Serve and Suffer!!!
murchr wrote:nakujua wrote:I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.
Since when did policing turn into defending against militants, why have a police station kwa forest - what are they supposed to do shout you are under arrest and proceed to hand cuff the militants.
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly Don't different police have different specialities?
murchr wrote:nakujua wrote:I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.
Since when did policing turn into defending against militants, why have a police station kwa forest - what are they supposed to do shout you are under arrest and proceed to hand cuff the militants.
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly Al Shabaab are as an external threat as they come!!! Armed militia trained in military warfare, armed to the teeth with guns, grenades, IEDs etc., holed inside our country and engaging in guerilla warfare!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:murchr wrote:nakujua wrote:I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly Al Shabaab are as an external threat as they come!!! Armed militia trained in military warfare, armed to the teeth with guns, grenades, IEDs etc., holed inside our country and engaging in guerilla warfare!!! both you guys are right in some sense... AlshaShutup is technically a 'non-nation/state actor'. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
masukuma wrote:MaichBlack wrote:murchr wrote:nakujua wrote:I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly Al Shabaab are as an external threat as they come!!! Armed militia trained in military warfare, armed to the teeth with guns, grenades, IEDs etc., holed inside our country and engaging in guerilla warfare!!! both you guys are right in some sense... AlshaShutup is technically a 'non-nation/state actor'. They may not be alkabab. Bandits have been roaming that area for ages. Also alkabab do not attack local muslim villagers. These should be bandits. The police station is 100km inside kenya.
"That is what they signed for" is such a tired line. "They are trained to work in hardship areas bla bla bla.". That is like driving your car totally drunk and with no headlights and when you are asked you say "That is why I 'signed for' the insurance". The training is done so that in the unlikely/unfortunate event, circumstances force you to be in such an environment (like you are ambushed and get separated from your team) you can survive till help arrives. It is not the work of the government to artificially make conditions as bad as possible because "you were trained". This is not a joke, training or attachment. These people are fighting armed militia. You have to do as much as possible to make sure they have as much advantage over the enemy as possible. Ati the police should walk for 2 kilometres to go fetch water in the same water hole the Al Shabaab are fetching theirs because they are trained! Nonsense!!! In countries like the US and Israel (which of course we are thousands of years behind because of the mediocrity of the people we put in sensitive jobs), the police, armed forces etc. are trained far much better than their Kenyan counterparts - there is even no comparison. BUT the governments don't stop there, these officers are given unparalleled support - logistics, equipment etc. I remember the officers who trekked for kilometres looking for cattle rustlers. Tired and hungry, they were ambushed! Most were killed but some survived. They radioed for help. None arrived! The bandits left came back the next day - never mind the officer had radioed for help the previous day - and killed some more!!! Some of the injured were eaten by hyenas while still alive up to three days later. Is this the kind of bullshit people are saying "They were trained", "They signed for it" bla bla bla???? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly  hapo sawa mkubwa. My understanding of policing was skewed prior to your insightful and detailed explanation of the same. Sasa huko kwa forest what threats exists against the mwananchi, enyewe those cops have failed kabisa - are there jail cells huko kwa hiyo station.
Anti_Burglar wrote:murchr wrote:nakujua wrote:I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly Don't different police have different specialities? yes - traffic, prisons, banditry, striking students, I think there also exists an anti terror unit ... They are likewise trained and equipped for such
masukuma wrote:MaichBlack wrote:murchr wrote:nakujua wrote:I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly Al Shabaab are as an external threat as they come!!! Armed militia trained in military warfare, armed to the teeth with guns, grenades, IEDs etc., holed inside our country and engaging in guerilla warfare!!! both you guys are right in some sense... AlshaShutup is technically a 'non-nation/state actor'. Non-nation/state actor but these guys are Kenyan aren't they? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:MaichBlack wrote:murchr wrote:nakujua wrote:I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.
One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy. Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly Al Shabaab are as an external threat as they come!!! Armed militia trained in military warfare, armed to the teeth with guns, grenades, IEDs etc., holed inside our country and engaging in guerilla warfare!!! both you guys are right in some sense... AlshaShutup is technically a 'non-nation/state actor'. They may not be alkabab. Bandits have been roaming that area for ages. Also alkabab do not attack local muslim villagers. These should be bandits. The police station is 100km inside kenya.  so the cops huko just deal with bandits, I wonder how they differentiate between the perennial roaming bandits from the others
MaichBlack wrote:"That is what they signed for" is such a tired line. "They are trained to work in hardship areas bla bla bla.". That is like driving your car totally drunk and with no headlights and when you are asked you say "That is why I 'signed for' the insurance".
The training is done so that in the unlikely/unfortunate event, circumstances force you to be in such an environment (like you are ambushed and get separated from your team) you can survive till help arrives. It is not the work of the government to artificially make conditions as bad as possible because "you were trained". This is not a joke, training or attachment. These people are fighting armed militia. You have to do as much as possible to make sure they have as much advantage over the enemy as possible. Ati the police should walk for 2 kilometres to go fetch water in the same water hole the Al Shabaab are fetching theirs because they are trained! Nonsense!!!
In countries like the US and Israel (which of course we are thousands of years behind because of the mediocrity of the people we put in sensitive jobs), the police, armed forces etc. are trained far much better than their Kenyan counterparts - there is even no comparison. BUT the governments don't stop there, these officers are given unparalleled support - logistics, equipment etc.
I remember the officers who trekked for kilometres looking for cattle rustlers. Tired and hungry, they were ambushed! Most were killed but some survived. They radioed for help. None arrived! The bandits left came back the next day - never mind the officer had radioed for help the previous day - and killed some more!!! Some of the injured were eaten alive by hyenas while still alive up to three days later. Is this the kind of bullshit people are saying "They were trained", "They signed for it" bla bla bla????
Consistency is better than intensity
Serve and Suffer!!!