Serve and Suffer!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
How could that officer claim that he works under a tree due to govt neglect while we could see that the compound is full of beautiful buildings? He should move into one of those newly built beautiful houses. He should move his office from under the tree to this spanking new block. I never knew govt does high end finishings to it's buildings (quality mahogany doors, frames, premium paint, insect proof windows etc) even deep in 'boni forest'. All that's missing is some landscaping and some flowers. Seems our taxes are being well spent. 
Rank: Elder You have been a member since:: 7/22/2009 Posts: 7,915
hardwood wrote:How could that officer claim that he works under a tree due to govt neglect while we could see that the compound is full of beautiful buildings? He should move into one of those newly built beautiful houses. He should move his office from under the tree to this spanking new block. I never knew govt does high end finishings to it's buildings (quality mahogany doors, frames, premium paint, insect proof windows etc) even deep in 'boni forest'. All that's missing is some landscaping and some flowers. Seems our taxes are being well spent.  And this building was in the police compound??? Hata captions haziwezi saidia?? Heee!!!! Let me not comment!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:hardwood wrote:How could that officer claim that he works under a tree due to govt neglect while we could see that the compound is full of beautiful buildings? He should move into one of those newly built beautiful houses. He should move his office from under the tree to this spanking new block. I never knew govt does high end finishings to it's buildings (quality mahogany doors, frames, premium paint, insect proof windows etc) even deep in 'boni forest'. All that's missing is some landscaping and some flowers. Seems our taxes are being well spent.  And this building was in the police compound??? Hata captions haziwezi saidia?? Heee!!!! Let me not comment!! This one building belongs to their next door neighbours. They could use it instead of being rained on outside. This is not to say that their own compound doesn't have numerous unused police buildings, some even wired to zuku satellite premium tv, that they could use as offices.
Post# 119 hardwood wrote: So instead of type writers you want them to be given iMacs and be connected to fibre to prepare & send their reports to hq? In a place without power?
Post# 123 hardwood wrote: This one building belongs to their next door neighbours. They could use it instead of being rained on outside. This is not to say that their own compound doesn't have numerous unused police buildings, some even wired to zuku satellite premium HD tv, that they could use as offices.
You really need to make up your mind!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Post# 119 hardwood wrote: So instead of type writers you want them to be given iMacs and be connected to fibre to prepare & send their reports to hq? In a place without power?
Post# 123 hardwood wrote: This one building belongs to their next door neighbours. They could use it instead of being rained on outside. This is not to say that their own compound doesn't have numerous unused police buildings, some even wired to zuku satellite premium HD tv, that they could use as offices.
You really need to make up your mind!!! They must be using solar. And the fact remains they are on zuku premium. And even have side-hustles za ngombe. 
hardwood wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Post# 119 hardwood wrote: So instead of type writers you want them to be given iMacs and be connected to fibre to prepare & send their reports to hq? In a place without power?
You really need to make up your mind!!! They must be using solar. And the fact remains they are on zuku premium. And even have side-hustles za ngombe.  You know,...these people join the force so that they can collect bribes while harassing Wanjiku..now that they got posted in a location where this is not happening, they have to complain. Let then serve and suffer as they wait for their time to eat. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
They won't sleep or spend time indoors cz they risk being ambushed any time.It's safer outside than inside says an officer in the video. Mliona video na googles? Besides that amazing tree saved the officer from death during an ambush. Just get them a radio,proper communication gadgets,medical equipt. serious vehicles and food.They can sleep outside that's ok. Not a place to stay with your family.
I fail to understand. There can be a solution to this but as is the norm here,everyone must adapt to whatever environment they are forced to live in.We are not wilderbeasts so it ain't that easy for humans.
And that cabbage? c'mmon. I am starting to get the feeling that there could be more reasons behind their staying in a remote area with dilapidated buildings with no resources. Strategy maybe.Who's? good day. .
@kysse - The way some people are talking here, I suspect they watched Season 2 which is not yet available to the general public! Manze hiyo cabbage!!! Ati inatolewa layer by layer to avoid drying. Zile layer zimeanza kukauka ndio mnakula hiyo siku. And that ka small piece that was remaining at is for like two days!!?? Even prisoners at Kamiti eat better food. And these bloody so called human rights activists, where are they??? When policemen are going through hell and are being killed like chicken, they don't utter even a single word. Wait until a thug or terrorism suspect is served cold tea in the cells, they are all over shouting at the top of their voices!!! Useless characters!!! But these criminal rights activists would need a thread of their own!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Seriously how could NTV claim that "they passed many abandoned villages" while showing pictures of villages full of men, women and children, some relaxing under trees? How will those wananchi be protected if the police are the first ones complaining about insecurity? Its like a doctor going to complain to his patients about a disease outbreak while he is the one charged with solving the disease problem. Also the police can be buying 'cabbages' from those wananchi. Dont tell me the wananchi survive on air buggers. 
MaichBlack wrote:@kysse - The way some people are talking here, I suspect they watched Season 2 which is not yet available to the general public!
Manze hiyo cabbage!!! Ati inatolewa layer by layer to avoid drying. Zile layer zimeanza kukauka ndio mnakula hiyo siku. And that ka small piece that was remaining at is for like two days!!?? Even prisoners at Kamiti eat better food.
And these bloody so called human rights activists, where are they??? When policemen are going through hell and are being killed like chicken, they don't utter even a single word. Wait until a thug or terrorism suspect is served cold tea in the cells, they are all over shouting at the top of their voices!!! Useless characters!!! But these criminal rights activists would need a thread of their own!!! They can take their ugali with milk from the cows i saw grazing at the station. They can also eat those kukus they are rearing hapo kwa station or their eggs. Maybe they also have some mbuzis but were not captured on camera. 
Serve and Suffer!!!