wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Men beware!
#1 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 7:36:14 AM

Late last year my mum told me a chilling story about how married women were killing their husbands and this is how it goes .

three women who until now have not been arrested killed their husbands by grinding glass into powder and sprinkling it into their husbands food.Due to the fine nature of the glass their husbands could not suspect nor feel the glass after like 3months the men start complaining of stomach pain,puking blood and doctors diagnos them with alcers after less than five months the men are dead.

At first I thought the stories were far fetched until last week when my former boss died mysteriously and when an autopsy was done his appedix was found to be black as if it was roasted (which I belive are signs of internal bleeding)and one side of his heart had failed.And some of his collegues who I talked to confided in me that he kept cmplaining of stomach ache.

E2D
#2 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 7:58:15 AM

@selah...
ok!!!!!is it????and has ur mum tried it.how did she come to know all this??scary!!!! for SBs like me,never..til retirement age 55.
keraka
#3 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 8:06:47 AM

Why would somebody do that to a spouse honestly.do this things happen.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#4 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 8:23:06 AM

Am scared of getting married... and why would one do that?
#5 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 8:40:22 AM

probably married the wrong chic...lazima uchunguze before you commit..
#6 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 9:13:08 AM

Food should be served from a main pot where the entire clan eats from...

I heard of very traditional family in western where the patriach with a large family/ brood takes no chances - he first feeds his dog and his cat before he eats and he then observes the 2 for a coupla minutes thereafter before he indulges in his dish...

that said one should not wait until a relationship deteriorates to this extent.

#7 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 9:34:38 AM

@E2D
women talk,I think when they go to this chamas these women get alot of advice, which sometime include Murder recipes.
centerbolt
#8 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 9:47:18 AM

thats exactly how one Mr. Kamangu died......
gathinga
#9 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 9:58:32 AM

beware of women from 'kabete'
#10 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:00:09 AM

selah wrote:
@E2D
women talk,I think when they go to this chamas these women get alot of advice, which sometime include Murder recipes.

Chamas were originally meant for soci-economic dev of a group of mamas. But they are coming out increasingly as a screensaver for a lot of mischief (mpango wa kando esp)and since they rarely invite experts on diff. areas most likely your wife/sister/girlfriend also receives and follows 'advise' from all sorts of characters esp. the loud ones! Worse case: your sex life (or lack of thereof)may have been an AOB item once - so now you can understand why your beau's chama mates giggle wakikuona...

we need to Jicho Pevu to do WOMEN CHAMAS: THE INSIDE STORY! d'oh!
#11 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:13:14 AM

THIS IS SCARY!! @centrebolt, makes sense, he just started vomitting. @gathinga, that's the most bure thing av heard guys say.wanawake wote ni sawa
gadj
#12 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:24:20 AM

A woman will kill you even if they go to these chamas or not, the chamas act just like a catalyst for you to face your maker. When you see things are not going well in your marriage please bolt off.
Cardinal
#13 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:55:22 AM

Its true, I have heard of it and even given examples.

Guys be very careful of women from Kiambu...

Wise men call then "Aka a kabete"
#14 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 11:18:10 AM

The kabete myth is the most foolish myth I've heard.So who can define the borders of kabete/kiambu?gathinga?cardinal?or hw wil 1 know he's not dating a kabetian?
Achiever
#15 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 12:13:51 PM

its very..very unfair to associate one with these kind of acts based on where s/he comes from...

do u want to tell us that women from Kabete are all criminals...??Eh?
#16 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 12:31:46 PM

The myth about Kabete women comes from the fact that they are exceptionally beautiful besides being very smart and aggressive......Of course they don't stand weak spineless men Anxious (Cardinal) and more so if they happen to have little or no balls (Thimioni)Silenced ....
Jacy26
#17 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 12:46:32 PM

What a ridiculous story Laughing out loudly If it is true, where is your Maendeleo ya Wanaume to drive your cause smile?
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#18 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 2:04:58 PM

I saw this on Oz for those of you who remember that program that used to come on TV Africa kitambo before KTN started showing it - it used to be quite graphic. One of the Mafia kingpins in Oz was killed that way...for your wife to do that to you would be quite evil, si she just leaves you...reminds me of another program on Zone Reality called Women Killers...scary thought!
gathinga
#19 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 2:29:23 PM

kadonye wrote:
The kabete myth is the most foolish myth I've heard.So who can define the borders of kabete/kiambu?gathinga?cardinal?or hw wil 1 know he's not dating a kabetian?

Its no coincidence that all dudes I know who marry these mamas die earlier than them, in unclear circumstances and in almost all cases, just when they achieve financial independence

Kabete (wangige, uthiru, kikuyu..) also has the most prevalent cases of daughters getting to bed with their fathers in order to inherit property, with tacit approval of the mother

Now tel us if this is not'aggressiveness' gone berserk!!

In terms of boundaries, I think 'aka a kabete' are loosely defined and the most prevalent areas I have mentioned above. The closer to Nairobi CBD the more atrocious!
#20 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 2:35:59 PM

@gathinga,
Any figures from your research?