Govt closses all schools
#11 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:10:49 PM

#12 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:13:43 PM

streetwise wrote:

Is this the definition of a failed state

Guys will come here guns blazing!!! They never want to hear that gava has failed on any front!!!
#13 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:16:09 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
What about the fees parents paid for the term? Any credit?

We as parents had never factored in the cost of feeding these kids for three months.

Cost of feeding a high school boy in your house
1. Two loaves of bread(one is taken between 7.am to 10 am while the remaining loaf is taken at night when watching movies)
2. 2 ovacadoes per day
3. 200mg of margarine everyday
4. 1 litre of mango juice everyday
5.1/2 packet of unga every day
6.1 kg of meat every day
7.1kg of sugar every week
8.Kshs 250 in electricity bill per day due to the long showers and movie nights
9.Kshs.200 pocket money every day

I think we need a refund of the fees
#14 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:21:16 PM

I am with @kamwana on this,kenyans have reached a strike fatigue ...its.enough.
Wacha walimu walikule kishwa ngumu hio yao.
I urge the gaament to hold its place.
We cant be striking every year,they have done one major strike and have everything sorted ...sio kutuchezea akiko by accepting side kicks and lying low.

#15 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:23:29 PM

These selfie boys were never going to run this country!!!!!

They promised laptops,free milk new stadiums in Eldoret, Garissa, Kisumu, Mombasa and Busia etc.
This crisis has led to my daughter confiscating my laptop as I had told her that once Jubilee takes power she will get a laptop.My biggest regret in life is voting for the 2 suspects and may the Lord forgive me.I am now in pain as my children have not yet gone back to school as a result of a man who was educated in private schools calls a court error.I wonder if his kids are at home too.Pamba should act and salvage this land.He is the saviour of this country and once he takes over in 6 months everything will be o.k!!!!!!!!!
#16 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:25:44 PM

streetwise wrote:

Is this the definition of a failed state

http://www.businessdaily.../-/1505ko5/-/index.html

Do we really know what a failed state is?
#17 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:25:52 PM

So the kids will now be at home for the next 4 months? What about sisi watu wa Brookhouse IGCSE, are we also affected?
#18 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:28:00 PM

These selfie boys were never going to run this country!!!!!

Useless kabisa....what is this now.
#19 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:32:27 PM

Stupidity personified. Choices have consequences.
#20 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2015 2:33:45 PM

So the kids will now be at home for the next 4 months? What about sisi watu wa Brookhouse IGCSE, are we also affected?

Those are schools just like Kayole academy, Gachie academy etc.
29 Pages<1234>»