14 Pages«<89101112>»
Serve and Suffer!!!
PeterReborn
#91 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:49:37 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Only in Kenya.We dont give you the necessary equipment and then blame you that you are not doing your work.You signed for it.You deserve to suffer.

I think the govt is being blamed unfairly. It has given that station 3 land cruisers, unfortunately 2 have been attacked by the bandits and one has a mechanical problem. The cops have permanent houses though due to the prevailing security situation they can't sleep in them at night since they need to be on the look out 24/7. They also have police radio communication (and even access to a mobile network). The cops seemed to be well armed even having machine guns. The road also seem to be well maintained for such a rural area.

Are you serious?Did you watch the video or you are imagining your own things?Did you see their housing? Communication equipment?For a country that has given a budget of 223.9 BIRRION to security this is a big joke!!

Their housing is much better than many police stations (even better than many za hapa nairobi). They even have zuku satellite TV, na ngombe wa maziwa.

That comparison doesnt make sense.It is like comparing two students performing very poorly and asking which is better than the other-Forgetting there are other schools.What we need is proper equipment and facilities for our officers wherever they are.We cannot tell the officers in Baragoi to stop complaining because they are much better than those in Nairobi.We have given our security ministry enough money.Let them use the money to uplift the lives of all our officers.Not just enriching the lives of a few tumbos and their clones.
Join the police force should not be a punishment.It should not be a dumping gropund for those who fail in life.
Like any employer,the National Police Service should make it attractive and conducive to work in the police service.
They need to attract the best brains so that we can defeat the enemy.
We have lost over 300 Recce officers to greener pastures.We should be very worried and ashamed at the state of our officers.
Consistency is better than intensity
#92 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 12:47:52 PM

They have complained about everything the govt has given them, housing, the vehicle, communication equipment, even blaming govt for their slow speed using the type writer, the poor safaricom mobile network etc etc. If any equipment develops a problem they should be pushing for it to be fixed (equipment sometimes fails even here in nairobi), not calling the press and sensationalizing the whole issue to seem like the govt has abandoned them.

I think the problem with them is that they are suffering from stress for serving in what has turned into the new warfront, especially now that the place used to be safe.

#93 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 1:42:38 PM

Unfortunately when people join the police force they appear not to know what it entails and think its an easy job ya ku-collect kitu kidogo from changaa brewers, matatus etc. But when they are posted to provide security in insecure far flung areas they start complaining. An officer should be ready to serve in any part of the country, from central police, gigiri, to boni, to baragoi, to kapedo etc. Some areas have hardship while other don't and that is why cops are regularly transfered.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause I think you have nailed it! it's a problem of expectations! I am sure some karaos somewhere were like... these guys have Uniform? These guys have a CAR!!
The issue of pushing the car when running away from Al Sha Ihub is silly... Kwani kazi yao ni kuhepa? I remember when one guy was explaining how he was "ducking" bullets from Al ShaKabab... that is what they need to do! Al ShaFakap wenye wako huko sio miungu! Let them earn their stripes first then later come to the city and collect bribes.
PeterReborn
#94 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 1:58:39 PM

They have complained about everything the govt has given them, housing, the vehicle, communication equipment, even blaming govt for their slow speed using the type writer, the poor safaricom mobile network etc etc. If any equipment develops a problem they should be pushing for it to be fixed (equipment sometimes fails even here in nairobi), not calling the press and sensationalizing the whole issue to seem like the govt has abandoned them.

I think the problem with them is that they are suffering from stress for serving in what has turned into the new warfront, especially now that the place used to be safe.

You cannot continue servicing dilapidated equipment.That is why there is a process called writing off equipment.Why the hell are they still using typewriters in this day and age?Where do all the billions that are allocated to the security docket go to?
Boinett launched a project to paint all the police stations.Is painting the stations more important than fixing this?
PeterReborn
#95 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 2:12:09 PM

Sorry state of police stations

A police constable fleeing from starvation and bandits in a remote post of Isiolo ten years ago collapsed and died after having trekked for more than 100km....
“The station is very old, it was probably built in the 1990s and up to now, it is yet to be refurbished,” said Otulia Kaunya, area OCPD describing Marigat police station. In Maralal police station, which serves as the county headquarters, most residential houses are in pathetic condition with more than 90 per cent of the officers living in condemned houses. A top security officer revealed that Baragoi police station did not get the vehicles provided by the Government and was facing a severe shortage of drivers after the police service recently transferred four officers at once.

#96 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 2:24:07 PM

Inakaa IG ni one of these Guests on wazua!
IG: Officers, even those in Boni know what they signed up for
PeterReborn
#97 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 2:37:22 PM

smile smile They should accept and move on Sad
#98 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:16:25 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

smile smile They should accept and move on Sad

they accepted long ago when they took themselves to that stadium to run run around and get their eye sight ,teeth and flat feet checked and signed that they will be able to serve "Bila Upendeleo ... Shuku au chuki"... let them move on politely!!! Hizo Kelele ni dalili ya Uraiya ambao haujaisha ndani yao!
#99 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:48:04 PM

I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.

Since when did policing turn into defending against militants, why have a police station kwa forest - what are they supposed to do shout you are under arrest and proceed to hand cuff the militants.

One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy.
#100 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 3:51:25 PM

I am sure there is a difference between the police force and the military.

Since when did policing turn into defending against militants, why have a police station kwa forest - what are they supposed to do shout you are under arrest and proceed to hand cuff the militants.

One joins kiganjo to be a police officer not a make shift military guy.

Sasa wewe ndio umechanganyikiwa. Kazi ya polici ni ku defend mwananchi against any threat, iwe mwizi wa ngombe ama shabab in the country. Ya army ni kulinda nchi against external threats until they are authorized to do otherwise by the commander in chief and national assembly
14 Pages«<89101112>»