is refusing to pay. I the employee meaning the executive trying to take over the citizens power by refusing to obey or implement our wishes ???? BIG MISTAKE.

I advise they rethink, the tide is against them

Big one yes.
Behemoth
#73 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:36:40 PM

I am with @kamwana on this,kenyans have reached a strike fatigue ...its.enough.
Wacha walimu walikule kishwa ngumu hio yao.
I urge the gaament to hold its place.
We cant be striking every year,they have done one major strike and have everything sorted ...sio kutuchezea akiko by accepting side kicks and lying low.

I equally agreed with the president till I realised that the money we are loosing on corruption is enough to pay teachers & keep change.

Let the teachers be paid. Period!
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
Behemoth
#74 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:40:57 PM

Rollins wrote:
Very few understands the wage bill crisis. Very few

@ Rollins, what anout the "corruption crisis"? How many understand it??
Behemoth
#75 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:45:19 PM

I agree the situation has gone from messy to ugly.

But I also feel whatever solution comes from here will sort us for years to come. Na kuna watu wataumia.

I miss Ambrose Adeya Adongo. He knew how far he could stretch it. Sossion and team are yet to learn.

On closure of private schools, I feel its best for our kids security. Sometime last week some striking teachers had gone to harass those in a private school. The frustration that will come from this closure may result in ugly scenes.

As for team Cord, do not imagine that Raila would have handled it better. Kama hakuna pesa, hakuna pesa.

lets brainstorm on way out. Can government start by telling us how much they can afford and teachers waseme the bare minimum they can take

@ BigChick, they should first tell us how much they have lost in corruption!
Behemoth
#76 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:47:49 PM

Chupiree prefers to take their public mess to private schools, USELESS!!!

You expect wananchi to sit back and watch as private schools proceed as usual while their public sch kids are at home? Private schs may be attacked by angry mobs. The new frontier will be the class war.

Rubbish! So now car owners will be stopped from using the roads when matatus go on strike?

This logic of Jameson!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@ KulaRaha, No the car owners will be stopped from ferrying stranded passengers not using the road
#77 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:50:14 PM

Behemoth wrote:
I am with @kamwana on this,kenyans have reached a strike fatigue ...its.enough.
Wacha walimu walikule kishwa ngumu hio yao.
I urge the gaament to hold its place.
We cant be striking every year,they have done one major strike and have everything sorted ...sio kutuchezea akiko by accepting side kicks and lying low.

I equally agreed with the president till I realised that the money we are loosing on corruption is enough to pay teachers & keep change.

Let the teachers be paid. Period!

If he pays teachers how will he and his cronies eat?Remember according to auditor general Jubilee stole 67b.These Jubilee boys are just clueless.They prefer to allocate 28b to laptops as from that cash they can get their commissions, 20b to build a second referral hospital in Eldoret for mfisadi to get his 10% commission, 390b for a third generation railway running parallel to an existing railway so that they can get commission, hiring jets at 100m to transport friendly lady senators and mps to be eaten, awarding a telecom company a 10b contract as it refused to provide records to Ocampo and its systems failed during the election ensuring their win, but when it comes to teachers they dont want to pay 17b as their commission is not factored in.If it was a tender, the funds would have been availed so that they can get their commission.
#78 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 8:51:18 PM

What is this now ????

I dare the government to do this and I will be the first on Wakaimenyis doorstep!!

Its VERY VERY VERY costly to have kids in public schools in KENYA

I am getting my akala ready. Serikali ni WANANICHI. My blood is boiling,temperature soaring. DAMN .

#79 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 9:06:24 PM

NGAI!!!Nini hii!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Ok I am very angry.
#80 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 9:12:37 PM

wacha nivute BANGI haki.
Things government and political require one to have a volcanic explosive mind. Given up so the only way to make me feel better after this is to give my vote to an opponent. Pthoooo!
29 Pages«<678910>»